Google+

Killzone 2 review

Excellent
Back to Article

135 comments

  • WiLdFiRe567 - February 3, 2009 8:34 p.m.

    Very well written Micheal. I had no idea it was gonna be that good and im kinda happy i know now thanks! Looks good.
  • Yellowhat17 - February 3, 2009 7:16 p.m.

    Oh, and by the way, stop with the 'Gaylo 3' I've never heard a worse pun. Plus, to the fan boys, please leave, and you're free to think whatever you want about this game, and this is just a critics view of the game. Plus, WHY THE HELL ARE YOU ANGRY 9/10 IS GREAT< ESPECIALLY AT GAMESRADAR.
  • Yellowhat17 - February 3, 2009 7:12 p.m.

    Nice review, it was still a fun read, even though I probably won't be playing this any time soon.
  • GamesRadarChrisAntista - February 3, 2009 6:41 p.m.

    Aaahhhh... Killzone 2 has a 9 and all is right with the internet. GR can finally sleep soundly. On a giant mattress stuffed with cash bribes from Microsoft. Good heavens, what did I just say?
  • pyroman7048 - February 3, 2009 5:23 p.m.

    @Cwf2008 i think it hillarious how you say "only a 9" you do realize that the score is out of 10 right so atleast it didn't get a 5.. IT'S 9 OUT OF 10 GET OVER YOURSELF.. 90% is still an A
  • Crunks - February 3, 2009 3:04 p.m.

    @Cwf2008 Honestly if you think halo is a bad game why did you all of a sudden lose faith in gamesradar wouldnt you have lost it when they gave it a 10? also if halo really is "gaylo" I want it to know i support it and that there is nothing wrong with being "gaylo" :)
  • Chicago - February 3, 2009 2:13 p.m.

    A 9? Wow. so gamesradar, i have to ask, was all the expectation worth it? It was for me, and I can't wait to get it. Also, in my opinion, I didn't think Gears was rip your own eyes out good, and i think that it should have tied with Killzone 2
  • Cernunnos - February 3, 2009 11:44 a.m.

    i find it strange that ps3 fan-boys hate Halo so much when they havent even played it.. hmm. i will definately be getting this, but not on pre-order, i'll just pick it up as soon as i get the chance. i wonder though: is it possible to connect a 360 controller to my ps3? because honestly; ps3-s analouges are rather crappy. :( too light for presision aiming, placement makes them akward as well. i never liked shooters much until i got a 360, mostly because of the controller, which is even superior to a M/K-setup. so if anyone knows of a way to connect a 360-controller to my ps3, that would be great. :) oh, and the review was fair. and even if it werent: people cant demand 10's when they havent even played the game yet, and Mr. Reparaz has. jeez...
  • gogo65uk - February 3, 2009 10:37 a.m.

    Good job I've not listened to a review since GTA4 (because that no way deserved a 10) And Resistance 2 got slated a lot and was among best games I've ever played. Seems all sites minus CVG and GR given KZ2 good reviews guess that means someone has their hands in Microsoft's heavy pockets. I don't care anyway. I still use this and CVG for their amusing defensive fanboy rants. Its my first post anyway and heya guys and gals :D
  • MilitaryRaiden - February 3, 2009 9:09 a.m.

    @Romination: If GR didn't want any opinions heard as far as their reviews are concerned they wouldn't have a comments section. But since they do have I have every right to voice my own views on any game and any review - with or without the permission of an ignorant hick with the manners of used public urinal. But I guess that's the situation with internet forums these days - filled to bursting with idiots who try to talk down on people to whom they'd been serving coffee or delivering their pizza in real life. Oh well... @MikelReparaz: Thank you for the polite response - wasn't talking about Gears co-op but for the overall multi experience. I still disagree with you on the KZ2 multiplayer section of your review because a couple of sessions doesn't really cut it - at least for me and this is still just my non-expert opinion. You can't really expect any decent level-ups and fiddling with any customization that must be available. Anyway thanks again for the response and for your courtesy.
  • DawgsFan117 - February 3, 2009 5:24 a.m.

    Wow this has had comments by alot of Fanboys from both sides. I own both a PS3 and a 360. Personally I still have bioshock as my favorite offline and COD4 as top online for EITHER system. Ironic that both are dual platform. Anyway I will get this game and love it more than likely. But xbox live to me is the difference maker so because this is on PS3 I wont play it long and it will be totally forgotten later this year when COD modern warfare 2 comes out.
  • Jaces - February 3, 2009 5:07 a.m.

    It's just a review, jeeze.
  • Cwf2008 - February 3, 2009 4 a.m.

    And really you say Gaylo is better than this game, when even that damn imagine babies game is probably better than gaylo...i have lost all faith in this websites review scores
  • MGS4SolidSnake - February 3, 2009 3:35 a.m.

    i dont want to say u guys are biased or whatnot because its almost impossible not to be and ive never played this game so idk but i mean ive played halo3 and mgs4 both completely including online and u guys could seriously give halo3 a 10 and mgs a 9 now that has nothing to do with bias that is just straight up retardedness
  • toobs - February 3, 2009 2:33 a.m.

    From Halo3 To Gears of wars 2 killzone would have to be the worst So the people who made It should DIG A DHOLE AND DIE IN IY!!!!!
  • NelosAngelos - February 3, 2009 2:14 a.m.

    You smell that? Smells like the army of dormant fanboys are crawling out of their holes and getting ready for a flame war. The game's not perfect, so what? It got a 9, so that's pretty damn close. All I have is a PS3 so I could never compare Gears 2 to Killzone 2, so I won't say crap like "Oh but you give blah blah blah a 10/10, what favors did Microsoft do for you to insure this?". Far as I'm concerned, I know I'm getting this game and am going to thoroughly enjoy it. I have no doubt that Gears is a good game, got a 10/10 so its gotta give ya at least a good few months of playing for fans of the genre, but I really can't give a shit about it or Microsoft's powerhouse since I don't own an Xbox. So, in short, hurray for Killzone 2 and living up to the hype. Hope to see ya online.
  • AMayer - February 3, 2009 2:08 a.m.

    I agree with GoldenMe. I think that the first person cover is cool, and that to blind fire they actually could have made it blind instead of every other game where you can actually see what you're shooting at. Really good review though, all of my PS3 friends will be happy.
  • Japanjack - February 3, 2009 2:07 a.m.

    I'm sure it would've gotten the same review if it was on the 360... or perhaps worse in fact considering the graphic capabilities. . . And this comes from a loving owner of a 360; I don't even have a PS3, I just don't think the console matters too much. The game matters.
  • Romination - February 3, 2009 1:25 a.m.

    Mikel, you have my sympathy. I don't even care an inkling about this game, and I still felt this review was a nice, fair look at the game. Especially you, militaryraiden. It's always pathetic for people to have to bash a review that's not as high as someone else's. But do you really have to point out how not biased you are with consoles? So what if YOU disagree? Who the fuck are you, and why did you read this if all you want to do is scream 'wrong' and go sulk for a bit? I also read this review as more like an 8. Predictable story, AI and sets? Generic, yet pretty graphics? Slow multiplayer? Over strong knife? Wonky cover? Just saying.... But one thing-if you'd wanted to pull away calls of bias, maybe you SHOULDN'T have compared it to 360 games. Just sayin'... (whew these recaptchas are getting advanced)
  • Fenix654 - February 3, 2009 12:33 a.m.

    I laughed at the CSI miami bit

Showing 101-120 of 135 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Available Platforms: PS3
Genre: Shooter
Published by: SCEA
Developed by: Guerrilla Games
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Strong Language
PEGI Rating:
18+

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.