Google+

LittleBigPlanet review

Back to Article

53 comments

  • Ninja-KiLLR - October 16, 2008 12:30 a.m.

    i was kinda if'y one this game but after the beta it kinda grew on me. but with all the other games i want this is sadly gona have to wait till im done with resistance, endwar, and fallout. oh and socom
  • Mega64 - October 15, 2008 11:51 p.m.

    FTW!!
  • FriendlyFire - October 15, 2008 11:48 p.m.

    It's just proving how big-budget doesn't necessarily equate with an incredible game. Great developers, great ideas and great execution is all it takes!
  • iluvmyDS - October 15, 2008 11:21 p.m.

    Damn impressive for a team of about 30 people.
  • chrisat928 - October 15, 2008 11:01 p.m.

    Game of the Year right here folks.
  • Ginja ninge - October 15, 2008 10:35 p.m.

    Sounds awesome...think first too, get in. This and Pro Evo will keep me busy till next year...wait when wil i have time to play Fallout 3???
  • GiantJediMaster - December 2, 2008 11:43 p.m.

    This game is so FUN! 360 Fanboys, eat your heart out.
  • shadow20 - November 26, 2008 5:28 a.m.

    i thought at first i didnt get it and i still dont get it but i want it
  • jusand86 - November 24, 2008 5:58 a.m.

    dissapointed I actually spent my money on this game...the story mode is much too short...and even with the possibiities available in the create mode...there is still only so much you can do...younger kids will like it...same way most of us loved the mario games
  • Xplosive59 - October 27, 2008 10:40 a.m.

    Ps3 game of the year: Little Big Planet / mgs4 Xbox360: Gears of War 2 Wii: Super Smash Bros brawl PC : Spore (Even though it wasnt a candidate in gamesmaster mag)
  • al3x930 - October 19, 2008 1:13 p.m.

    I got into the beta and this game is definitely the Best I've ever played! I'm not a very creative person but the level building is so easy that even if your not creative you'll still be able to come up with something.
  • austinite04 - October 17, 2008 2:15 a.m.

    I already pre-ordered this game several days ago. I won't even Bother reading this article, I want untainted fun. All I had to see was the 10 out of 10 to be happy with getting this game. XB360 got pwned with this game,lol.. Who really cares for 360 Mii's?? and Netflix, Thats what the little blackbox is for, the one they sell on the website. Xb360 Has Halo but I could really care less for a Quake Rip Off!!
  • xcroptic - October 16, 2008 6:16 p.m.

    glad i have a ps3 :) FTW!
  • Munty - October 16, 2008 3:17 p.m.

    Good review, well written.
  • xMrGrey - October 16, 2008 3:03 p.m.

    Now all I need is a PS3 =(
  • MRafrobear - October 16, 2008 12:49 p.m.

    Im in a crunch. I know im going to get LBP but i want to get farcry 2 and fallout 3 but have only enough money for one i am though starting to lean toward farcry.
  • osmarduban - October 16, 2008 2 a.m.

    all i need is LBP and Resistance 2 this year even though so many amazing games are coming out in the next few weeks
  • Synchronatic - October 16, 2008 12:28 a.m.

    Now I am crying about my lack of PS3.
  • jojo13jojo233 - October 16, 2008 12:19 a.m.

    PS3 owns 360 and i have both!
  • osmarduban - October 15, 2008 11:11 p.m.

    Game of the generation the beta alone was awesome and just to think that it was only 3 levels of the story mode and very limited object wise and yet still amazing levels were made just makes me wonder about how awesome the levels will be in the full game

Showing 21-40 of 53 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Oct 07 2008 - PS3 (US)
Available Platforms: PS3
Genre: Platformer
Published by: SCEA
Developed by: Media Molecule
ESRB Rating:
Everyone: Comic Mischief, Mild Cartoon Violence