Google+

Resident Evil 5 review

Excellent
Back to Article

90 comments

  • Samael - March 9, 2009 11:17 p.m.

    Sounds very good, but I am very pissed that they kept the "no shooting while moving" while getting rid of any remnants of fright. If that continues into RE6...grr.
  • RebornKusabi - March 9, 2009 11:16 p.m.

    I will be renting it but the lack of fear and horror keeps me from buying the game.
  • understudybass - March 9, 2009 10:38 p.m.

    The 'you need to stand still to shoot' idea kills me and, personally, it killed the demo. i just don't understand WHY they'd stick with that antiquated control idea. stupid stupid stupid.
  • Z-man427 - March 9, 2009 10:34 p.m.

    as big an RE fan as I once was, i do not want RE5. usually, if GR reviews a game as good, i'll play it. but i played the demo and hated it. Capcom could have made something that could have been a GOTY contender. RE5 just seems like a missed opportunity. They reskinned RE4, sped up the infected, because they aren't zombies and gave the awful AI character a gun. I may rent it in a few months just to see what the buzz is, but i highly doubt i'll be buying this. No hard feelings to you though GR. It was still a very well written review, as always
  • rocketfuel - March 9, 2009 10:34 p.m.

    @GearsofRabies, Not only nazi zombies but the whole freakin game's split screen is like that. I rally have no idea why, its not very reveloutionary to me, it just seems stupid
  • mirthor - March 9, 2009 10:31 p.m.

    i effing love me some resident evil. i cant wait till thursday at midnight to get my grubby gamer hands on this new chapter of a finely crafted franchise.
  • noobmasteroftehworld - March 9, 2009 9:44 p.m.

    YYYEEESSS OMG I LOVE RESIDENT EVIL I CANT WAIT TO PWN SOME NOOB MANJINI ASS!
  • riodoku79 - March 9, 2009 8:56 p.m.

    Awww...not scary? Oh well. I still want it.
  • jar-head - March 9, 2009 8:49 p.m.

    this is by far another F8cking amazing review, this friday is gana be loaded with Rebull+mosters's BFC+some caffein pills
  • Ramen_Soup - March 9, 2009 8:06 p.m.

    I think RE4 is better then RE5. I remember the first time I played RE4 I was like holy then I played the RE5 demo and was like meh its okay. But this game still seems pretty cool. Nice review by the way.

Showing 81-90 of 90 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Mar 13 2009 - PS3, Xbox 360
Sep 15 2009 - PC (US)
Mar 13 2009 - PS3, Xbox 360
Sep 18 2009 - PC (UK)
Available Platforms: PS3, Xbox 360, PC
Genre: Action
Published by: Capcom
Developed by: Capcom
Franchise: Resident Evil
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Strong Language
PEGI Rating:
18+

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.