Google+

Final Fantasy XIII-2 review

Back to Article

66 comments

  • EnigmaSpirit - January 30, 2012 1:48 p.m.

    Thanks for giving the warning to stop the video. I just got a PS3 after Christmas and am about 15 hours into Final Fantasy 13. I am loving it, and don't mind the linearity at all. I pre-ordered Final Fantasy 13-2 Collectors edition, and am excited to see how they compare after I beat 13.
  • MsSmith - January 30, 2012 12:45 p.m.

    Carolyn we'll miss you! (anyone who loves pokemon and final fantasy as much as you do is good by me) But a fantastic written review like this is definitely a high note to end on! :D
  • RODTheMaster - January 30, 2012 11:55 a.m.

    We'll miss you Carolyn!
  • AutoEroticAsphyxiation - January 30, 2012 11:46 a.m.

    *Le sniff* Carolyn fainted. Gamesradar blacked out. But there's no pokecenter in sight....
  • Yukichin - January 30, 2012 11:36 a.m.

    I think the video player needs to be tweaked a little; it's kind of laggy for me even when I give it time to load. Also, and I don't mean to be rude by saying it, but I feel like someone else needs to be narrating, or the narrator should have more strength in his voice if at all possible. That being said, I'm really excited for this game. One more day!
  • darkrider105 - January 30, 2012 10:51 a.m.

    Awesome new video reviews, hope it continues. I liked Final Fantasy 13 and I was turned off the demo right away. I might have to give it more of a chance because of positive review.
  • patbateman17 - January 30, 2012 8:04 a.m.

    Interesting commercial - but I thought it was Resident Evil: Revelaitons? Guess they made a reverse typo :) Also - great job bitching about the video guys.
  • samsneeze - January 30, 2012 5:33 a.m.

    Video player isn't in HD, but it runs smoothly and I can always tell what's going on. My only problem with it is the fact that the guy reviewing it doesn't seem very enthusiastic about the game. If the written review doesn't convince me, I think I'm going to wait for this one to hit the bargain bin. Are the characters in the story any better than last time? Does Sazh ever show up? Is Snow still an idiot? Is the battle system still able to play the game by its self? Linearity isn't a problem for me since most games usually boil down to either fetch quests with uninteresting NPCs who want to bake a cake or go here and kill this for me still using uninteresting NPCs. One thing I can give Final Fantasy XIII is the constantly changing environments they give you to explore. But that's it for me. The timeline thing sounds neat, but is that really enough to justify a sixty dollar purchase? I don't think so.
  • RedHarlow - January 29, 2012 11:35 p.m.

    Do the world a favor and get rid of this poor excuse for a video player.
  • Soxknight1127 - January 29, 2012 7:16 p.m.

    not a bad video but the monotone voice couldnt keep me into it. really though, this doesnt feel like Radar to me. though since the fired a third of their staff and had another third leave, guess thats to be expected.
  • AlpineGuy - January 29, 2012 3:24 p.m.

    Really interesting idea. I would like to see more videos like this, though I do agree with everyone else: just embed a YouTube video. Also, I was really hoping I'd get to see/hear Carolyn review this game. It's sad that she left, she will be missed. Sorry if I'm sounding too critical here, but I'm only repeating what's already been said.
  • minigamer83 - January 29, 2012 1:09 p.m.

    About the summon topic,in teh first game I only used the summons once, so, I won't be missing them.
  • Ravenbom - January 29, 2012 11:15 a.m.

    You should link the Super Review if you're going to mention it. I didn't see a Super Review on the mainsite when I was looking though. As for the game, I think I'd rather save Lightning McQueen than Lightning.
  • TrAnMu - January 29, 2012 9:11 a.m.

    DO MORE OF THESE!
  • iluvpkmnmonday - January 29, 2012 8:04 a.m.

    WTF, she left? Was that talked about on TDAR?
  • iluvpkmnmonday - January 29, 2012 8:06 a.m.

    Ignore this, was meant to be a reply to somebody.
  • ihopethisisnotantistasblood - January 29, 2012 1:16 p.m.

    she tweeted it.. it's sad
  • Hobogonigal - January 29, 2012 4:26 a.m.

    Wow! A video review at GamesRadar, I would never have expected it! Well done. I think you have tempted me more to buy this game, it looks fantastic and the action looks streamlined and quick-paced. I'll definitely have to think about it considering I haven't played FF13 yet...
  • BladedFalcon - January 29, 2012 4:17 a.m.

    Um... cool to have a video review BUT Yeah... please just use youtube? having to watch a 5 minute video in this crappy player is unbearable.
  • Darkhawk - January 28, 2012 9:31 p.m.

    Congrats. GR still hasn't fixed its video player to prevent quality drops, but they've decided to post video reviews without text.

Showing 21-40 of 66 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Available Platforms: Xbox 360, PS3
Genre: Role Playing
Published by: Square Enix
Developed by: Square Enix
Franchise: Final Fantasy
ESRB Rating:
Teen: Drug Reference, Simulated Gambling, Violence, Mild Suggestive Themes, Mild Language
PEGI Rating:
Rating Pending