Google+

Star Wars: The Force Unleashed II super review

Great
Back to Article

39 comments

  • cracker33 - October 26, 2010 9:04 p.m.

    The Star Destroyer was the worst part of an amazing level. How did they go from fighting Darth Maul to dealing with a broken boss battle? Oh well, I still loved the first game, and I am waiting to go home to play the second home. Stupid jobs! Great Review!
  • batmanboy11 - October 26, 2010 8:27 p.m.

    I do not like the original at all, and with other games higher on my list, I think I'll just give this a rent.
  • GamesRadarMatthewKeast - October 26, 2010 6:32 p.m.

    It was a bit distracting to have George standing next to me at my desk, breathing hot, moist breath on my neck while I wrote, but the wads of cash he stuffed down my shirt every time I wrote something positive kind of balanced it out. As for annoying sections, like I said there is the one sequence against a boss that starts annoying but then gets cool. I don't think there was anything nearly as annoying as the Star Destroyer or the Sarlacc's lung section.
  • Amnesiac - October 26, 2010 6:14 p.m.

    The first game was meh, the demo for this one was at least as meh. Pass.
  • Brutalicus - October 26, 2010 3:58 p.m.

    @GR: Were there any especially terrible sequences like the first game's Sarlacc lung or Death Star laser? This is a big sticking point for me, as these combined with the Star Destroyer section made TFU into my least favorite gaming experience. Ever.
  • Shoryuken77 - October 26, 2010 3:22 p.m.

    It's Star Wars and got a pretty positive review. I'm sold. I have to admit though that as fun as the gameplay is, story is also a big thing with Star Wars games. So as long as that's up to scratch then I'll end up buying this.
  • EnragedTortoise1 - October 26, 2010 2:52 p.m.

    Rent for me, if I somehow get bored of Battlefield 2, Dragon Quest VIII,MAG, and Phantasy Star Portable 2 before some cool game comes out. So, never. Maybe when it drops in price... again...
  • onewingedantista - October 26, 2010 2 p.m.

    This looks cool, but I WANT BATTLEFRONT III DAMMIT!
  • hester2 - October 26, 2010 12:46 p.m.

    @imtom I didn't see anything overly positive in the review. I came away with the impression that if you liked the first game but thought it had its flaws, the improvements will make you really enjoy this one. On the other hand, if you didn't like the first one, the improvements aren't substantial enough to change your mind.
  • imtom2002 - October 26, 2010 12:27 p.m.

    From all the other reviews on this game, i dont know what to think. Iv read some very negative comment on other sites about story and lack of improvement over the first game and this review just sounds like everytime the writer said something nice mr lucas handed him a big bag of money. theres no real mention of the plot and granted he didnt want to give away spoilers but a general idea of how well it fitted into the universe or something would of been nice. geek rant finished over and out.
  • FrozenImplosion - October 26, 2010 10:17 a.m.

    Good review, but why the review for this but no Fable 3?
  • JayBeat - October 26, 2010 10:08 a.m.

    I am a probably too big of a star wars fan, but I am so turned off by this game. I want battlefront 3!
  • notallgoodnameswheretaken - October 26, 2010 9:45 a.m.

    @alktrio3 I'm pretty sure you can still do force lightning if you have robotic hands. Vader just can't because of what ShadowKnight4 pointed out.
  • alktrio3 - October 26, 2010 9:37 a.m.

    hey JOSHIN are you an idiot...robotic hands?? god i hate morons who cannot think for themselves
  • ShadowKnight4 - October 26, 2010 9:29 a.m.

    @Joshin69, the reason Vader can't use force lightning is because it will screw up his suit. It's not just for looks; he has to wear it or he will die. So if he channeled lightning through him, it would hit his suit and short out his breathing aids and other life support systems. Remember ROTJ? What happens when he touches the Emperor while he is using force lightning on Luke? Point and case as to why he doesn't use it.
  • nadrewod999 - October 26, 2010 9:06 a.m.

    Did you guys (the reviewers) know that Force Repulse, when upgraded, disintegrates the enemies closest to you instead of merely pushing them away? Anyways, I will probably buy this game, but because I am already paying full price for Brotherhood and Hot Pursuit (which both come out Nov 16), I'll have to buy it used.
  • Rangerleeth - October 26, 2010 8:27 a.m.

    I cant wait to pick this up i loved the first one this should be pretty awesome!
  • Joshin69 - October 26, 2010 8:16 a.m.

    I never did get why starkiller could use force lightning but Vader could not. Now if i remember it is something to do with depth in the darkside. Do you see where I'm going here? I can not enjoy games that damage the very fundamental fabric of a story for its own needs. I'm very disappointed with Mr Lucas for how in recent years he has allowed the Story and the universe to be twisted and in places torn for financial gain but then i guess i should not be surprised. Yes i have played the first game but brought it cheap as i refused to pay full price for it and will not for this.
  • WillisTron - October 26, 2010 7:33 a.m.

    I'm hoping to pick this one up! 3DS get here sooner... (unrelated)

Showing 21-39 of 39 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Oct 26 2010 - PS3 (US)
Available Platforms: Xbox 360, PS3, PC
Genre: Action
ESRB Rating:
Teen: Violence
PEGI Rating:
Rating Pending

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.