Google+

Metro 2033 review

Excellent
Back to Article

31 comments

  • oryandymackie - March 14, 2010 10:21 a.m.

    I think this could turn into a successful franchise. They already have an author providing strong plotlines so I see no reason why we can't see Metro 2035 in the future.
  • Tomkins - March 14, 2010 9:42 a.m.

    This game looks really good, now I just need to save up enough money to get it :/
  • TheLefty - March 13, 2010 10:07 p.m.

    I've wanted this game for MONTHS. The only reason I didn't preorder was because I wanted to the read the book, which doens't some out in English until the 16th. They they compared it to Half-Life and Bioshock--both games I didn't enjoy much. I'll still pick up...but I'll wait for some more review.
  • HitmanSB07 - March 13, 2010 9:17 p.m.

    i expected a 9 but i didn't expect the shooting to suck,looked good from the vids...though i doubt that's important really
  • Fata1Stryke - March 13, 2010 4:27 p.m.

    Awesome. I've been hoping and praying that this game turns out well, and a 9 is better than I expected, honestly.
  • mentalityljs - March 13, 2010 3:33 p.m.

    Wow, I haven't heard anything about this game till last night. Sounds like it just might tickle my fancy taint. Demo please! Oh, and patch-on-release for shooting if possible!
  • allthegoodnameswheretaken - March 13, 2010 9:51 a.m.

    Finally a review I can count on and it's a 9 so now I'm 49,99 poorer.
  • bron1417 - March 13, 2010 2:39 a.m.

    looks like thats more money out of my pocket. i hope they release a demo as well.
  • Ensoul - March 13, 2010 2:17 a.m.

    I was really hoping that this game was going to turn out alright; based on this review it seems it has.
  • zer0hvk - March 13, 2010 1:30 a.m.

    I agree with Kapwan, I'd like to play a demo to check it out, I didn't even know this game would come out soon, the review sparked some interest. Nice review guys!
  • Kapwan - March 13, 2010 1:17 a.m.

    First!!! Had to do the Internet standard meme. I'm much more interested in this game after reading this review. Hopefully they put out a demo for it.

Showing 21-31 of 31 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Mar 16 2010 - Xbox 360, PC (US)
Available Platforms: PS3, Xbox 360, PC
Genre: Shooter
Published by: THQ
Developed by: 4A-Games
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood, Sexual Themes, Strong Language, Use of Drugs, Violence
PEGI Rating:
Rating Pending

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.