Google+

Metal Gear Solid 4: Guns of the Patriots review

Excellent
Back to Article

30 comments

  • CreeplyTuna - August 27, 2009 10:47 p.m.

    are the controls better/different from metal gear 3? cuz i couldn't stand them, i tried multiple times and couldn't bear with them
  • Estacado - August 24, 2009 5:23 p.m.

    1.- Not as good as we hoped It's even better, the best PS3 game ever 2.- Indulgent conclusion Still playing 3.- Huge cut-scenes Of curse, it's f*ckin metal gear =D, if you don't like HUGE cut-scenes so don't play MGS
  • GMAN2 - August 19, 2009 5:48 p.m.

    Maybe it's so good it's bad. Seriously though, is this game the same quality as Left 4 Dead? Cuz they got the same rating...
  • RickyV300 - July 31, 2009 4:22 a.m.

    huge cut scenes is MGS's tradition you shouldnt rate that against them
  • w40kfanatic - June 19, 2009 12:06 a.m.

    i dont know what to say about this game. all i can think of is 10/10. this game is perfect. the ending was amazing. the storyline was like a rollercoaster with its good and bad points. i freaked out at the end when.... well i dont want to spoil for anyone. i love this game and i never even played the other 3. if i lost this game and had to sell all my other games to get it back, i would. right now, as i type this, june 18,2009,i love mgs4. i can never say how much i love it. it is the perfect game. i pray to god that another metal gear solid comes out. until that day, good bye.
  • eagle13511 - May 2, 2009 3:14 a.m.

    Metal Gear Solid 4: Guns of the Patriots is the best game EVER! Period.
  • Awesomeitude1523 - March 10, 2009 6:53 p.m.

    Damn. Now I'm all sad inside
  • musashi1596 - January 31, 2009 8:04 p.m.

    This is quite simply one of the most complete and absorbing gaming experiences to have evr hit a console and thoroughly deserves a 10/10. ...But why was it also listed as being for the 360 when it clearly is not?
  • H2A2I00 - January 22, 2009 11:24 p.m.

    THIS IS THE BEST GAME EVER AND IT DESERVES 10/10
  • millar123 - January 14, 2009 7:59 a.m.

    it is one of the best games ive played in a long time im mean you get hours of game play and none of it is unijoyable. and it multiplayer is absolutely insane. my rating 10/10

Showing 21-30 of 30 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Available Platforms: PS3, Xbox 360
Genre: Action
Published by: Konami
Developed by: Kojima Productions
Franchise: Metal Gear
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood, Crude Humor, Strong Language, Suggestive Themes, Violence

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.