Google+

Gears of War 2 review

Excellent
Back to Article

85 comments

  • purpleshirt - November 3, 2008 10:43 p.m.

    fuck its not out is it I hate it when you guys review a game and then forget about the multiplayer entirely 'cause you got it before anybody else. please review it again so when you've played multiplayer and stuff
  • TheWebSwinger - November 3, 2008 10:57 p.m.

    @purpleshirt: They DO play multiplayer, genius, but only with other people who have the review code.
  • meluigi - November 3, 2008 11:27 p.m.

    maybe this game does deserve a ten but I would definatly say they should have given it a ten.
  • Elbo444 - November 4, 2008 12:21 a.m.

    @meluigi: how can you say they should've given it a 10 when it's not even out and you haven't played it yet? i hate idiots who say stuff like that
  • crazycrazy83 - November 4, 2008 1:16 p.m.

    whats with you people complaining about the 9 out of 10. The perfect game is yet to come and every game has 1 or 2 flaws, get over it
  • Rosebud04 - November 4, 2008 4:22 p.m.

    Assassins creed got a ten and gears 2 only got a nine?????????
  • RowleyBirkinQC - November 4, 2008 5:33 p.m.

    @ Bant, its my opinion if you cant deal with it thats your problem, is it not differing opinions that make the world interesting? if we all thought the same life would be boring, I just dont see anything new or innovative in the series, it just plays like Kill Switch but with nicer graphics so i'm not overly keen on the game & i also find the multiplayer a little slow paced
  • vinnys68 - November 4, 2008 6:30 p.m.

    maybe im the only one, but I'm a bit pissed that it got a 9, especially since the original got a 10. For me, I feel GoW2 should have gotten at least a 10 on this website, if they gave Halo 3 a 10, the original Gears a 10, this should get a 10 as well. A 9 means its as good as smackdown vs raw 2009, and we know its way better than that
  • bron1417 - November 4, 2008 7:44 p.m.

    yo i cant wait till friday and great job on the review GR.
  • cronoman66 - November 4, 2008 10:05 p.m.

    For me I really have no interest in this game, its far too generic for my liking and whilst the graphics are impressive I dont think I've been that amazed by gore in games since my early teens(However Head Shots in Fallout 3 are deadly satisfying :)) And I agree that the review should take into consideration the multiplayer, as with most shooters it can make or break them.
  • Princeton12 - November 5, 2008 1:40 a.m.

    With the release of Resistance 2, I will not be playing this as much.... Why did they release Resistance 2 and Gears of War 2 at the almost exact same time? Are they in competition or something???
  • Sash - November 5, 2008 1:06 p.m.

    Gears of War 2 om nom nom nom.
  • pdiddy0819 - November 6, 2008 8:50 p.m.

    this game looks awesome...and i will be able to get if for free just for filling out surveys at-http://www.rewards1.com/index.php?referrer_id=448414
  • hirioes - November 6, 2008 11:04 p.m.

    wtf is i year al reddy ??
  • hirioes - November 6, 2008 11:04 p.m.

    and i giv it a ten to
  • thel3g3ndkillr - November 7, 2008 1:50 a.m.

    The time has come to wreak havick on the locust horde
  • HotSht95 - November 7, 2008 12:33 p.m.

    pppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppp
  • JGILLIS9827 - November 7, 2008 3:36 p.m.

    this game is a ten i played all night was at launch party there is a god and his name is fenix
  • litaljohn - November 8, 2008 6:37 p.m.

    this game def. isn't a ten. yeah its a great game but far from perfect. horde is the savior as far as online. why take away ranked/unranked games? now we get to hear cries of clans for the next year and half...... I love being able to pull up the leaderboards without having to go to that war journal... and thank god theres still no lag online.... to be perfectly honest, if horde wasn't included, id rather stay on gears 1
  • Altair75 - November 9, 2008 7:13 p.m.

    I want this game soo much, I think it deserves a 10 though. I mean you say it's much better than the first and still give it a lower score?

Showing 21-40 of 85 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Nov 07 2008 - Xbox 360 (US)
Available Platforms: Xbox 360
Genre: Shooter
Published by: Microsoft
Developed by: Epic Games
Franchise: Gears of War
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Strong Language
PEGI Rating:
18+

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.