Google+

Kinect Star Wars review

Back to Article

22 comments

  • SickJessi - April 9, 2012 7:29 p.m.

    This game had so much potential, but because it wasn't coming out at the time of Kinect release (in fact, quite a bit of time later), I sold my Kinect (and made money too o_O weird). I now read this review, even though it's positive, it still just doesn't look like that good of a game. Maybe for a bargain bin game, but 40(?) bucks for a mediocre Kinect game that was basically supposed to be THE game that made the Kinect worthy - This isn't good enough...Even on its own, a small compilation of 'decent' mini-games doesn't add up to something worthwhile if it costs more than 10-15 bucks.
  • forestfire55 - April 8, 2012 2 p.m.

    God the internet is a shitty place to be
  • wedgie - April 5, 2012 11:59 a.m.

    Little sad. I was really looking forward to Gamesradar tearing this game apart for the last couple of days (considering what other reviews have been saying). Oh well, glad they liked it I guess.
  • santaclouse37 - April 5, 2012 11:29 p.m.

    This. I almost don't believe it. Lorenzo Veloria, please explain how this version differed from the version shown at e3 that was widely criticized for its awful controls. Ex: Do you still move forward by holding out one leg?
  • chrisantistas2inchpenis - April 5, 2012 11:05 a.m.

    Nope.
  • EwoksTasteLikeChicken - April 5, 2012 7:20 a.m.

    I kind of want to play this game, but the thought of dancing in front of Jabba the Hutt kind of disturbs me...
  • th3roflcopter - April 5, 2012 6:55 a.m.

    So wait, Battlefront 3 got canceled, yet they pushed this through development? There is no justice.
  • Octaviux - April 5, 2012 6:47 p.m.

    Lmao. How true
  • ALaPigeon - April 5, 2012 6:45 a.m.

    Ha! i find the different reactions to the dancing mini-game, gamesradar seem to like it, ign went into full blown nerd rage, i sadly kinda agree with the latter..
  • inkyspot - April 5, 2012 6:27 a.m.

    Han Solo doesn't dance, and if he does, not like that. Definately not a game for me.
  • Frexerik - April 5, 2012 6:16 a.m.

    Move back..
  • Redeater - April 5, 2012 5:01 a.m.

    Jesus Christ the first 30 seconds of this video look terrible beyond belief! I'm really hoping that someone is either really shitty at controlling this game or that it gets massively better later on. "The precise Kinect controls outside of Jedi Destiny The love that went into the Galactic Dance Off mode" I think these should have almost counted these as negatives! It's a sad state when your games padding is better then the actual game you have been showing everyone for the last year or two.
  • Redeater - April 5, 2012 5:03 a.m.

    Also, after watching the actual game play of a jedi fighting.......suddenly Force Unleashed 2 seems a lot less buggy and fluid!
  • marc-william-brown - April 5, 2012 3:32 a.m.

    alot of people not expecting much of this game it seems.
  • ConfidentSheep - April 5, 2012 1:27 a.m.

    Han Solo dancing to Jamiroquai may be the best thing I have ever seen. Ever.
  • FauxFurry - April 4, 2012 11:06 p.m.

    If its as good as Onechanbara:Bikini Samurai Squad, its good enough for me.
  • BladedFalcon - April 4, 2012 10:21 p.m.

    ...Watching that video of the dancing segment broke my brain. Seriously... A stiff-faced Han solo dancing in a method that obviously rips off dance central, of a lazily rewritten version of Jamiroquai's Canned Heat that now talks about wookies... I don't get it GR, the smurfs's game pulled the exact same shit, and everyone trashed the game around the world and back. Why does this one get a special treatment? just because it's star wars? It's still a shameless ripoff, it's corny, and really, kinda insulting to see icons of your childhood relegated to doing the "wookie hug" at the sound of facepalm-inducing re-written songs.
  • Cyberninja - April 5, 2012 6:25 a.m.

    That's the problem with nostalgia your not the target audience. the people this is for don't have them as childhood icons, like for me the childhood icons of the series are people from the prequel trilogy even though I saw the original trilogy uncut first. This is a game for people who weren't even around for either trilogy the first time in theaters. So I find a 7 for a children's game a good score if that's who they scored it for, if it was scored for adults like you it wouldn't even get a 2 because it would ruin the golden age of your childhood just like the prequels
  • kyle94 - April 4, 2012 10:16 p.m.

    I haven't been following this game at all. Haven't read anything about it other than the title, despite being a Star Wars fan. (Mostly because I don't have a Kinect, and I figured the game would be bad.) So, I'm rather...flabbergasted at the dancing and rancor minigames. I was not expecting that. At all.
  • TurtleAssasin33 - April 4, 2012 10:04 p.m.

    I expected this game to get trashed..regardless, no way it's a game with any lasting playability.

Showing 1-20 of 22 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Apr 03 2012 - Xbox 360 (US)
Available Platforms: Xbox 360
Genre: Action
Published by: Microsoft
Developed by: Terminal Reality
Franchise: Star Wars
ESRB Rating:
Teen: Violence, Mild Suggestive Themes, Mild Language

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.