Google+

Far Cry 4 review

Back to Article

35 comments

  • TrapStar07 - November 26, 2014 11:37 a.m.

    The game is still extremely glitchy -- my (1-2) Campaign Co-Op encounters destroyed my entire inventory. My wallet was maxed but now only holds 250,000; my loot bag was fulled upgraded but now only holds 30 items again, and my Kyrat Fashion Week quests are all screwed. I also just froze up during the non co-op campaign version of the game as while Ajay was waking up from a Yogi trip. Don't get me wrong, this game is extremely fun in many aspects, but the glitchiness has ruined all chances for achieving trophies/achievements, which really sucks.
  • LegendaryFrog - November 19, 2014 6:02 p.m.

    More of the same is okay by me where Farcry 3 is concerned, really looking forward to trying this out.
  • pl4y4h - November 15, 2014 4:08 p.m.

    I just realized how heavy ubisofts presence has been this past couple months. They might burn themselves out if they aren't careful
  • gamescrack - November 17, 2014 1:47 p.m.

    Far Cry 4 pc game is an upcoming action-adventure first-person shooter video game developed by Ubisoft Montreal and published by Ubisoft for the PlayStation 3, PlayStation 4, Xbox 360 and Xbox One video game consoles, and Microsoft Windows. Download Far Cry 4 crack: http://farcry4-crack.blogspot.com
  • Jackonomics2.0 - November 15, 2014 12:42 p.m.

    So is this like the New Vegas of Far Cry? Ubisofts needs to get their shit together.
  • shawksta - November 15, 2014 12:14 p.m.

    Hey Ubisoft Your starting to become like EA Stop that.
  • _--_ - November 14, 2014 12:59 p.m.

    --another once glorious franchise --bi-annualized --by gaming satan
  • usmovers_02 - November 14, 2014 12:57 p.m.

    Barely a mention of the ASTOUNDINGLY powerful editor and you actually said that MP map editing will be patched in at a later date... this is misleading as it is not true. They said they MAY patch it in. Big difference there. Ubisoft has been trying to get away from PvP map editing since FC2 and has finally done it. There is absolutely NO confirmation that Ubisoft is even WORKING on adding PvP editing back into the game. This review also doesn't mention the lack of deathmatch or team deathmatch. Nor does it mention that MP is only 5v5 and that there are no dedicated servers. Customers NEED TO KNOW that Ubisoft is gimping the MP to the extreme. This review is so lacking it's almost irresponsible. People make purchasing decisions based on these reviews.
  • Bloodstorm - November 16, 2014 5:35 a.m.

    Most of these issues are probably not even issues for Gamesradar, as their reviews are often written for console versions of the game. The map editor is probably even less of an issue for most users as most likely never touched it. I've not played the first Far Cry, but I've been with the franchise since the second entry and multiplayer has always been a throwaway addition. The only part of FC2 multiplayer that was at all fun was some of the wacky maps people made, but even then it was just a flash in the pan. For me, I'd rather Ubisoft actually move away from PvP entirely. The meat of the franchise is in the campaign, and the addition of a cooperative partner is a move in the right direction. If they focused more on making Far Cry a stronger single player and cooperative experience (4 player co-op would be amazing) I don't think the majority of their fanbase would even miss what has always been very mediocre multiplayer.
  • usmovers_02 - November 16, 2014 9:45 p.m.

    With FC1 on consoles and FC2 the MP community was VERY active and lasted YEARS. You are absolutely right that the MP was average to bad. But the insanely powerful editor made up for it. I TOTALLY think it's amazing that they're finally supporting SP map editing. But why does having SP editing mean we can't ALSO have MP editing? And FC MP WOULD be good if only Ubisoft would listen to fans that have been shouting the solution to their MP problems at the top of their lungs for years. Instead we've been ignored and we get people like you that just want us to go away completely. Fortunately over at the official forums there's been an explosion of fan anger towards Ubisoft regarding this decision not only from an insane amount of map editors coming out of the wood work but from pure SP fans showing us support. So you've got your awesome mode. I'm happy for you. I enjoy the SP as well. But why does you having your mode mean I can't have mine? Stop telling fans like me to go away.
  • Bloodstorm - November 17, 2014 4:33 a.m.

    Don't mistake me wanting them to focus on the campaign component meaning I wouldn't like them to do multiplayer right, I just think that at this point, they've shown that they really have no intentions on doing good multiplayer, so I'd rather see them focus all resources on what they do do well. The industry has a problem thinking they can't sell a package without competitive multiplayer, but they never do anything innovative enough to actually pull people away from the MP juggernauts.
  • noah364 - November 16, 2014 8:10 p.m.

    I highly doubt that the map editor will significantly influence anyone's decision to or not to buy Far Cry 4.
  • jettejoop - November 14, 2014 12:35 p.m.

    The game looks great, look forward to test it
  • ObliqueZombie - November 14, 2014 12:01 p.m.

    4/5radar
  • GR_LucasSullivan - November 15, 2014 5:46 p.m.

    20-4/5-teen
  • Divine Paladin - November 14, 2014 8:12 a.m.

    So Bayonetta 2 is GotY, then, it seems. Good to see Far Cry 4 will please fans. I'm not touching it because I've been Boycotting Ubisoft since AC Revelations was announced. Seriously, I knew something like Unity's awful launch would happen the moment they confirmed annualization (since Brotherhood could've just been a quick sequel for fanservice rather than the first in annualization). Given, that means I've missed games I wanted ZombiU and Rayman Legends, but they're farther down my backlog anyway. Under, for example, Bayonetta 1+2
  • GOD - November 14, 2014 8:45 p.m.

    Nah, Dark Souls II GotY! Also despite Unity's bad launch, I have a coworker who got both new ACs and after giving up on Unity til it's patched he said he's really been enjoying Rogue.

Showing 1-20 of 35 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Nov 18 2014 - PS4, PS3, Xbox One, Xbox 360, PC (US)
Nov 20 2014 - PS4, PS3, Xbox One, Xbox 360, PC (UK)
Available Platforms: PS4, PS3, Xbox One, Xbox 360, PC
Genre: Shooter
Franchise: Far Cry
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood, Intense Violence, Nudity, Sexual Themes, Strong Language, Use of Drugs