Google+

The Beatles: Rock Band review

Back to Article

50 comments

  • doomdoomdoom - September 9, 2009 11:13 p.m.

    I thought Guitar Hero Metallica was bad but this just discussing. I can't wait til the beatles are gone and forgot.
  • c03n3nj0 - September 9, 2009 7:34 p.m.

    Yeah, the price tag for this game is making me wait....
  • CountFenring - September 9, 2009 4:29 p.m.

    I'm thinking of getting this for my dad for Christmas or something. I really hope the price goes down. Good review. My sister is in a Beatles cover band (she's eight, so they're not that good), but her band's closing song is the "Hello Muddah, Hello Faddah" song by Allan Sherman. Kinda funny.
  • lucashintz - September 9, 2009 4:21 p.m.

    This review was splendid good sir! Hopefully I'll find the money to pay for TB:RB in the coming days.
  • 435 - September 9, 2009 12:46 p.m.

    I wish I could afford the bundle. I want Paul's bass. Q_Q
  • samownzsnake - September 9, 2009 3:47 a.m.

    rhythm games for the lose reCaptcha: blankest Pakistani no joke
  • kerfuffled_brizzle792 - September 9, 2009 1:58 a.m.

    Holy crap I didn't think I could get anymore excited about this game. I can't wait till tomorrow!
  • moonwalk_mafia - September 9, 2009 1:53 a.m.

    Good review, about what I expected to see scorewise. As a fan of The Fab Four, ill be leaving my house in a few hours for the midnight release!
  • StarKiller27 - September 9, 2009 1:49 a.m.

    First!!! And it looks like a sweet game Beatles Fanboy 4 Life!!!
  • TestDDs - September 14, 2009 2:20 a.m.

    @V13Dragongal The Comment war from my point of view @YOURMOMONTOPDALLDAY started a fight with @doomdoomdoom for no reason and i justed pwned them with my rap song @doomdoomdoom and @YOURMOMONTOPALLDAY your my bitches, i will tea bag you all night if i have to
  • V13Dragongal - September 13, 2009 8:41 p.m.

    I love the beatles and wish i could afford it.:,( P.S.Whats with the comment war?
  • tehsandvich - September 13, 2009 2:39 p.m.

    Definate first day buy for me thanks for showing it from different points of view i could persuade my friends to play more with this :D
  • YOURMOMONTOPAllDay - September 12, 2009 2:48 a.m.

    @doomdoomdoom Your on Your mom is dead? No! She is in your bed she feels like lead at 310 You must be lame I'll put your name to shame you act like such dame So your name is doom do you groom your broom You'll go Boom I'll put you in a tomb I'll pop you like a balloon Submit You can't top that Shit
  • YOURMOMONTOPAllDay - September 12, 2009 1:56 a.m.

    @doomdoomdoom your such a douch fag you monkey whore testical snapper
  • GrandMoffBubbles - September 11, 2009 10:28 a.m.

    Crazy thought just occurred to me. There is an even OLDER demographic that could be tapped into (especially considering the popularity of the Wii with the geriatric set). Wait for it..................................................ok,here goes. "Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Harpsichord Hero!" C'mon its a million dollar idea and I'm sharing it with Tdar Nation. Somebody has gotta make a buck offa this!
  • GrandMoffBubbles - September 11, 2009 9:39 a.m.

    @doomdoomdoom Nice poetry. I dig it. Its ok to hate things you are not into. I personally don't give a s***. I do enjoy dissenting opinions though. Makes the world a more interesting place. Peace and Love. P.S. I never read posts before I post so I wanna say cheers to the Meatlamaniacs out there like myself. w00t!!!
  • Bobbety - September 11, 2009 5:06 a.m.

    I definately fit into the Giddy Fanboy category and I must say that I love this this game. My first pre-order!
  • superdude22 - September 9, 2009 11:52 p.m.

    i have equal affinity for both matallica and The beatles
  • bloodyshadow - September 9, 2009 11:33 p.m.

    I did finish most of this is five hours, which was a shame, but it has a LOAD of replay value so... go TB:RB.
  • lava_lamp - September 9, 2009 9:29 p.m.

    just bought it and play for a few hours amazing game

Showing 21-40 of 50 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Sep 09 2009 - Wii, Xbox 360, PS3 (US)
Sep 09 2009 - Wii, Xbox 360, PS3 (UK)
Available Platforms: Wii, Xbox 360, PS3
Genre: Other Games/Compilations
Published by: EA GAMES, MTV Games
Developed by: Harmonix
Franchise: Rock Band
ESRB Rating:
Teen: Tobacco Reference, Mild Lyrics
PEGI Rating:
12+: Bad Language, Sex