Google+

InFamous review

Back to Article

491 comments

  • lucashintz - May 23, 2009 3:27 a.m.

    Well that's what I expected. The demo didn't really blow me away either. I am looking forward to prototype though. and yay for mikel reparaz!
  • may.be.vital - May 23, 2009 3:22 a.m.

    Leave it alone guys. If your going to comment on a review then comment on the way he wrote the review and not on his opinion... This a perfectly fine review and I say that he has valid points but I disagree with some parts. I was always going to save my money for prototype anyway just because it looks so interesting but I will still get this. :)
  • NipplesTheSuperHippo - May 23, 2009 2:33 a.m.

    word
  • infestedandy - May 23, 2009 2:29 a.m.

    The editors here at GR have already gone on record stating what they think about this "console war." Every company has screwed up this generation, and that also applies to games. Fans ride on wings of hope for each exclusive that hits a console and for some reason this applies more to the PS3. Fans want to justify their purchase instead of being logical and human. But what can you expect when we now complain about scores? 5 is the median out of 10 and that's mediocre. How a 7 is a bad game that's not worth your money is a translation I'm unaware of. Nice job GR. Keep it up.
  • tysr36 - May 23, 2009 2:29 a.m.

    Grandshooter Neither are out yet. You've played neither. I don't know how you say credit is due to a game you've never played. It just reinforces the idea that you indeed are a fanboy.
  • Phazon117 - May 23, 2009 2:19 a.m.

    Fancy Rat, I haven't thought of that show in years lol. and grandshooter, you, a fanboy, are calling anyone who disagrees with you a fanboy. Call it irony, but you failed on that one.
  • Fancy Rat - May 23, 2009 2:10 a.m.

    Is it me or is this game's plot stolen from Static Shock? If someone else pointed that out, I apologize, but I'm not reading through six pages of fanboy whining to avoid a repost.
  • grandshooter - May 23, 2009 2:09 a.m.

    Love how everyone who disagrees with this review is a fanboy according to the jackasss here.
  • MidianGTX - May 23, 2009 1:57 a.m.

    I fully support this review. The InFamous demo showed it's true colours, it's basically Spider-Man with slightly different (but a little more fun) objectives. Navigate a city clearing out the bad guys, hum hum hum. Points go to having superpowers and the nice graphics and climbing. Prototype should be a lot more ballsy.
  • Mmadkhan20987 - May 23, 2009 1:48 a.m.

    Hey guys relax, Mike is doin his job and his job is not to give big games good reviews. And this his OPINION so he believes it deserves a 7 and its not as good as prototype. And lot of u guys give ps3 lovers a bad name i.e. me, like the killzone 2 fury was a fuckin joke. He gave it a 9!.And prototype is on ps3 anyway. And Mike relax dude, as soon as the review from sum1 like edge comes out they gonna start harassin them. Btw I do own a 360 also and live is jus perfect but in my 'OPINION' i think ps3 has the better exclusives cos I dont like halo 3, gears 2 online sucks and crackdown got no story so wtf! neway peace and hopefully i will be postin mo' comments
  • NipplesTheSuperHippo - May 23, 2009 1:33 a.m.

    I CANNOT STOP POSTING BACAUSE OF JERKS!!!! @grandshooter: When you write your own review for a respected game site, then people will care for you flame comments. Obviously you are one of those people who thinks Gr is a site that only does LOL BOOBIES features and you probably shouldnt' be here in the first place. STFU & GTFO! I really am sorry for posting so much, it just boils my piss when people are "so mentally stunted!" If you're going to go for the throat, make sure your tall enough to reach grandshooter!
  • tehsandvich - May 23, 2009 1:33 a.m.

    for bias sayers do realise this you do know he was the one that defended killzone 2 against codwaw, resistence 2 and gears of war 2 and your saying he hates everything on ps3 because??? also i agree with your review but i just ignore scores
  • grandshooter - May 23, 2009 1:29 a.m.

    And look at all the 360 fanboys having a jerkcricle over the score and whining about teh PS3 fanboys. Oh bloody noes. Fucking losers, ever one of ya.
  • darthpat - May 23, 2009 1:28 a.m.

    if u wanna get really mad at the retards of the internet aka extreme ps3 fanboys go read the comments for this at n4g, its disgusting
  • grandshooter - May 23, 2009 1:24 a.m.

    I'm very curious as to how you compare a complete game to a game that's not even out yet. Is it me or do you so-called journalists get stupider by the day? I played the demo and I liked what I saw. The controls to me were very responsive...I saw nothing of what you were describing to begin with. How pathetic indeed.
  • tysr36 - May 23, 2009 1:22 a.m.

    OMG GUIZE EUROGAMER GAVED DIS GAYME SEVIN LETS GO TO OUR NEOGAF CLUBHOUSE AND BITCH AT THESE TWOO SIETS
  • NipplesTheSuperHippo - May 23, 2009 1:13 a.m.

    I can't stop reading comments that make me mad. @Redswipe who said "Of course I respect Mikels opinion on the game but this site is now stating very clearly that inFAMOUS and Godfather 2 are games of similar quality. Any site which believes that should not be in the business of reviewing games." So you would prefer Gamespot who thinks that Uncharted Drakes Fortune is of similar quality as Tiger Woods PGA Tour 09. Or maybe you are to a liking of IGN who seems to think that Bionic Commando (the newest one) is of simmilar quality as Hasbro Family Game Night: Sorry! I'm not knocking any sites, I am showing the fact that certain games are good and others are not as good as expected so they fall into a similar catogory. And by the way 7 out of 10 is the above the majority. So screw you, and I hope you have fun punching yourself in the dick as you fall asleep.
  • Amnesiac - May 23, 2009 1:11 a.m.

    @xion: I'll take that bet. I've always thought Prototype looked like a better game anyway. I'll still be getting both, though. Hooray for disposable income!
  • NipplesTheSuperHippo - May 23, 2009 12:47 a.m.

    I also want to add that your opening statment was "Open-world superhero games and plot-altering moral decisions are nothing new by themselves, but stick them together and you’ve got… well, you’ve got Spider-Man: Web of Shadows. But throw in lightning powers, riots, out-of-control gangs that hunt in packs and lots of ruined buildings to climb, and you’ve got inFamous, the story of a wall-climbing wild talent trapped in a city gone mad." I think you are wrong there; I think if you take out the moral choices you would have yourself a new Ninja turtles game. Seriously, think of it. Lightning Turtles who also happen to be ninjas that fight massing gangs in a Russian war-torn California. Idon't care what anyone says, I would give more time to that game than I will InFamous!
  • Ravenbom - May 23, 2009 12:41 a.m.

    I still love you Mikel. @ ChrisAntista - People still need to justify the PS3's cost. It needs every exclusive game to be fucking transcendence. The PSP has a similar dilemma, it's library is basically good PS1 games and about 3 other games. So people talk about how the PSP is better than a DS because it can play movies and .mp3s and does everything else, except play games. You fanboys really need to get over it. You made your choice, now eat it and shut the hell up. You just sound stupid and petty and it's making me hate Sony. I thought Infamous would score a bit higher, but I'm crying about someone else's opinions. @GamesRadar staff, you guys should start calling "NOT IT!" whenever the next big PS3 review is due.

Showing 441-460 of 491 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: May 26 2009 - PS3 (US)
May 29 2009 - PS3 (UK)
Available Platforms: PS3
Genre: Action
Published by: SCEA
Developed by: Sucker Punch
ESRB Rating:
Teen: Blood, Drug Reference, Language, Violence, Mild Suggestive Themes
PEGI Rating:
Rating Pending