Google+

Forza Motorsport 3 review

Astonishing
Back to Article

67 comments

  • TheWoolyMammoth - October 9, 2009 2:50 p.m.

    Hahahaha fanboys of any kind make me laugh =)
  • gogo65uk - October 9, 2009 2:37 p.m.

    How could you seriously give this garbage a 10? how much did MS pay you for that? That rewind feature shouldn't be in a SIMULATION get it together ladies for goodness sake. I played the demo and it was definatly not that good coorprate kiss butt ftl. Sickening. Foreskin 3 doesn't deserve to shine gran turismo's boots.
  • SweatyCrease - October 9, 2009 2:16 p.m.

    Quote "It never ceases to amaze me that Gran Turismo sells as well as it does" Is that really the way to start a review? I've lost a lot of respect for Games Radar over this review.
  • rxb - October 9, 2009 12:51 p.m.

    NFS shift seemed like a fun racing game, but I could never imagine playing it for hours just to try and beat a lap time. Its a bit to frantic for me and the handling is a bit random. I cant wait for this game. I know it not gonna be for everybody but you could always pick up PGR4 aswell[ its cheap now] to give you those arcade thrills.
  • iluvmyDS - October 9, 2009 11:39 a.m.

    I normally hate racing sims, but I played the demo and enjoyed it a lot. I'm usually a noob when it comes to sims but it felt more friendly. Fantastic review.
  • 435 - October 9, 2009 11:32 a.m.

    I bought Forza 2 in April after a friend of mine complained that I didn't have enough fun games we could both play online. I hadn't played a sim racer since Gran Turismo 2, and was a little nonplussed with the idea of fighting a game again. It spent the majority of the next three months in my 360's drive as I Pokemon'd the hell out of it. Honestly, though, even after amassing a full garage and 85% GS completion, the idea of dropping full price on Forza 3 seemed iffy. Yesterday, I broke down and prebought. Car pr0n, you have hooked me...
  • wrapdump - October 9, 2009 10:31 a.m.

    The demo of this finally convinced me to go and get a force feedback wheel. The in-car view is excellent, if you disagree, get a better TV. Gran Turismo will be prettier, but it'll still be f*cking boring, not even a very good simulator. This, however, is going to be proper Mexico, and I don't say that lightly.
  • Jinn - October 9, 2009 9:33 a.m.

    Haaaa, Diddy Kong Racing...
  • allthegoodnameswheretaken - October 9, 2009 7:58 a.m.

    Now I cant make up my mind between the modern warfare bundle or this bundle.
  • TheIronMaiden - October 9, 2009 6:37 a.m.

    ahh so glad I Reserved the collectors edition. Can't wait for this one to finally drop.
  • HeavyTank - October 9, 2009 6:16 a.m.

    God damn it, is this only for the exbawks?
  • CH3BURASHKA - October 9, 2009 5:45 a.m.

    Oh, Chris Antista you ol' racist! Cool review, and had I had an Xbox I'd get it. Sadly I don't.
  • Cogglesz - October 9, 2009 5:13 a.m.

    i was really looking forward to forza 3 but after playing the demo i found out the interior camera is complete and utter crap ! it doesn't even show gear changes and LED rev's are not displayed, i'd say shift is much better than forza 3, its went for quantity instead of quality this time round in my opinion
  • Spybreak8 - October 9, 2009 4:53 a.m.

    Oh almost forgot, the problem with Forza 2 was that after a while you just drove the same tracks but wayyyy more laps. Is this gone or adjusted with 3 since the new tracks?!
  • Spybreak8 - October 9, 2009 4:51 a.m.

    I'm glad they've decided to have a lot more tracks, that was the main downfall with Forza 1 and 2, oh and no actual damage on the cars as well. Glad they picked up the rewind feature, it really helps in Dirt 2 to drive like a bat out of hell on dirt/loose gravel lol. Oh another shout out to Dirt 2, loading times are super short and I'll prob pick up Forza 3 after Christmas with GCs.
  • icantbelieveitsnutbutter - October 9, 2009 4:21 a.m.

    Forza 3 will bend GT over the counter. The Forza community has been nothing but a blast to be a part of. I will pick this up asap.
  • bmrskate - October 9, 2009 4:19 a.m.

    Sure this is the reaction anyone would get when comparing the brand new Forza to a much older Gran Turismo 5: PROLOGUE! What an incredibly biased review. The guys at GR should've waited until GT 5 comes out and THEN compared the two. I like almost every GR review, but this one is just plain flame and console war bait.
  • Jajudoman001 - October 9, 2009 3:48 a.m.

    I think the review just feeds my gran tursmo hunger. Might have picked it up if october wasn't such a busy month.
  • smallberry - October 9, 2009 3:35 a.m.

    I like that you out the Gran Turismo lgo on a Skyline 2000 GT. That car kicks all kinds of ass. But seriously, its finally time I put my GT fanboyism to rest. As soon as I can find an Xbox bundle with Forza 3 here in India I think I'm gonna pick it up.
  • michaelmcc827 - October 9, 2009 2:20 a.m.

    @doomdoomdoom that's nascar you ignorant fuck. But anyways.... great review!! Can't wait to get this, found it for $45 bucks online...straight to n4g this goes

Showing 41-60 of 67 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Oct 27 2009 - Xbox 360 (US)
Oct 23 2009 - Xbox 360 (UK)
Available Platforms: Xbox 360
Genre: Racing
Published by: Microsoft
Developed by: Turn 10
ESRB Rating:
Everyone: Mild Lyrics
PEGI Rating:
3+

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.