Google+

Fallout 3 review

Excellent
Back to Article

86 comments

  • Feral101 - June 16, 2009 7:48 p.m.

    What is with the "go read the you'll hate section, then you will understand...blah blah blah...blah." None of you like my good friend who i described above, understand the true meaning of games. A game needs some sort of fault to be good. Anyway the thing about side quests are that they are supposed to be crap but you have a laugh blowing off peoples heads in the process. Just an opinion, but when someone says a game has a minor fault, remember this and point out how nerdy they sound.
  • Garry - June 6, 2009 5:13 p.m.

    10/10 awesome
  • Ryan117 - May 2, 2009 1:02 a.m.

    Fallout3 should have a 10, It's one of the best games.
  • Purp - April 14, 2009 midnight

    Man gone through game 3 times then they come out with DLC not playin 4th time till the 3rd 1 comes out if it already did i wouldn't know cause i have xbox live but only use it 2 and 1/2 days cause of school if u need help send me message not friend request. I know where 99% of bobbleheads are, alien blaster, t51b and medic armor are note if u have a accent that isn't american its not that im like prejudice or anything but deep British accents are hard to understand through the headset To all you people complaing about it getting a 9 stfu. People have different different like i think halo2 and 3 campaing sucked because of easiness and shortness. ODST(Recon) will be way better because u not master chief or arby. all the noobs that depend on the shield and only play on easy just got sad faces cause they need the sheild to play halo. Wow i went from fallout 3 to Halo Cod:4 rocks and beats all
  • WBxRelentless - April 12, 2009 9:30 a.m.

    ahh i spent time and actually played the game and i love it. 9/10
  • alectl - March 23, 2009 9:55 p.m.

    fallout 3 is the best game to come to the xbox 360...
  • Daywalkr - February 2, 2009 9:23 p.m.

    By the way, your dads voice is acted by Liam Neeson, who plays Obi Wan's Master in Star wars:The Phantom Menace. His acting was awesome, however it was SPOILER SPOILER Short Lived
  • Daywalkr - February 2, 2009 9:19 p.m.

    Alright, I bought this game thinking it was an epic mix of an awesome shooter and an awesome RPG.The Truth:: It wasnt. There is no doubt that this game is amazing, I just imagined it to be like a futuristic Oblivion. This game revolves around you and your Dad in you guessed it, a world ravaged by nuclear bombs. I thought this game had some pretty cool things, creating weapons, Fat Man, and the Behemoths. However, where the stunning visual decapitations made me drool, there was a lack of the RPG feel that Oblivion gave me. If you like FPS but not RPG this may be your gateway, otherwise if you are a hardcore gamer of either, you will probably not be completely satisfied.
  • ghegin - January 9, 2009 5:44 p.m.

    i dont kow if i should get this game or nfs undercover someone help me decide!!!!!!!!
  • Shank - September 5, 2009 5 a.m.

    Oh, and Purp? We're not complaining about it being a 9/10. We're ALSO stating our opinions. A-ha! Also, you said different different. Just saying. Also, I think it's better than COD 4. Actually, I think it's probably my favorite game ever. Possibly. Maybe.
  • CreeplyTuna - August 13, 2009 1:26 a.m.

    this game is a 9 because it used too much from a oblivion
  • freakinJINJO - July 29, 2009 7:29 p.m.

    For the first time ever, a video game is actually sucking up more time in my life than I would ever sanely allow. It's a well deserved 10 in my opinion. Of course no game is perfect but Fallout 3 comes pretty close. I'm still playing it as I write this and I'm about 100 hrs into it too! The achievements on the 360 make it even better
  • Namis23 - July 20, 2009 3:40 p.m.

    its the best rpg i ever played and trust me iv played alot of them
  • Feral101 - June 16, 2009 7:49 p.m.

    Deserves 10 though...
  • Namis23 - June 15, 2009 4:44 p.m.

    i need this game !
  • Demonflare - April 28, 2009 11:20 p.m.

    This is also one of my best games ive played for my 360. Keep this short and simple...Its an awsome game!
  • brickman409 - April 28, 2009 3:33 a.m.

    what the bottlecaps are money? when they said caps I thought it was slang or something aww crap I couldve been rich
  • WBxRelentless - March 26, 2009 3:28 a.m.

    can someone tell me what im missing? i found this game mind-drubbing and dull. i mean its a beatufiul game and is very intelligent. The game became really difficult and touchy. 6/10
  • GameLegend08 - February 10, 2009 8:33 p.m.

    10 or 9 does'nt make any difference, its still a great game point, blank, period.
  • ben24789 - February 1, 2009 12:03 a.m.

    This is no doubt the best game I've ever played and every one has to agree that there ain't any other game that has this much violence in it that's got to be the best thing a bout it i love blowing up megaton the explosion from it is fantastic don't worry i saved it be for i blew it up cause i like watching it explodes but i like the town i always go back

Showing 61-80 of 86 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Oct 28 2008 - PC, Xbox 360, PS3 (US)
Available Platforms: PC, Xbox 360, PS3
Genre: Role Playing
Published by: Bethesda
Developed by: Bethesda
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Sexual Themes, Strong Language, Use of Drugs
PEGI Rating:
Rating Pending

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.