Google+

Kingdom Hearts: Birth by Sleep review

Great
Back to Article

39 comments

  • kennymnz - September 16, 2010 2:19 a.m.

    its not for psp go/:
  • GameManiac - September 13, 2010 6:47 p.m.

    If I had a PSP, I'd get this game, but I don't have one, or intend to get one just to play one game. Maybe I'll just see this game's walkthrough on YouTube. Not the best substitute, but I love the KH series.
  • elpurplemonkey - September 10, 2010 5:50 a.m.

    As much as I loved the first 2 KH's on the PS2, all of these other games haven't really interested me. It feels like the KH brand is being diluted by having so many side-stories and the like. And while Birth by Sleep seems like a step in the right direction- since it is supposed to expand/ clear up the main story- if Sora, Goofy and Donald aren't the main characters, I don't really want to play it. All of that being said, I'd rent this if I had a PSP (despite those loading issues)- but my point is, just fucking make Kingdom Hearts III already.
  • soulreapermarco - September 9, 2010 9:57 p.m.

    Great Review.
  • Haxorz - September 9, 2010 6:41 p.m.

    Lol, I got the bundle with this game and bout 1 hour in I got sick of it and started playing Persona 3 for 8 hours xD I loved all the other KHs but this one I'm having trouble getting into. BUt I'm gonna give KH another chance later today....
  • RonnyLive19881 - September 9, 2010 5:51 p.m.

    I hope Kingdom Hearts 3DS is KH3!
  • bball42242442 - September 9, 2010 3:18 p.m.

    I pretty much bought a PSP for this game. My fav series and this is only the 3rd KH game i've been able to play... (i hate how they have to have games on each portable.... stupid)
  • Conman93 - September 9, 2010 2:52 p.m.

    The wait is finally over!! I'm going to play the SHIT out of this game!!!
  • awsomemaster - September 9, 2010 2:15 p.m.

    gosh darn'it i hate all those stupid spamers! i just had to report 7 of them on this page, anyway i have a psp go so :/
  • Geminiman82 - September 9, 2010 12:33 p.m.

    I'll be getting this as soon as possible...but I still haven't beat the DS game.
  • EnragedTortoise1 - September 9, 2010 12:14 p.m.

    I'll buy PSP2 instead.
  • futeboller14 - September 9, 2010 10:56 a.m.

    I WANT KH3!!!!!
  • Clovin64 - September 9, 2010 10:13 a.m.

    I dont think Kingdom Hearts is the game for me anymore. I really only bought KH2 because I was a massive FFVII fanboy back then and I was just thinking OMG CLOUD!!!!!!!!!! I've never really felt connected to the KH universe or characters and the battle system in KH2 was unbearablely shallow. BTW, a friend of mine who happens to be a big KH fan was recently moaning about how the old FF games had crap battle systems because they only consisted of hitting the X button. This is coming from someone who loves Kingdom Hearts 2 to death. If he reads this comment, he knows who he is.
  • Unoriginal - September 9, 2010 7:53 a.m.

    Im giving up on this series. I am sick of theese prequels and interquels. It has been 5 years since the last Real KH and still no anouncement.
  • Thequestion 121 - September 9, 2010 1:41 a.m.

    I love this game! The load times are kinda annoying, but otherwise this game is awesome!
  • PooPSock - September 9, 2010 1:18 a.m.

    *had -facepalm-
  • PooPSock - September 9, 2010 1:17 a.m.

    I enjoyed the review and have no issues with the content itself, but... there were quite a few typos. It's not a huge issue, but it bugs me internally. Just thought I should inform you.
  • MediocreDinosaur - September 9, 2010 12:53 a.m.

    I find the fact that you listed "Lack of Final Fantasy Characters" as a con, while linking to an article saying that KH doesn't need FF characters in the same review. But anyway, I frakkin' want this game. reCAPTCHA: undisher writers
  • listerinemarine - September 9, 2010 12:49 a.m.

    @Doctalen: lolz at song references.
  • Tenfey - September 9, 2010 12:43 a.m.

    Kingdom Hearts I am dissapoint.

Showing 1-20 of 39 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Sep 07 2010 - PSP (US)
Sep 10 2010 - PSP (UK)
Available Platforms: PSP
Genre: Role Playing
Published by: Square Enix
Developed by: Square Enix
Franchise: Kingdom Hearts
ESRB Rating:
Everyone 10+: Fantasy Violence, Mild Suggestive Themes
PEGI Rating:
12+

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.