Google+

Hitman Absolution review

Excellent
Back to Article

37 comments

  • IndridCold - November 18, 2012 4:25 p.m.

    great review, passing my time before i can get my hands on the game by reading reviews has been frustrating. Many people are just compairing it to some faded memory of Blood Money, it looks like you went into the game with an open mind and enjoyed it. I can't wait to do the same
  • majamaki - November 18, 2012 7:33 p.m.

    Great review, love this line: It’s as if Quentin Tarantino made a Hitman game--so thick with pulp that you’ll struggle to swallow, but so sweet and delicious that you’ll have a hard time giving it up.
  • GR HollanderCooper - November 19, 2012 5:18 p.m.

    Thanks!
  • Rhymenocerous - November 19, 2012 7:19 a.m.

    I think the linear stealth segments and more simple levels may seem like a sad "sign of the times" initially, but they help make the series more (shudder) accessible to newcomers, and therefore gain more fans for the franchise. Then, in the NEXT Hitman game,the focus will return to the more open-ended assasinations of old, but now with a larger fanbase instead of just us original fans. Unless 47 really does die this time...Doubt it though.
  • Rhymenocerous - November 19, 2012 8:52 a.m.

    Just found out you can fit sniper rifles in your jacket. What the Hell... I loved the old briefcase method, it felt like Leon (The Professional).
  • niederman - November 19, 2012 10:15 a.m.

    i too feel and felt this way. briefcase with sniper rifle assembly always felt so awesome
  • Sjoeki - November 19, 2012 11:22 a.m.

    Can Contract mode contain spoilers if you haven't finished the Absolution part of the game? I know it uses the same levels and have not tried it yet cause I don't want to spoil something for myself.
  • GaryTheGuidoHunter - November 21, 2012 5:53 p.m.

    Kinda! It doesn't give away story elements but you do kind of want the surprise of "Where will 47 end up next?" and that's taken away in Contracts as you see all the levels you will go to in the game.
  • zombi3grim - November 19, 2012 9:08 p.m.

    It seems to me alot of people who are harping on this game need to let go of the past and let the series move on. Judge the game for what it is, not by previous entries. The game alone seems incredibly fun and judging by the great reviews, Im deff. picking this up.
  • anniesboobs - November 20, 2012 2:37 p.m.

    Never played a hitman game but looking forward to pick this one up.
  • brazmanoqk - November 20, 2012 5:37 p.m.

    I'm enjoying it so far but I'm finding the changes a little frustrating; I can't play it like I played Blood Money, I can't play it like I play SC:Conviction and I can't play it like I play Arkham City. I guess it'll just take some practice to get the right approach.

Showing 21-37 of 37 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Nov 20 2012 - Xbox 360, PS3, PC (US)
Available Platforms: Xbox 360, PS3, PC
Genre: Action
Published by: Square Enix
Developed by: IO Entertainment
Franchise: Hitman
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Partial Nudity, Sexual Themes, Strong Language, Use of Drugs
PEGI Rating:
Rating Pending

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.