Google+

Killzone 3 review

Excellent
Back to Article

96 comments

  • TURbo - February 4, 2011 3:35 p.m.

    Are you telling me that a 6 to 8 hour single player campaign in Killzone 3 is currently the best single player experience out there on the market besides COD Black Ops? Do you not factor in the value that multiplayer is always more important than single player? This is ridiculous you have no integrity. You did this for Killzone 2, inFamous, and other great PS3 titles you ruin. May NeoGaf expose you for what you really are. A hack that has no integrity. **I never have played a Killzone game.
  • Aletheon - February 4, 2011 3:24 p.m.

    This shall be purchased with my monopoly-----I mean my federal reserve notes (while they still hold value).
  • NickD - February 4, 2011 3:04 p.m.

    Had to laugh when the reviewer said Black Ops was better. Lol. You should be a stand up comedian pal. How do you think a game that looks like it was made in 2007 is better than this?. Black Ops is AWFUL and only a fool thinks otherwise. Dated graphics, dated engine from World At War. Buggy glitchy online,never ending Nuke town grinding. It's a total f*** up of massive porportions and zombie mode is also weak. I guess the higher the marketing budget, the more praise a game gets, doesn't matter how s*** it is. To say that game is better than Killzone 3 is a JOKE and you know it pal. I've been playing the beta and that alone is better than Black Ops which I tired of after one week. Spare us your weak comparisons next time you get the urge to do so.
  • BodyDamage - February 4, 2011 3 p.m.

    want. loved kz2, this looks the business.
  • ricono - February 4, 2011 2:45 p.m.

    if i ever turned on my ps3 for anything other than playing blue ray movies i might get it but i like the review any way. I am really suprised by 2 things. first since when is this game coming out so soon i thought they would hype it more. and 2 i am suprised that theres not more people complaining and yelling about your score, this is really weird
  • Turboash - February 4, 2011 2:17 p.m.

    How the F is co-op being 'split screen only' a bad thing!?! Heaven forbid if you want to play with an actual person sitting beside you.
  • JD_Method - February 4, 2011 2:16 p.m.

    That's strange having split-screen only co-op. Usually it's the other way around with online-only play, with split-screen ommitted. It's good that they've included it though. I love playing split-screen games with my brother. It's a shame more developers don't include it in their games.
  • philipshaw - February 4, 2011 2:11 p.m.

    This game does look great but the lack of a interesting story is putting me off buying it when it comes out because I don't play much multiplayer
  • listerinemarine - February 4, 2011 2:10 p.m.

    OH LOOK. ANOTHER HORRIBLE REVIEW BY BRIBEL REPAIDRAZ. (I don't even have a ps3, by the way. I just thought "Bribel Repaidraz" was too good to pass up)
  • luckyseven - February 4, 2011 1:37 p.m.

    So how much did Microsoft pay you to not give this a perfect score? XD Anyways Great review mikel!! Killzone 3 seems better then i expected it to be...
  • skyline19 - February 4, 2011 12:22 p.m.

    Won't be buying this with Dragon Age 2 coming up. I hate how they have kept that rico guy, he was awful.
  • ithurtstopoop - February 4, 2011 12:21 p.m.

    Don't listen to the haters, you are an insightful and beautiful young man. Your hard work and opinions are definately appreciated.
  • Redeater - February 4, 2011 12:20 p.m.

    WTF? Damn I heard about KZ2's release for years. Now it seems like...oh yeah here is KZ3 I guess. I didn't think this would be coming out for quite some time.
  • Queefitswhatsfordinner - February 4, 2011 11:44 a.m.

    Hope you sleep well on your bed made of Payola whilst you receive caviar enemas from only the finest Cambodian prostitutes all provided by Sony!!!!11232
  • sleepy92ismypsn - February 4, 2011 9:21 a.m.

    Played the beta for 7 hours total today and didn't even get tired of the same map. I know I'm going to love this game. How did I know you were going to give this game a 9? So it's just as good as Killzone 2? You guys should really get a .5 system.
  • 435 - February 4, 2011 9:09 a.m.

    Also, derp. Great review!
  • 435 - February 4, 2011 9:08 a.m.

    What?!?!?! A -9-?!?!?! Let me guess, Microsoft paid you to do this, didn't they? Obviously, Killzone 3 will cure cancer and solve global climate change, but NO, you couldn't put that in your review because MS gave you a hojillion dollars to give this saviour of the galaxy and deific creation of YAWHEH himself a mere and lowly NINE. How dare you, Mr. Reparaz. You spit in the faces of ALL owners of the PS3 by claiming that the horrible shit of a game known as Halo: Reach could outclass it in any regard, let alone that torrent of pus that is the multiplayer! And Black Ops? It's still better, despite the fact that it's TREYARCH that developed that game, ultimately dooming it immediately to being merely a third-rate Modern Warfare clone? For SHAME, sir! For -shame-. I hope that money Microsoft gave you was made by HASBRO, you bastard! I hope you're HAPPY!
  • marioman50 - February 4, 2011 8:49 a.m.

    Mikel, you probably don't even care, but if you don't want to point your wii remote directly at the screen when playing wii fps's, THAN LOWER THE POSITION OF YOUR SENSOR BAR! IT WORKS! You can play the game while resting your hands in the comfort of your lap. Ask Brett, he knows!
  • HumorTumor - February 4, 2011 8:48 a.m.

    My only question is the controls. KZ2 had a really sluggish aiming/looking to it that did not feel tight at all ruining the game for me in most part. I'm curious if this entry improved that control lag/sluggishness.
  • sonicskateboard - February 4, 2011 8:30 a.m.

    can you play splitscren online multiplayer? Also, great review Mikel. Will you be reviewing it for Ptom?

Showing 61-80 of 96 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Available Platforms: PS3
Genre: Shooter
Published by: Sony
Developed by: Guerrilla Games
Franchise: Killzone
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Strong Language
PEGI Rating:
18+

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.