GR+ Live: Taking Street Fighter 5’s story mode way too seriously

 The day we ran through the Street Fighter 5 story mode was the most important day of your life. For us, it was Thursday!

Half a year after Street Fighter 5 hit PlayStation 4, the series' first cinematic story mode is available to play. By all accounts, it's pretty ridiculous, but of course it is. All Street Fighter stories are absurd? Know why Dudley is fighting in Street Fighter 3? Someone messed up his car. How about Sakura in Street Fighter Alpha 2? She's a Ryu stalker! Find out for yourself how cheesy Street Fighter 5's story mode is as David Houghton and Anthony John Agnello guide you through its thorny chronology.

Dig the show? Follow us on Twitch and catch it every Tuesday and Thursday.

We broadcast live Tuesday and Thursday at 1:30PM PT/4:30PM ET/9:30PM GMT.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

I've been playing games since I turned four in 1986, been writing about them since 1987, and writing about them professionally since 2008. My wife and I live in New York City. Chrono Trigger is my favorite game ever made, Hum's Downward is Heavenward is my favorite album, and I regularly find myself singing "You Won't See Me" by The Beatles in awkward situations.
We recommend