Google+

Far Cry 2 review

Back to Article

52 comments

  • CrazedPenguin - October 17, 2008 10:28 p.m.

    Heeeellz yeah!! Considering that all the negative aspects listed are positive for me, it'll probably be a 9.5 for me. :D
  • MadCowDisease - October 17, 2008 10:18 p.m.

    Meh, thanks for hyping up the game for me, but i'm still not giving MY own rating until I play it myself. I'm sure it'll be fantastic, but I still don't know if it's the game for me.
  • TheWebSwinger - October 17, 2008 10:15 p.m.

    I'm honestly so glad it's not a 10. To the people who've been hyping it as basically the second coming, know this: Your game is (apparently) fantastic, but not 10-worthy.
  • proteus1288 - October 17, 2008 10:02 p.m.

    Wow, sounds great
  • I-Be-MAD - October 17, 2008 9:39 p.m.

    Looks..ummmm, oh I don't know.....EPIC.
  • Tasty_Pasta - October 17, 2008 9:04 p.m.

    w00t 9/10 I'm so pumped for this game!!!!!!
  • The_Dark_Lord - July 21, 2009 6:41 p.m.

    Finnaly got this game, and I'm glad. It's tons of fun and the environments are gorgeous. You can play as almost any type of character. Run-and-gun, tactical, explosives, stealth. It succeeds on all levels. I'm personally a fan of the realism involved. 1 headshot = 1 kill with ANY gun. If you have'nt picked this one up, do so, it's cheap now, and worth every penny.
  • sheas93 - April 14, 2009 2:32 a.m.

    this game is many things but 9 stars... -hard (everything is so technical) -boring (the environment is the same shit) -annoying (why the freak are 10 random guys shoot at you at once?) -missions suck!
  • calipber - April 13, 2009 9:18 p.m.

    I dont know how to explain this game, its down right badass. Everything is epic, story line, graphics, game play, and weapons. The problems i saw with it was, A: i miss the times when you can go back after you beat the game and continue to play for more money and gear, how come games dont have that anymore. The story line was intense, very well thought out. I enjoyed fixing my wounds, sometimes it even made me flinch while he snapped his leg back into place or extracted a bullet from his hand. The multiplayer, not so good, just a little to slow, and weird for me, but nice try. Anyways good job Ubisoft, now get crackin on another jungle game like the first one! with the unreal engine for the 360 baby! i give this game a 8/10
  • TIITO - July 4, 2009 6:52 p.m.

    dis games luks fabtastic OMG
  • CABride - February 16, 2009 8:21 p.m.

    This game was overrated 5/10
  • P4nc4k3_997 - February 16, 2009 12:50 p.m.

    Great review but what about the multiplayer?

Showing 41-52 of 52 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Oct 21 2008 - Xbox 360, PC, PS3 (US)
Oct 24 2008 - Xbox 360, PC, PS3 (UK)
Available Platforms: Xbox 360, PC, PS3
Genre: Shooter
Published by: Ubisoft
Developed by: Ubisoft
Franchise: Far Cry
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood, Drug Reference, Intense Violence, Sexual Themes, Strong Language
PEGI Rating:
18+