Google+

Saints Row 2 review

Great
Back to Article

40 comments

  • GrandMoffSnoga - October 27, 2013 3:41 p.m.

    My favorite game on current gen :3
  • alex-roy-bristol - November 5, 2012 5:12 p.m.

    The best of the 3 so far. I do LOVE the graphics in SR3(/SRTT) however. A HUGE improvement from this one. ;D
  • JCBlueNose2011 - July 4, 2011 10:52 a.m.

    I've played both GTA 4 and Saints Row 2 and Saints Row 2 is by far the best because of how fun it is fair enough you get the odd vanishing car but the weapons are so much better than the ones on GTA plus at least this time your character actually talks where as one the first Saints Row your character was basically a mute. Overall its a good game and I can't wait til saints row the third comes out
  • shaneflanoretro - October 27, 2010 5:33 p.m.

    mutch better than any gta
  • Austin400 - September 29, 2009 4:24 a.m.

    damn when does saint's row 3 come out
  • Austin400 - September 29, 2009 4:23 a.m.

    BEST DAMN GAME SOFAR
  • dylpickle92 - December 9, 2008 2:01 p.m.

    a lot of people are saying bad stuffabout it? why? the game looks madddd. i want it!!!!! i think it'l be better then gta4, that game gets real repatative, real fast
  • Jt - November 25, 2008 1:16 a.m.

    having a ninja gang is great
  • TomB1412 - November 5, 2008 9:13 p.m.

    does anyone know how to unlock the bonus mission at the end ?
  • Saintstoner - October 29, 2008 5:42 p.m.

    i think this game actually makes up for the disapointment of gta IV,dont get me wrong gta 4 was good but thats all it was,which was disapointin after san andreas which was brilliant.saints row 2 definitely delivers on all levels and easily deserves a 10.saints row 2 number #1
  • system420 - October 28, 2008 7:10 p.m.

    does anybody know how too do a drive by??
  • ELpork - October 22, 2008 4:31 a.m.

    LOVE THE CO-OP!! Absolutly insane.
  • Jason.Darksavior - October 18, 2008 8:53 a.m.

    This game is so addictive and fun! Must Buy!
  • Marioninja1 - October 17, 2008 10:36 p.m.

    @sumguy08 Yeah, pretty much, I keep saying that you don't win a prize for being first but noone seems to listen, and frankly I could care less if someone gets first or not (and I keep saving up for this game D....X damn $60 price tag, at least I can make a White version of Samuel L. Jackson From Pulp Fiction with a Sparta cape and an M16)
  • slayaz - October 15, 2008 9:50 a.m.

    I'm not sure if there is any DL content planned for either, but I ordered it to fill a hole until GOW2 turns up.
  • supahawk - October 15, 2008 7:17 a.m.

    Which version is better ps3 or 360. I only ask because I would like to know which version to buy. Does one have any advantages oer the other? Thanks
  • supahawk - October 15, 2008 7:15 a.m.

    So just a question... You guys played both Ps3 and 360. Which version would you ultimatley prefer? Im not trying to start some "flame war" but I need to know which version is should get. Does one have any advantages over the other?
  • Defguru7777 - October 15, 2008 3:10 a.m.

    I'm still a bit on the cautious side.
  • Cwf2008 - October 15, 2008 2:43 a.m.

    First
  • aqibloz - December 3, 2008 1:40 p.m.

    Id have this game over the repetitive boring crap Rockstar are coming out with these days with GTAIV. Rockstar tried there dandest to make sure that no two levels were the same but what did eventually come out with? a boring lackluster of a game that turned into a blockbuster. I you were dissapointed by that this game will more than make up or it.

Showing 1-20 of 40 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Oct 14 2008 - Xbox 360, PS3
Jan 06 2009 - PC (US)
Oct 17 2008 - Xbox 360, PS3 (UK)
Available Platforms: Xbox 360, PS3, PC
Genre: Action
Published by: THQ
Developed by: Volition
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Sexual Themes, Strong Language, Use of Drugs
PEGI Rating:
Rating Pending

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.