Google+

Mass Effect 2 review

Astonishing
Back to Article

81 comments

  • PaintedMan - January 26, 2010 7:38 p.m.

    Nice review Joe! Quick follow-up question though: I've heard that the fonts in the game are really small and that this could be a prob for non-HD players. Any thoughts on this from GR dudes or anyone else that's played the game?
  • metalgatesolid - January 26, 2010 7:09 p.m.

    Games like this make me wish i had a 360.
  • Yeager1122 - January 26, 2010 5:38 p.m.

    Finally its here been waitong for forever picking this up tonight.
  • Xplosive59 - January 26, 2010 5:27 p.m.

    loved the first one and it doesnt seem this will disapoint
  • REIGNx777 - January 26, 2010 4:25 p.m.

    @smallberry - that IS the girl from chuck. She does the voice acting and everything.
  • GamesRadarJoeMcNeilly - January 26, 2010 3:51 p.m.

    @Spydie4x4 You can keep the same appearance or change it, it's up to you. @smallberry Thanks! We'll see what we can do =)
  • AnonymouZ - January 26, 2010 3:07 p.m.

    freekinidiot that is the sad truth for a whole bunch of us but when i do get my hands on it... hotdamn and i gonna replay "both" games like a maniac.
  • habidav - January 26, 2010 2:46 p.m.

    pretty pissed i uninstalled mass effect 1 and deleted all my saves, if i knew i would be able to import way back then i woulda saved my shit
  • allthegoodnameswheretaken - January 26, 2010 2:37 p.m.

    You are entitled to your opinion , but next time try making an actual point , instead of shouting "THIS GAME SUCKS!!"
  • Pr0fesserCha0s - January 26, 2010 1:30 p.m.

    EVERYBODY THIS GAME SUCKS!!! I hated the first on because of its dull, boring, and uncreative gameplay, and useless dialogue, yes I finished first game, twice and still don't like it!!! I hate the Mass Effect Series
  • allthegoodnameswheretaken - January 26, 2010 12:58 p.m.

    God Damn It we got rid if one shitty minigame for another one! But will still get this game Bioware rocks!
  • FreekinIdiot - January 26, 2010 12:08 p.m.

    @OmNomRomRearghNergh Holy crap you really love Mass Effect don't you? Lovin the passion dude. Looks like a great game I just don't think I'll ever get time to play it unfortunately as boring priorities such as a job and having to eat and poop will get in the way :(
  • patri0t - January 26, 2010 11:24 a.m.

    pickin this up tonite!!!
  • testspecimen - January 26, 2010 9:45 a.m.

    MAINSTREAMLINED! i preordered the game and my armor doesn't exist. fuck preordering. fuck ea. fuck dlc. i miss the days where you unlocked armor with simulated moneys, no i'm spending $60 bucks on a game, and am expected to shell out 1200 circus points for content that should have been included in the price. fuck fuck fuck fuck. what is happening to our world? MAINSTREAMLINED!
  • vogler1604 - January 26, 2010 9:26 a.m.

    Man I want this!
  • smallberry - January 26, 2010 8:59 a.m.

    I have to wait another 2 weeks for this to launch in India. I hope to see some funny video features using ME2 Joe. I still love the GTA 4 gay romance one. Also someone else tell me if Miranda looks a helluva lot like Yvonne Strahovski from Chuck.
  • OmNomRomRearghNergh - January 26, 2010 8:53 a.m.

    OH MY GOD TO MY JESUS CHRIST MOTHER TOUCHER FRIED CAKE GJRBGERGQERJHGQERIHGQERIGEHRQRGQE WAANT WANT WANT WANT WANT! Also, bloody big review. Thank you very very much for the depth =]
  • Spydie4x4 - January 26, 2010 8:21 a.m.

    @TheWebSwinger This game is going to be BIBLICAL. And i want your name lol @Navarre Can you tell me if your character will look more or less the same if you import him?
  • TheWebSwinger - January 26, 2010 8:17 a.m.

    Damn it damn it damn it. I anticipated the first game so much after all the hype it got and was thoroughly disappointed. And now I can't help but have an all-consuming compulsion to buy this one.
  • Spydie4x4 - January 26, 2010 8:14 a.m.

    I've been waiting for this review. This is one of the few sites I trust lol.

Showing 61-80 of 81 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Jan 26 2010 - Xbox 360, PC (US)
Jan 29 2010 - Xbox 360, PC (UK)
Available Platforms: Xbox 360, PS3, PC
Genre: Role Playing
Published by: Electronic Arts
Developed by: BioWare
Franchise: Mass Effect
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood, Drug Reference, Sexual Themes, Strong Language, Violence
PEGI Rating:
16+

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.