Google+

Halo 3: ODST review

Back to Article

82 comments

  • Amatarasu - September 23, 2009 1:13 a.m.

    omfg, i do not know what your talking about, yes,the campain missions are extreamly short and the health is hard to get used too,but once you get the hang of it, it is absolutly baddass, plus,it has the halo 3 multiplayer, AND forge mode,witch,lets be honest, gave halo 3 8 out of it's 10, the campain with co-op is worth at least a 4,and firefight? at the least a 5 so all together,it's hmmm, 17 out of 10?
  • k1ll8saurav - September 22, 2009 9:43 p.m.

    I hope Reach is completely different. Like maybe, new gameplay mechanics and vehicles and weapons and stuff. ODST is too much of the same, but at the same time, utilizes them in a different way to create more fun (the open hub world, Firefight).
  • Ricochet3438 - September 22, 2009 7:25 p.m.

    yeah, i'm with Rhesus on that one
  • JohnnyMaverik - September 22, 2009 6:57 a.m.

    @ Cwf2008, it's once of the lowest scores ODST has recieved so far, most people have been handing out 9's. But yea I agree, Halo 3 didn't dieserve that 10, 8 is a pretty fair score. There again Gears didn't diserve a bloody 10 either, in fact GamesRadar, start being more bloody consistant >.< How Can Half-Life 2 and Episode 2 be 9's and Gears a bloody 10 and prototype of all bloody things a 9 and all...
  • Cwf2008 - September 22, 2009 3:42 a.m.

    Wow ODST only received a 7? Im kinda disappointed i was expecting a 5 or 6. But eh well this is good enough. Too bad you guys were so caught up in the halo fever that you didnt give gaylo 3 the score it deserved...a 6 or 7
  • Bodock - September 22, 2009 1:48 a.m.

    after seeing master chiefs ugly scarred face i never wanted to see another face beneath the mask NOW IM SCARED
  • Craza - September 22, 2009 1:24 a.m.

    Hmmmmmn......I told myself I would wait for the reviews before I considered buying it. I'm not a big multiplayer fanatic, so I think I'll stick with my original decision to line up at the door of GameStop for Assassin's Creed 2. *Drool*
  • jack0827 - September 21, 2009 10:49 p.m.

    already preordered it. It looks like it will be really fun even with the small story mode. It will also serve as a nice hold over for cod6
  • shicknannon - September 21, 2009 10:23 p.m.

    Judging by that commercial they really really have to make a halo movie. really.
  • noobeater - September 21, 2009 7:47 p.m.

    the advert is sooo cool and im getting it just to last me till modern warfare... i never got maps so to me its a new game really. also i wernt a big fan of halo 3 anyway...halo CE will be the best always but i still preordered this.
  • guyver3 - September 21, 2009 7:01 p.m.

    its all good and all but its like what rainbowsix vegas2 was to rainbowsix vegas1 new features just layered on top of an old game
  • battenfelder - September 21, 2009 6:19 p.m.

    k one thing, why do you guys bother looking up ODST just to say 'im not a fan of Halo'? i dont get it. anyways on to the review, first off, i must admit i am a halo fanboy, but i do see what you guys are trying to say. 7 out of 10 may be alittle harsh (Just based on what weve seen sofar) it wont be a 10 out of 10 game, but it still looks better than a 7, maybe an 8 would have been fair. but i shouldnt really be saying this when i havent even played it yet. Firefight looks great, and for you people who say 'its just a stupid Gears rip off' STFU. like GR said, its the same consept, but way diffrent. plus why nag at halo for using this idea when CoDWAW and L4D has modes like this, but for some reason its fine if they have it. it seems its only a rip off if Halo does it with you people. anyways you had your reasons for a 7, but since i am a halo fanboy im getting it anyways. (the Reach beta looks sweet!)
  • IChooseUAntistaMON - September 21, 2009 2:34 a.m.

    i'm geting it at midnight tomarow
  • Amatarasu - September 21, 2009 2:30 a.m.

    but i realy wish it wasn't a 7, an 8 would have been much better,you said it yourself,a 7,means it sucks, it's not allways true,but it is generaly accepted that a 7 out of 10 sucks, leading to people not buying the game Recapcha- $8-million kneecap hmmmm,maby it's beckem's kneecap?
  • lovinmyps3 - September 21, 2009 1:45 a.m.

    And I'm not a big fan of Halo (and yes I do own a 360 and I love it so there is no PS3 bias here) but that live action trailer was fucking AWESOME!! I would definately go see a Halo movie like that as long as it didn't star Master Chief, he kinda sucks. Haha
  • lovinmyps3 - September 21, 2009 1:33 a.m.

    ZOMG BIAS!!! YOU GUYS ARE BIAS 4 PS3 AND U H8 DU 360!!!1!!1 Haha just kidding. It would be funny if this review started getting those but since 360 fanboys are not nearly as childish as Sony fanboys I thought I should say it. XD (Even though my name is "lovinmyps3" I am NOT a Sony fanboy [anymore]).
  • drgnslyr - September 21, 2009 12:59 a.m.

    Ya, I'd rather just stick too HALO3 for now but if my all my friends move to ODST I might just play it
  • shelcobsohn - September 20, 2009 11:33 p.m.

    true dat, infamous was the shit! na mean?
  • shelcobsohn - September 20, 2009 11:32 p.m.

    i think bungie should have thought about changing up the controls a bit. i think it would be interesting to play a halo game with the control scheme of a COD. considering your playing as a weaker soldier i think it would be more realistic if the character wasnt entirely accurate from firing from the hip, and would use the ironsight occasionally. you could still keep the feel, but freshen it up and modernize it a bit. it would bring a huge breath of fresh air for the series.
  • Surafel - September 20, 2009 11:03 p.m.

    WOWWWWWWWW THIS IS JUST LIKE IMFAMOUS it should've got a higher score

Showing 41-60 of 82 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Available Platforms: Xbox 360
Genre: Shooter
Published by: Microsoft
Developed by: Bungie
Franchise: Halo
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood, Language, Violence
PEGI Rating:
Rating Pending