Google+

Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock review

Decent
Back to Article

64 comments

  • LeopoldMargarine - September 28, 2010 7:25 p.m.

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LrMBIH2TBpU Action starts at 1:54.
  • ihopethisisnotantistasblood - September 28, 2010 7:24 p.m.

    so by getting a 6 this means it's worse than halo reach?
  • Xplosive59 - September 28, 2010 7:16 p.m.

    i know everyone has already said it but why hate on RUSH they are by far the worlds most talented band and im not joking about that
  • GamesRadarBrettElston - September 28, 2010 7:09 p.m.

    So how about that Warriors of Rock? Oh wait, I accidentally posted this in the Rush thread. My bad.
  • CoryRX8 - September 28, 2010 7:09 p.m.

    Activision's exploitation of this franchise is finally biting them in the rear. GH5 didn't exactly sell well since it didn't add anything new to the formula. This entry adds even less, and is facing a renewed Rock Band competition that actually tries something new. Whether or not the more complex instruments take off, the fact that they're trying something new is going to get RB so much more attention than GH. On the upside, if this bombs and Activision's 4th quarter profits drop enough, we could possibly see the end of Kotick's reign of terror. Going from a three-blockbuster company to a two-blockbuster property is going to have a massive impact on the bottom line, after all.
  • LeopoldMargarine - September 28, 2010 6:56 p.m.

    I dunno, they hated me quite a bit.
  • CH3BURASHKA - September 28, 2010 6:50 p.m.

    @LeopoldMargarine: Please clarify; you're name is fake, right? No way your parents hated you that much.
  • LeopoldMargarine - September 28, 2010 6:49 p.m.

    Also, it's funny that everyone's upset about Rush but no one's surprised by the review score.
  • Corsair89 - September 28, 2010 6:47 p.m.

    Rush is incredible. Haters gonna hate.
  • Phazon117 - September 28, 2010 6:43 p.m.

    Hate: Rush? Mikel or Chris must have written this. But, all they listen to is old punk music, lol.
  • Sandman89 - September 28, 2010 6:43 p.m.

    "we’re stuck with a stale experience that left us longing for something more…and wondering why anyone still listens to Rush." How... how dare you? rush>leopold
  • Robx - September 28, 2010 6:42 p.m.

    The screen on the article's cover makes me think of dubstep instead... I'm just saying.
  • LeopoldMargarine - September 28, 2010 6:41 p.m.

    My jokes about Rush were intended to be somewhat tongue in cheek. I just thought it was funny to single out Rush when clearly they aren't to blame for Warrior of Rock's mediocrity. It was simply a comedic device. To be honest, though, being forced to sit through ALL of 2112 (complete with narration) was a nightmare and honestly made the game worse for me. That's what mainly inspired my intentionally over-the-top ribbing.
  • Felixthecat - September 28, 2010 6:39 p.m.

    Rush are pretty cool, and 2112 is an awesome composition, but still not enough to warrant me buying a new Guitar Hero.
  • crimsonmoose - September 28, 2010 6:31 p.m.

    i hate to keep reiterating the Rush thing but, really?
  • TURbo - September 28, 2010 6:29 p.m.

    Another GamesRaddar reviewer persona? B. Buttercup and now Leopold Margarine?
  • cj12297 - September 28, 2010 6:27 p.m.

    leopold margarine. is that a real name or a south park joke
  • Mansicle - September 28, 2010 6:19 p.m.

    It's funny because Rush sucks.
  • OnyxOblivion - September 28, 2010 6:16 p.m.

    You hate Rush so much that you put them in the "you'll hate..." box. You are now the lowest scum on the planet.
  • corndog501 - September 28, 2010 6:14 p.m.

    How could Rush be a negative thing? Seriously?!? Rushliness is next to Godliness!

Showing 41-60 of 64 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Available Platforms: Wii, PS3, Xbox 360
Published by: Activision
Franchise: Guitar Hero

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.