Google+

InFamous review

Solid
Back to Article

491 comments

  • DementedJ0k3r - May 23, 2009 3:22 p.m.

    7 is still a decent score but i find the review...lacking. and the fact that the HORRIBLE new bionic commando got a higher score than this is pure absurd. still an opinion is an opinion.
  • Karakkan - May 23, 2009 3:13 p.m.

    Good job Wikiparez, you didn't buy into the hype of a game, gave it a fair review, and called the shitstorm that was going to happen because of it. I wish these nerdragers would understand that not every game is going to be amazing and perfect. I bet many of them will either agree with you when they finally get the game, or lie to themselves about how great it is. Honestly though people, don't like his review? Then leave. I doubt that GR really wants hits from raging fanboys and whiney girls like yourselves. This review was how Mikel saw the game, his own personal feelings about it, and what he thought others should think about before buying it. That is what a review is. I would love to see people like Goopy up there's site where he reviews all the top games and interviews some high-quality industy people. I mean, he -must- be on metacritic, because his skills are just that leet, hmm? All in all, I liked it, rage is stupid, and I can't wait for the Prototype review.
  • TessSteckle - May 23, 2009 3:02 p.m.

    Also, bakakaba a review is not supposed to tell you whether that particular editor liked the game, its supposed to tell you whether the game is good to US the readers, editors don't write reviews for themselves they write them for us to read. So basically what gamesradar is saying is that bionic commando is a better game than inFamous, which i cannot disagree with completely given the fact that i haven't played either game, but having read many reviews on both of the games and seeing gameplay i'm almost sure that it's not true. That said Mikel, I still love you...
  • Reaper9324 - May 23, 2009 12:51 p.m.

    @Hillcrest Hmmmm... Interesting... LIKE WAFFLES!
  • Conman93 - May 23, 2009 10:58 a.m.

    Im still gettin it. I would have like to have seen it get an 8 or up though
  • jaijai - May 23, 2009 9:41 a.m.

    @Mikel So Haze and inFAMOUS both scored the same on this site.Just for arguements sake if you have played Haze do you put it on a par with inFAMOUS.Or looking at them both having the same score sits comfortable with you.Because i think haze having a 7 is very wrong.Im not saying 7 for inFamous is wrong ,just wondering how you see both games
  • KingEamon - May 23, 2009 9:28 a.m.

    I don't know what 360 fanboys are on about. You get prototype, ps3 owners get prototype AND infamous. Do the math
  • helix92 - May 23, 2009 9:14 a.m.

    WHAT THE DEUCE!!! I'm not usually one to complain but i have played the demo and read loads of other reviews an i would rate it similar to all the rest of the sane people in the world 9/10 or higher.
  • noma1 - May 23, 2009 8:15 a.m.

    It's just a Review. IF you like the game so much, then go buy it and shut the phuck up.
  • SwampRock - May 23, 2009 7:12 a.m.

    I genuinely feel sad for anyone who thinks this game will be better than protoype, prototype has been in development longer, and this game was everything i predicted just from the trailer trash trailer of it. Waste of time
  • Phazon117 - May 23, 2009 6:57 a.m.

    How does it look like crap? You can shapeshift for christs sake.
  • flare149 - May 23, 2009 5:49 a.m.

    If Prototype gets a better score than this I'll be kinda mad cuz in all honesty it's gemplay looks like crap
  • Japanjack - May 23, 2009 4:39 a.m.

    @MikelReparaz - Hold your ground sir! Stand by the decision! Also, could you tell me why the Gamesradar staff doesn't review most of the games anymore. . .? I don't trust those UK fools.
  • Hillcrest - May 23, 2009 4:15 a.m.

    As someone who has played the demo of Infamous and played the demo area of Prototype (Gamestop event) I believe Infamous will be a superior, deeper title than Prototype. Prototype is one of those brainless games where you can mash on buttons and not really know what is going on or how to execute moves and still own the game. I played it for 10 minutes never died, never felt challenged. I can see Prototype as a game that is fun to play for an hour then being completely repetitive. The climbing mechanic in Infamous is really cool, ripping that aspect of the game seems strange. I was really impressed with this aspect of the game and think it is more fun than the pendulum of Web of Shadows or the slow tedius climbing in Assassin Creed. It is funny that you put it in big bold letters that you are comparing Prototype and then say, well I played if for a little bit so it would be unprofessional to make the comparison. If GR is going to make the comparison, then have some balls and do a full review. Also giving Infamous the same score as Bionic Commando...Really? Calling out Metacritic was a nice touch, if you go there sites more credible than GR are essentially scoring the game to the 80 – 100 range. The only other site that gave it a 70 is owned by Microsoft.
  • Skellington - May 23, 2009 3:46 a.m.

    All we are saaayying is give peace a chance! Please, just stop the all the fighting, people. By the way, since no one said it yet, FIRST!!!
  • Cyberninja - May 23, 2009 3:43 a.m.

    tysr36 thats not good to get some cream for that
  • Schizo - May 23, 2009 3:41 a.m.

    Argh, saying right now Mikel is awesome and I'm still getting this game still simple as that. Mr. Mikel Reparaz, good review.
  • tysr36 - May 23, 2009 3:39 a.m.

    cyberninja I have a hand rash.
  • Cyberninja - May 23, 2009 3:37 a.m.

    please cant we all just sing songs and hold hands and get along i have a wii and i think this review is really reasonable cant we all just grow up and act like mature adults
  • may.be.vital - May 23, 2009 3:31 a.m.

    Grandshooter is just an ass whose freaking out about how this game isn't being hailed as jesus by good Mr. Reparaz. This was a good review..... just ignore the score and listen to what he says about that game... Too many reviewers these days don't talk about any of a games faults or just mention them. I am happy that Reparaz talked about everything.

Showing 421-440 of 491 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: May 26 2009 - PS3 (US)
May 29 2009 - PS3 (UK)
Available Platforms: PS3
Genre: Action
Published by: SCEA
Developed by: Sucker Punch
ESRB Rating:
Teen: Blood, Drug Reference, Language, Violence, Mild Suggestive Themes
PEGI Rating:
Rating Pending

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.