Google+

Kirby's Epic Yarn super review

Back to Article

59 comments

  • Nap1400 - October 27, 2010 7:53 p.m.

    @Brett, AHEM..... Zero, Zero 2, Marx, Marx Soul. Need I say more?
  • Ninjadmin - October 19, 2010 8:54 a.m.

    This is a bit too cute for me.
  • ax37 - October 19, 2010 8:37 a.m.

    Its Little big planet for Wii.
  • RonnyLive19881 - September 18, 2012 1:51 p.m.

    BS, Little Big Planet is Yoshi's Story for Sony...
  • Austin_SJ - October 18, 2010 6:02 p.m.

    He means did Kirby flash you his junk.
  • GamesRadarBrettElston - October 17, 2010 7:14 a.m.

    @Hotdiddy I did beat it, but didn't see anything "disturbing." I've beaten most other Kirby games too so I'm not sure what you're referring to...
  • SwampRock - October 16, 2010 8:54 p.m.

    I'd get it if I had a wii, kinda tired of shooters right now.
  • Life - October 16, 2010 6:15 p.m.

    Now, the real question is... is it better than Crystal Shards? Because that to me is the end all be all of Kirby games.
  • ZakanSparta - October 16, 2010 4:32 p.m.

    I'm honestly glad for another creative, out-of-the-global-flow game that succeeds. Especialy on Wii, which is probably most underrated platform ever. Considering geting a console (first time since the 8-bit I had) and it will sure be Wii. After playing the action, "M-rated" as reviewer called it, games on PC, playing the same stuff but slower and with worse quality graphics on X360/PS3 feels like backtracking, Wii, on the other hand, may realy offer me something different, interesting, and with easy access to coop games, which is sadly hard to find/arrange on PC nowdays (Trine FTW! More local COOP NOW!)
  • randilon - October 16, 2010 4:07 p.m.

    this game looks sooooo gay :S girl audience anyone?
  • NightCrawler_358 - October 16, 2010 2:26 p.m.

    I definitely want to get this, but New Vegas is in like 3 days. Still, i'm glad this got an awesome review!
  • Hotdiddykong - October 16, 2010 2:06 p.m.

    This game is a great as I had hoped! Its common sense it would be easy since the game allows you to pass if you collect enough beads to get bronze rank,its gonna definitly get SHIT HARD getting gold on EVERYTHING, getting all soundtracks and pretty much getting it %100 is what makes this game challenging. Its extras is awesome and should be since its a console Kirby. One question,PLEASE ANSWER BRETT! Brett,if you beat the game,tell me, did something disturbing appear? If you played Kirby games,you would know what I mean.
  • thatblindgamer - October 16, 2010 1:51 p.m.

    Yeah, I was hoping that it was a good game as well as having cute graphics. If it's only about 5 hours for a casual playthrough, which I'll probably do with my brother, than I suppose that I'll just rent it.
  • Kitsuta - October 16, 2010 1:14 p.m.

    Awesome. More games need to have no dying. It can be an extremely frustrating mechanic and it does not need to be in every game ever made. I look forward to playing this, especially the co-op. Love the negative points in the review. Is there such a thing as too cute? Really?
  • BornToLose3 - October 16, 2010 12:48 p.m.

    nice review Brett cant wait, been looking forward to this all month...just have to get away from SC2...
  • Nikku7 - October 16, 2010 6:57 a.m.

    It looks like all the gamer perfectionists who go for 100% completion will be the ones who really feel challenged by this game despite not dying. It seems rewarding enough to keep most people, myself included going anyway. If it's anything like Kirby Super Star Ultra's The Great Cave Offensive treasure hunt, I will definitely be hooked on this one.
  • GammaGames - October 16, 2010 5:06 a.m.

    I clicked the video, and it said Rated M. Then I realised it was an ad for castlevania :P anyway, great review!
  • grappler51 - October 16, 2010 3:54 a.m.

    Definitely gonna get this, that intro movie was awesome! I can't remember the last time a game made me that genuinely happy.
  • AGENTJORRRG - October 16, 2010 3:23 a.m.

    *good

Showing 1-20 of 59 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Oct 17 2010 - Wii (US)
Available Platforms: Wii
Genre: Action
Published by: Nintendo
Developed by: Good-Feel
Franchise: Kirby
ESRB Rating:
Everyone
PEGI Rating:
3+