Google+

Skyrim review

Back to Article

137 comments

  • Elwood Fiore - November 10, 2011 11:57 a.m.

    With gamestops super deal going on, you have to be greedy or an idiot not to take in some games for trade. 7 games traded in (relatively new) gets you an additional 30% and your power up card (5%) pro (10%) 40% extra on 7 games is alot of money for your own xmas gifts. Im planning on trading in gears of war 3, madden 11, dead island, and a few older but yet good games. That will roughly add up to around 200-250$ Enough for skyrim, and zelda, possibily even mw3 since both reviews are in mw3 takes the towell (sadly again) Though bf3 shouldn't be missed id rent it from red box for 2$ lol captcha- eastasy Vn k - This game is gonna be exstacy apparently.
  • angelusdlion - November 10, 2011 1:09 p.m.

    Or not have a game that gamestop doesn't consider to be worth more than 5 bucks. Not all of use have scads of disposable income Elwood.
  • samsneeze - November 10, 2011 6:15 p.m.

    Honestly, the only real problem I have with Gamestop is the fact they rob people of their games using trade-in "deals". New games that cost sixty dollars will usually only go for thirty-five dollars on trade-in. Then they'll turn around and sell it for fifty-five bucks. I know they are a business they need to make money. It's just bothers me when people think they are making a good deal when they really are just getting robbed. The only good sale gamestop has had was the buy two used games, get a third one free.
  • crazyqazqaz - November 10, 2011 11:46 a.m.

    hmm thought it would be bigger than 2 pages but you seemed to have covered everything. concise brilliance GR.
  • Cleanser247 - November 10, 2011 11:26 a.m.

    A most excellent review Mr. Keast! I'm VERY excited to play Skyrim! : ) I really enjoyed reading your review!
  • Clovin64 - November 10, 2011 11:04 a.m.

    OH GAWD, I was so excited, I could barely sit still reading this review. Picking this up tomorrow morning!
  • jackthemenace - November 10, 2011 11 a.m.

    Man, I've only got about an hour in, so a lot of this stuff I don't really know too much about yet- The favourites system is a bit cluttered agreed, but bows and magic are both significantly better. I can't wait to seriously get into some dungeon crawling, the little combat I've had so far as got me super psyched for it.
  • shawksta - November 10, 2011 10:48 a.m.

    Great review, Skyrim did deliver.
  • iluvmyDS - November 10, 2011 10:39 a.m.

    I can use a bow and have it not suck? Holy crap. I can't wait for this.
  • casXey - November 10, 2011 10:30 a.m.

    I don't know why I read this review. I wasn't looking for a reason not to buy this game. Some of the stuff on the list, I don't know who would have asked for it. Great article, by the way.
  • AwesomeMan - November 10, 2011 10:30 a.m.

    Wait! Only a 10? This is ridiculous!! haha great review, I can't wait to get my hands on it tomorrow!
  • FuperFaiyanFeth - November 10, 2011 10:25 a.m.

    tonight, my roommates and I will be taking jizz baths all night long
  • Evanesco - November 10, 2011 1:13 p.m.

    You should think for a bit longer before you speak.
  • Stabby_Joe - November 10, 2011 10:18 a.m.

    Yes! I'm glad it's doing well. I mean I knew it was going to be good but my cynicism made me think about bugs hindering the experience outright... ...plus my photoshop wasn't for nothing.
  • darron13 - November 10, 2011 10:15 a.m.

    I actually have a question, Mr. Keast. Remember how Fallout New Vegas had that hardcore mode where you had to eat/drink/sleep to survive? Does Skyrim have anything like that or do I have to wait for the modders to do their thang?
  • FauxFurry - November 10, 2011 9:56 a.m.

    Dark Souls doesn't have Argonians,pick-pocketing, the Dark Brotherhood or Dragon Shouts. That's really all that I would think is necessary to tip the balance in Skyrim's favor when compared to DS. There is even a Conjuration perk in Skyrim called Dark Souls,meaning that Skyrim actually encompasses Dark Souls as if Skyrim consumed it whole.
  • TurtleAssasin33 - November 10, 2011 9:54 a.m.

    there is no feeling like when you're excited for something you just know will be great, and then read a review that captures everything that could possibly excite you about the game. needless to say, i'm not sleeping much tonight
  • TheCakeIsaPie - November 10, 2011 9:43 a.m.

    Good review, Matt. I have one question, though. How is the NPCs' AI? Oblivion's was infamously bad, so does this one improve on it?
  • GamesRadarMatthewKeast - November 10, 2011 9:58 a.m.

    There were some instances where the enemy AI bugged out and just stopped attacking me, but that was rare. The overall bugginess of the game has been drastically reduced. Also, your follower's AI is surprisingly good, at least in the sense that I almost never said "What are you doing?" I had one follower get killed on me, but then the next one survived alongside me loyally for easily 30 hours and is still with me after beating the main story.
  • Austin_SJ - November 10, 2011 9:37 a.m.

    I had to choose between buying Dark Souls and this. I went with Skyrim and can't wait until tomorrow. I also have finished Uncharted 3 and Batman already this month so it has been an amazing few weeks already. What a good time to be a gamer.
  • TriforcePlayer - November 10, 2011 9:35 a.m.

    Compare it to Witcher 2

Showing 81-100 of 137 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Nov 11 2011 - Xbox 360, PC, PS3 (US)
Available Platforms: Xbox 360, PC, PS3
Genre: Role Playing
Published by: Bethesda
Franchise: The Elder Scrolls
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Sexual Themes, Use of Alcohol
PEGI Rating:
18+

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.