Google+

Resident Evil 6 review

Back to Article

48 comments

  • Zeos - October 1, 2012 10:10 a.m.

    Pre-ordered the Resident Evil 6 Anthology so I could have all the REs in one nice little package (except 5 I guess which I already own anyway). I can't wait it'll be here in my mail tomorrow!
  • Clovin64 - October 1, 2012 10:06 a.m.

    This game seems to be getting some mixed reviews, including several negative ones. I'll still be getting this day 1 since I'm a long term Resi fan, but I'll be going in with low expectations. Who knows, maybe I'll be pleasantly surprised?
  • snipes101 - October 1, 2012 9:41 a.m.

    Capcom literally is just ignoring the fans in every way imaginable with each new RE game. I don't have a problem with a new direction, but, honestly, if you're going to keep doing it like this, just stop.
  • t_skwerl - October 1, 2012 9:24 a.m.

    "... no longer a survival horror game." That's what's rustled my jimmies since part 4. It was and still is a great game, 5 was pretty good (don't mention boulder punching to me, please), though I enjoyed it more for the story and characters than anything else. 6 looks to be a good hybrid between 4 and 5's style, but I still don't see why they just can't make a campaign part that's old school RE style focused. Slow moving zombies. That don't sprout tentacles when you shoot them. Some people have said 5 would be their last RE. If it keeps going in this all out action shooter direction, 6 will be my last. Don't get me started on Capcom's approach to dlc.
  • elsnichkum - October 1, 2012 9:22 a.m.

    Seems like a good $40 game, I'll get it for one reason...the 25 hour long campaign. I won't buy this game expecting it to be another survival horror Resident Evil 2, Code Veronica, or 4. But, as a long worthwhile game.
  • RonnyLive19881 - October 1, 2012 9:11 a.m.

    4 campaigns? What? Is that a mistake in the video review or what? Leon, Chris and the Wesker brother... whose the 4th?
  • RonnyLive19881 - October 1, 2012 9:17 a.m.

    Oh Ada, NICE!
  • FreezeRay - October 1, 2012 8:49 a.m.

    how does this game stack up compared to other RE games? I assumed the action crowd would love this but RE fans would be unimpressed with it.

Showing 41-48 of 48 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Oct 02 2012 - Xbox 360, PC, PS3 (US)
Available Platforms: Xbox 360, PC, PS3
Genre: Action
Published by: Capcom
Developed by: Capcom
Franchise: Resident Evil
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Nudity, Strong Language, Suggestive Themes