Google+

The Legend of Zelda: Spirit Tracks Super Review

Excellent
Back to Article

37 comments

  • GamerGamer - August 17, 2010 12:36 a.m.

    I thought this game was way too easy.
  • Triforce - January 19, 2010 10:01 p.m.

    this is one of the best Zelda games there is. I was reading game informer and they said it would be a waste of time buying this game. Only because there were no rumors about it, and everyone was waiting (and still is) for the Zelda game for the Wii console. They guessed it would only make a 4 and it makes a 9!
  • secretsearcher - January 18, 2010 1:03 a.m.

    I'm just starting this game. Glad to hear it'll be worth my time.
  • Meap - January 11, 2010 10:14 p.m.

    I always got stuck in the Ocean temple beacause of the time limit, I kinda suck at DS games. So, I like this game way more cuz i can take all the time i want. Plus, its a pretty cool twist having princess Zelda not being such a damsell in distress. But, Zelda is still the one with bad things happening to her. I just find that kind of offensive to girls cuz we can be really helpful. I mean, y cant a guy be the damsell in distress next time.
  • PhantomRose96 - January 5, 2010 2:07 a.m.

    This is one of the best games I've ever played. I've got a solid gold train thanks to that cheap-ass Linebeck the third. Seriously, I've traded him atleast 10,000 rupees worth of treasure. Entirely worth it though.
  • onyxfyre1 - January 3, 2010 12:29 a.m.

    When windwaker came out I thought it sucked. cartoon link looks stupid compared to original link. I still like ocarina of time majoras mask and twighlight princess. Sometimes i even play the original game. why dont they make any more of those?
  • GameMaker282 - January 1, 2010 5:20 p.m.

    Thanx Your A Real Life Saver !!!
  • SCRubS77 - December 29, 2009 8:56 p.m.

    As embarrassed as I am to admit this, this will be my first Zelda game.
  • SushiemanX - December 13, 2009 3:47 a.m.

    ...Um, since when did the DS start collecting dust?
  • Cogglesz - December 12, 2009 6:05 p.m.

    damn so right indeed, my ds hasn't been played in 3 months and i only got it 5 months ago. for some odd reason i found the previous zelda for the ds unplayable, it just done my head in for some reason, i might give this one a go sometime and see how i get on ReCAPTCHA : 25 Sumo's
  • TomMishkin - December 12, 2009 5:55 p.m.

    Yesterday night before going to bed I started the Ice Temple; it was about 2 o'clock, and I found myself incapable of putting the DS down until I finished it. I was absolutely CHARMED by the amount of great ideas they poured into it - last time I remember having that much fun with a Zelda temple was with the Eagle's Tower in Link's Awakening. Oh, and of course the Water Templein OOT. Or possibly that's what I think out of enthusiasm and the pleasure of a new, great Zelda game to play, but who cares? I'd still advise everyone to at least give ST a try. Only complaint is with the slow pacing of the first train sequences, but then again, fast travelling was never Zelda's strength, so who cares.
  • wiiandxbox - December 12, 2009 4:19 a.m.

    OMG onother zelda game lukley they listen to fans complaints and improved it alot more then phantom hour glass kirby
  • Iriscal - December 10, 2009 10:55 p.m.

    >covered in dust again What? I have Phantasy Star Zero and Etrian Odyssey 2. My DS will NEVER collect dust.
  • Spybreak8 - December 10, 2009 5:07 a.m.

    Hmm if you bought PH do you get a discount on ST lol. I don't understand why they'd want to have ANOTHER temple that you ALWAYS have to go back to. Time limits set aside, didn't they learn that's what people DISLIKED about the last game?! Interesting new weapons, the India Jones whip like snake thing sounds cool along with seeing some of that wind gameplay on youtube. I'll have to add it to my list of games after I buy ME2 haha.
  • Cyberninja - December 9, 2009 12:07 a.m.

    so glad this is good but i was going to buy it on saturday anyway
  • jackthemenace - December 8, 2009 8:37 p.m.

    if this is better than phantom hourglass, i HAVE to get it! i love the toon link style, probably more than i love the realistic version (i'm a child at heart)
  • GameManiac - December 8, 2009 7:35 p.m.

    "Finishing it and leaving your DS to get covered in dust again" I just bought an R4 SDHC, so I doubt that My DS Lite will be collecting dust for long long long long long long LONG time.
  • Visual217 - December 8, 2009 2:12 p.m.

    I remember Wind Waker a couple of years ago, i always loved playing that as a kid. I have a DS, but i dont use it, and with all these new games coming out for it that are ACTUALLY GOOD, i might consider getting a couple
  • Samael - December 8, 2009 6:35 a.m.

    Hmm...I wish Brett had reviewed this...still a good review.
  • solidsnake_5552000 - December 8, 2009 2:39 a.m.

    To bad I don't own one.

Showing 1-20 of 37 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Available Platforms: DS
Genre: Adventure
Published by: Nintendo
Developed by: Nintendo
Franchise: Legend of Zelda
ESRB Rating:
Rating Pending
PEGI Rating:
Rating Pending

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.