Google+

Super Meat Boy review

Excellent
Back to Article

28 comments

  • blakebeauchamp - October 20, 2010 8:20 p.m.

    The flash version of this game nearly drove me to insanity on the last few levels. I MUST pick this up.
  • Robx - October 20, 2010 8:06 p.m.

    I promise I won't mention Reach. ...har har har. No but really, happy this got here from being a Flash game. It reminds me of N Game.
  • JADENkOTOR - October 20, 2010 8:05 p.m.

    The respawn system in this game sounds very much like Trials HD. It was such a frustrating, insanely hard game when you first picked it up that the only thing that made it bearable was the instant respawn feature... that and the absolutely perfect physics engine that made the game so addicting in the first place. I do like challenging platformers such as this and Im glad you just didn't bash it for its level of difficulty. Great review. I also noticed that you pumped out TWO reviews in HALF the time one of your esteemed colleagues is taking on the New Vegas review. Good work.
  • DanteofFlorence - October 20, 2010 7:40 p.m.

    i really enjoyed the flash version when it came out on newgrounds. i hope to eventually get this, once i have time.
  • StrayGator - October 20, 2010 7:21 p.m.

    How hard/frustrating is it compared to, say, VVVVVV? (umlauts in the captcha? no fair!)
  • oufour - October 20, 2010 7:13 p.m.

    giantbomb gave this game a glowing review too. goddamn i wish this was on ps3!
  • JuliePeesgood - October 20, 2010 7:02 p.m.

    Wow. I hadn't heard much about this game before its reviews started popping up. May have to give it a try. Especially if it's the best deal since the Orange Box. Thanks Hank!
  • Aletheon - October 20, 2010 6:59 p.m.

    Will purchase when it hits the wii.

Showing 21-28 of 28 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Oct 20 2010 - Xbox 360 (US)
Oct 20 2010 - Xbox 360 (UK)
Available Platforms: Xbox 360, Wii, PC
Genre: Action
Published by: Team Meat
Developed by: Team Meat
ESRB Rating:
Teen: Animated Blood, Cartoon Violence, Crude Humor, Language

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.