Google+

The Conduit review

Back to Article

70 comments

  • garnsr - June 24, 2009 3:53 a.m.

    Sega has got to be the most unusual, eclectic publisher. They run the gamut from utter crap to utter crap that should be better to inspired, unusual attempts to do something new (then they run back to the crap.) Makes me remember why I was such a Segaphile while they made consoles.
  • LittleTaco - June 24, 2009 3:26 a.m.

    Lol when it compared it 2 halo3/killzone2 2 see whats better it flat out said NO. lol
  • tredeeznuts - June 24, 2009 3:17 a.m.

    haha, I do hate Far Cry: Vengeance. That game's graphics are worse than N64 games, I mean WTF. I haven't picked up my pre-order copy, but I'm pretty pumped. I'm expecting that I will enjoy it, but I don't think it will surpass a game like Halo 2 or anything. So far, good reviews (except for that damn GamePro one where he took a shit and read the manual and decided he was prepared to review the game. He did make me smile at least)
  • Gamer231 - June 24, 2009 2:55 a.m.

    "Once you’re reticule moves beyond that perimeter, the screen..." "Once you’re reticule moves beyond that .." "Once you’re reticule..." "you’re reticule..." I get to play as a reticule?!?!?! HELL YES! I AM SO BUYING THIS GAME!
  • Ravenbom - June 24, 2009 2:20 a.m.

    I'm planning on buying this mostly because High Voltage used their own money to make this game and they really are going out on a limb with the Wii. But I'm sure it won't be money wasted.
  • solidsnake_5552000 - June 24, 2009 2:06 a.m.

    'Is it better Than Halo 3/Killzone 2? NO. PERIOD Recapcha: aren't you tired of Recapcha?
  • WeaselWithAGun - June 24, 2009 1:01 a.m.

    Wii needs more examples like this.
  • Doorstop - June 24, 2009 12:52 a.m.

    This is the best review I have ever read, no joke. I love you guys. I'm getting this game now.
  • NEzraF - June 23, 2009 11:26 p.m.

    Excellent. It seems strange to me that I have not seen a wii game whose graphics surpass a high end original xbox game. Though this game pretty much does it.
  • flare149 - June 23, 2009 11:17 p.m.

    @chrisat: haha, same. Great thing is they didn't even try to explain it or defend it or anything, it was just straight up As much as I hate the Wii (sorry Wii owners) this is great for the industry. It's hard to fathom that Nintendo could drop (or even lower) their massive support for the Casual, but if this is a success they may start to return to their roots and stop the hard left turn the industry has been making. Enjoy it!
  • nuno004 - June 23, 2009 11:05 p.m.

    This is gonna be sweeeeeeeeet i finally have another reason to use my wii than just using it for my GC games
  • chrisat928 - June 23, 2009 9:56 p.m.

    'Is it better Than Halo 3/Killzone 2? No.' For some reason that made me laugh.
  • Jokebox231 - August 28, 2009 7:41 p.m.

    this is decent. I was really pumped for it. Now I have it and its one of my best games, but Friend codes and the fact that Wii speak doesnt work (as in you cant hear/understand the other person) really mess up what would be a great title for wii.
  • GalenMarek - July 24, 2009 3:08 p.m.

    So this is like a Wii imitation of Halo 3/Killzone 2? Cool. I definitely getting this game since I don't have 360/PS3
  • husk94 - July 23, 2009 4:38 a.m.

    This game is pretty good for my first fps although online glitches are horrid. (ussually stick to rpgs,platformers,adventures,like older zelda's, mariios ratchets jaks final fantasy's kingdom hearts' and more)
  • Smeggs - July 22, 2009 12:34 a.m.

    What's this?...A Wii game? Huh? With guns you say? Blood? Actual Violence?! AND DOESN'T HAVE TO DO WITH A LITTLE NOODLE-ARMED AVATAR, BABIES, CHEERLEADERS, A BLUE RAT OR A FAT ITALIAN PLUMBER?! WHAT ARE THESE BLASHPHEMOUS LIES?! THIS IS NINTENDO! Not some hardcore, actually mentionable to your friends company! They can only make games about cheerleading babies playing the trumpet while you swing your arms around like a hyper-active toddler.
  • noofer7 - July 4, 2009 1:06 p.m.

    Well the score for me is a perfect 10 since Wii is my only current console and I want to support innovative third party whatever. I really want this game.
  • Roze - June 30, 2009 9:22 p.m.

    finally...this one shud make enough ok games that i wont regret buying my wii
  • Samueltehg33k - June 30, 2009 4:15 p.m.

    You know what what grinds my dears why do you guys have all the shitty Wii FPS' on the meta critic list what about CODWAW or Medal of honor heroes 2? MoH: (73) meta it was way better thn vanguard and had no friend codes. CODWAW: (83) meta it was literally the same game as the HD cousins with worse graphics. no one ever mentions these.
  • melloe - June 29, 2009 10:59 p.m.

    LOL @ "our nation's phallus."

Showing 21-40 of 70 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Jun 23 2009 - Wii (US)
Jul 10 2009 - Wii (UK)
Available Platforms: Wii
Genre: Shooter
Published by: Sega
Developed by: High Voltage
ESRB Rating:
Teen: Blood, Violence, Mild Language

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.