Google+

Fire Emblem: Awakening review

Excellent
Back to Article

31 comments

  • BladedFalcon - January 30, 2013 9:44 a.m.

    How many times- IT'S A TURN BASED STRATEGY GAME NOT AN RPG Nitpicking aside, I already knew I was getting this game, but it's always encouraging to see that the reviews back up what I already knew was going to be an amazing experience. Also, complaining about dying a lot in a FE game is like complaining that there's a lot of jumping on enemies in a core Super Mario game.
  • BladedFalcon - January 30, 2013 9:51 a.m.

    ...What the hell. This has to be the third time in the last week in which I make a post with clearly separated paragraphs, and when posted, everything is shown clustered together. What's going on? ._.
  • J-Fid - January 30, 2013 10:06 a.m.

    Glad to see it's not only me experiencing this. I already yelled at GR in the PokeRadar article, so hopefully it gets fixed soon.
  • GR_SophiaTong - January 30, 2013 3:54 p.m.

    The spacing issue is being looked into, we should have a fix soon.
  • BladedFalcon - January 30, 2013 4:06 p.m.

    Thank you, that's good to know ^^
  • samsneeze - January 30, 2013 10:53 a.m.

    People have different definitions of what an RPG is. It's honestly not that big of a deal.
  • slimjim441 - January 30, 2013 1:23 p.m.

    I feel like I should start trolling, but I won't disgrace such an article with that foulness.
  • zelta38 - January 31, 2013 5:34 a.m.

    Have you ever heard the term tactical RPG? As applied to Bahamut Lagoon on SNES and Final Fantasy Tactics (across PSX, PSP, GBA). Fire Emblem falls squarely in the tactical RPG category, it's a turn-based strategy game built on a grid that has full RPG mechanics per unit. So yes, it is an RPG.
  • F4G1TR0N - January 30, 2013 9:17 a.m.

    Would you say the comedy is cheesy or just plain crige worthy? I love cheesiness haha. Preordered along with the special edition 3ds
  • BladedFalcon - January 30, 2013 10:11 a.m.

    From what I gathered on the review, it honestly feels more like the reviewer itself didn't like that particular kind of humor, and not that it's inherently atrocious or unfunny. My guess it's that it's a probably very anime-type kind of humor, so that might help you know what to expect, i suppose. Since I personally actually enjoy that style of humor, I don't really find it to be a problem at all.
  • F4G1TR0N - January 30, 2013 10:53 a.m.

    Thanks man, and yes i love anime humor as well
  • GR_HenryGilbert - January 30, 2013 11:15 a.m.

    The humor is the broad kind you see in a lot anime. Not super clever, but cute
  • shawksta - January 30, 2013 9:08 a.m.

    NICE Nothing really bad in the negattives but tidbits, so awesome it did this well!

Showing 21-31 of 31 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Feb 04 2013 - 3DS (US)
Apr 19 2013 - 3DS (UK)
Available Platforms: 3DS
Genre: Role Playing
Published by: Nintendo
Franchise: Fire Emblem
ESRB Rating:
Teen: Alcohol Reference, Fantasy Violence, Mild Suggestive Themes, Mild Language

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.