Google+

We Recommend By ZergNet

51 comments

  • BladedFalcon - February 13, 2014 10:28 p.m.

    There we go, wimpy Henry Gilbert once again complaining about a challenging part and calling it frustrating instead of just acknowledging he probably just sucked at it... Anyway, glad to know the DLC is worthwhile (: Soon as I can find a copy to rent it, I'll give this a spin!
  • Redeater - February 14, 2014 12:08 a.m.

    It's his watermark. Seriously though @HEENNEERRRNNEEEYYYEEE, man the fuck up. How someone who's career revolves around games could be so fucking terrible at actually playing them......it's beyond me. No one says you have to be a "hardcore pro gamer" but if you aren't willing to practice until you get better, the least you can do is stop whinning about it in your articles, tweets, podcasts and, I'm assuming, anyone physically within a 20 foot radius.
  • GR_HenryGilbert - February 14, 2014 12:33 a.m.

    I would say that if I were as bad at games as you think, I wouldn't ever complete anything on standard difficulty.
  • GOD - February 14, 2014 1:47 a.m.

    But you said "slightly frustrating battle" which could only mean that you are really the one at fault! ...otherwise this is completely the wrong article for people to troll you about raging in.
  • BladedFalcon - February 14, 2014 5:30 a.m.

    Having played and completed The Last of US both in Hard and Survivor difficulty, I can say with confidence that there's never really a frustrating or "unfair" part in the game, and unless you were a moron and just spent EVERY item and ammo you had, the game makes sure you ALWAYS have the necessary to keep moving. TloU is a ton of things, but hard isn't one of them. Unless the game's mechanics and design COMPLETELY changed for this one, (and I seriously doubt it) complaining that one part is frustrating enough to take you out of the enjoyment probably means that the one at fault is the player, not the game.
  • Rhymenocerous - February 14, 2014 9:15 a.m.

    The part where you're trapped with Henry, waiting for Ellie & Sam to get the door open - that's pretty tough. Also, when you play as Ellie and you're trapped with the "Friendly" David, constantly under attack from clickers and such. Again, hard. Or maybe I just struggle with trapped, under siege scenarios, since I find the similar moments in Metro: Last Light challenging. Although, I enjoy that feeling.
  • BladedFalcon - February 14, 2014 10:22 a.m.

    I agree those two parts are the most challenging of the game because they are basically a survival of waves of zombies, but even then they are only really hard if you are a stickler with ammo or hesitate to use your best weaponry. But it's precisely for those kinds of scenarios that you're meant to use everything you've stocked up so far. In the henry scenario, if you're liberal with the shotguns it's actually fairly easy. But yeah, even then, you acknowledge it's a type of gameplay, and it's MEANT to be hard, you don't pin the blame on the game, or call them bullshit or frustrating... Which is what Henry does every single time.
  • BladedFalcon - February 14, 2014 5:33 a.m.

    Redeater went a little too far there, as I don't think you're completely useless at games... It's just that there's a recurring pattern in your reviews and opinions that the second a game gets more difficult than what you were expecting, you immediately go and say "ugh that part sucked" or "This is badly designed or frustrating". Oftentimes in cases in which the game isn't being cheap at all, yet you make it sound like it was.
  • Redeater - February 14, 2014 8:05 a.m.

    I don't think he's terrible at games and even if he was I would never make fun of someone for having questionable gaming skills. My problem is that Henry is clearly a smart man but he is too dumb to differentiate between poor game design and game difficulty. This normally wouldn't be a problem but too often he factors "frustrating levels" when writing reviews and
  • GamesRadarCollanderCooper - February 13, 2014 10:21 p.m.

    WHAT'S THE SCORE GODDAMMIT!
  • GR_RyanTaljonick - February 13, 2014 11:06 p.m.

    The score is "really good"
  • GamesRadarCollanderCooper - February 13, 2014 11:33 p.m.

    That's four stars, right?
  • GOD - February 14, 2014 1:49 a.m.

    There's a shortage of stars so they can only ration out so many at a time. That's why DLC gets none and Wolf Among Us won't get any for months. Tough times.
  • GamesRadarCollanderCooper - February 14, 2014 11:58 a.m.

    Makes sense
  • GR_HenryGilbert - February 14, 2014 12:33 a.m.

    Yeah, just know that I think it's really good and leave it at that

Showing 41-51 of 51 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.