Google+

Prototype review

Back to Article

72 comments

  • DeadManHumper - June 10, 2009 9:35 p.m.

    THis game is pretty damn fun. You know you've picked a good game when you get to run over 20 civilians a second with a tank that you stole
  • FluffyDestructo - August 25, 2009 8:31 p.m.

    I loved this game. it was absolutly amazing. The only thing that i had a real problem with, was the fact that it was reletivally short game.. It was a lot of fun though and very gorey and had fantastic powers and upgrades. It was also pretty fast pase which i found a lot of fun, but you can really choose whether you want to be stealthy at least on some missions or just run out and kick ass with your awesome powers.
  • brandogs - July 1, 2009 2:34 a.m.

    i can't wait to get that game,it looks so sick and fun. i hope it's as good as it looks. hopefully it also has good xbox live
  • Roboosh - June 28, 2009 1:03 p.m.

    played for 31 hours so far :S it's great nice review
  • Matgta - June 26, 2009 8:51 p.m.

    I want it,I want it,I want it,I want it,I WANT IT!!!!!!!!!
  • checanucas - June 21, 2009 3:39 a.m.

    Show de bola esse jogo,uns dos mais divertidos que eu ja joguei.
  • xXShadeXx - June 20, 2009 8:57 p.m.

    This game is amazing, just when I start getting bored of free roam, I find something new to do, then get enough EP to unlock a new power, and its a whole new game. Flying through Manhattan, ripping zombies and the military to shreds during the three way war, and hijacking tanks and helicopter alike and destroying some buildings, this game never stops to amuse me. Oh and I love turning into a soldier and blaming another soldier for being Alex Mercer, and watching his friends shoot him to Swiss Cheese, then calling an air strike and demolishing a military base and running faster than a car to escape the strike team and super soldiers after you. BUY THIS GAME.
  • joehorkey1 - June 18, 2009 7:40 a.m.

    I think all games should look up to Prototype. It's like an orgasim for my eyes to rush past huge skyscrapers. while I'm barely just pressing a trigger, It makes me feel like I'm doing so much more.
  • floodwells - June 17, 2009 4:17 p.m.

    i absolutely LOVE this game. I bought it 3 days after it came out and it's all i play.
  • LieutenantCipher - June 16, 2009 6:17 a.m.

    dude wtf, it cut out the middle part of my comment :/ well either way I like killing civilians without consequences, morals are for n00bs - Prototype FTW! >8D
  • gatornation1254 - June 16, 2009 3:14 a.m.

    I love this game. I just bought it yesterday and I am loving every minute it is so hard to not stop and slice and dice pedestrians instead of going to the next mission. I'm glad that Mikel didn't let the PS3 fanboys get to him and gave this game the score it deserves. I always trust Mikel with game reviews. ReCAPTCHA: 12:45 mckinley hmm interesting
  • GrantG - June 16, 2009 1:47 a.m.

    summary of IGN's review: "I can't do a cannonball because my fingers can't push two buttons at once and I wanted to, 7.5"
  • HubGLACIER46 - June 13, 2009 4:24 a.m.

    Thnk you for giving this game a good review. You guys did it justice. Although Gametrailers also gave it an 8.6, this is the best review. IGN's is just pitiful. thank you!
  • xtraRawN00b - June 12, 2009 9:05 p.m.

    Finally a review that doesn't bash the game and state the infamous is better, great job
  • magicman_88 - June 12, 2009 7:07 p.m.

    I think I'm in love.
  • killerdeathshadows - June 12, 2009 4:05 a.m.

    infamous- lighting =P lame prototype- consuming, devistators, hijaking, and more =D awesome not much more to compare is there
  • hardcore_gamer1990 - June 11, 2009 8:33 p.m.

    damn my parents and me being not 18..... and i have a theory about how there are no PS3 flames The fanboys dont give a flying fuck about teh InFamous comparison because they're too excited to shred the hell out of all of manhattan as Alex Mercer. :D
  • durpel - June 11, 2009 6:46 p.m.

    Uw mai gud y du yu giev diz gaem a hiher score than infamous, u r teh biggest bias!! Prototype, more liek Protogay!!! /sarcasm off Let's hope i can buy this game very quickly.
  • loonyman978 - June 11, 2009 6:45 p.m.

    InFamous is more story driven and tries to teach players about consequences of being good or evil. This, is insanity with superpowers.
  • crimson_soulreaper305 - June 11, 2009 4:32 p.m.

    what happened my post didn't go through? prototype < infamous, case closed.nice review GR and IGN is full idiots, i mean 7.5...thats cold man. they should treat the next GotY with respect!

Showing 41-60 of 72 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Jun 09 2009 - PS3, PC, Xbox 360 (US)
Jun 12 2009 - PS3, PC, Xbox 360 (UK)
Available Platforms: PS3, PC, Xbox 360
Genre: Action
Published by: Activision
Developed by: Radical Entertainment
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Strong Language
PEGI Rating:
18+