Google+

Skyrim review

Astonishing
Back to Article

137 comments

  • NatDaGamer - November 10, 2011 8:42 a.m.

    the second school ends tomorrow, i'm literally gonna sprint to the bus stop, go to town, run to GAME and collect my pre order... :D
  • larkan - November 10, 2011 8:32 a.m.

    Great review, this is why I stopped looking to IGN a long, long time ago. You guys address what we really want to know from a game review in terms of whether or not it's worth the money and how it performs from a normal gamer's standpoint.
  • MeabhieD - November 10, 2011 8:32 a.m.

    AGH! Not gettin Skyrim 'til Christmas... Incredibly jealous of everyone who gets it at launch...
  • Logic - November 10, 2011 2:52 p.m.

    I'm not getting it until Christmas either. ;-;
  • AltairFoggz - November 10, 2011 8:31 a.m.

    NEED IT
  • G0D - November 10, 2011 8:29 a.m.

    I loved this review! Every other review I began to read I had to shield my eyes and close the page cause ALL of them ventured into spoiler territory. When I play I want to be completely surprised :) Thanks!
  • db1331 - November 10, 2011 8:26 a.m.

    I can't wait to see what the modders do with this one. I'd be willing to bet that the first well made texture pack mod makes this look even better than BF3. I'm also pleased that multiple reviews have stated that load times are almost non-existent on PC. At 5:00 today, I'm off work until Wednesday. I can't wait to sit down with a giant mug of coffee tomorrow morning and get lost in the game.
  • Gene - November 10, 2011 9:02 a.m.

    I wonder: is Xarl (I think that's his name) still working? The chap behind the texture packs in Oblivion.
  • db1331 - November 10, 2011 10:03 a.m.

    Qarl. I'm sure he is. His tex pack from Oblivion was amazing. I'm more looking forward to the first UI mod than anything else.
  • rabidpotatochip - November 10, 2011 10:14 a.m.

    Mods are why I keep buying every TES game that comes out. I probably logged another 100 hours in Oblivion on mods alone. Picking this game up tomorrow, grabbing some chips and locking myself in my room. lol
  • jmcgrotty - November 11, 2011 10:32 a.m.

    You do realize why they allow people to make mods of games, right? It's basically an online IQ test. Only the most brain-dead retard would ever use them. By finding out who does use the mods, it helps profile the scum of the earth better.
  • Squander - November 10, 2011 8:26 a.m.

    what a bloody, wallet-raping month....and its far from being over yet
  • HeavyTank - November 10, 2011 8:17 a.m.

    OH MAH GAWD
  • inkyspot - November 10, 2011 8:16 a.m.

    My only issue aside from the fact that I won't be getting this until Sunday or Monday is the fact that all the races have same body types, very humanish. Like a lizard man dude with a weird head and a human body. As a character designer I find that not cool. But I can't wait for this game and most of my life will be gone with this and Saints. I'm already getting tired of COD
  • IAmJohnGalt - November 10, 2011 8:51 a.m.

    Of all the games coming out this and last month I also chose to buy this and Saints. Open worlds full of fun things to do.
  • inkyspot - November 10, 2011 10:01 a.m.

    More bang for your buck, in this economy that is very important to me.
  • rballa2 - November 10, 2011 8:16 a.m.

    It begins

Showing 121-137 of 137 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Nov 11 2011 - Xbox 360, PC, PS3 (US)
Available Platforms: Xbox 360, PC, PS3
Genre: Role Playing
Published by: Bethesda
Franchise: The Elder Scrolls
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Sexual Themes, Use of Alcohol
PEGI Rating:
18+

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.