Google+

Fallout 3 review

Excellent
Back to Article

86 comments

  • alectl - March 23, 2009 9:55 p.m.

    fallout 3 is the best game to come to the xbox 360...
  • WBxRelentless - April 12, 2009 9:30 a.m.

    ahh i spent time and actually played the game and i love it. 9/10
  • Purp - April 14, 2009 midnight

    Man gone through game 3 times then they come out with DLC not playin 4th time till the 3rd 1 comes out if it already did i wouldn't know cause i have xbox live but only use it 2 and 1/2 days cause of school if u need help send me message not friend request. I know where 99% of bobbleheads are, alien blaster, t51b and medic armor are note if u have a accent that isn't american its not that im like prejudice or anything but deep British accents are hard to understand through the headset To all you people complaing about it getting a 9 stfu. People have different different like i think halo2 and 3 campaing sucked because of easiness and shortness. ODST(Recon) will be way better because u not master chief or arby. all the noobs that depend on the shield and only play on easy just got sad faces cause they need the sheild to play halo. Wow i went from fallout 3 to Halo Cod:4 rocks and beats all
  • Ryan117 - May 2, 2009 1:02 a.m.

    Fallout3 should have a 10, It's one of the best games.
  • Garry - June 6, 2009 5:13 p.m.

    10/10 awesome
  • Feral101 - June 16, 2009 7:48 p.m.

    What is with the "go read the you'll hate section, then you will understand...blah blah blah...blah." None of you like my good friend who i described above, understand the true meaning of games. A game needs some sort of fault to be good. Anyway the thing about side quests are that they are supposed to be crap but you have a laugh blowing off peoples heads in the process. Just an opinion, but when someone says a game has a minor fault, remember this and point out how nerdy they sound.
  • jorhorror - June 23, 2009 8:56 p.m.

    this game deserves more than a 10. something like 1,000,000 would suffice. (to say the least) Anything with Liam Neeson deserves the best rating.
  • Namis23 - August 8, 2009 3:51 p.m.

    a goty game (game of the year!!!!)
  • Shank - September 5, 2009 4:55 a.m.

    So? It's better than Oblivion, in my opinion.
  • battenfelder - September 13, 2009 6 p.m.

    why only a 9? its like, the PERFECT game. limitless freedom, the VATS targeting(rules)and some of the best DLC's in any game on any console. i dont get it.
  • rebel748 - October 28, 2008 7:05 p.m.

    Oh yippee-ki-yay.Another 10-deserving 9 game.Are you going to do this to EVERY free-roaming FPS,GR?Do new genres SCARE you?!Far Cry 2,Fallout 3,and I'm almost CERTAIN you gave Crysis a 9.Is their only room in your hearts for Bioshock?Just because that was one of the first doesn't make it the best!You have to learn that!
  • jar-head - October 28, 2008 7:19 p.m.

    im just about to play it, i HOPE My 360 doesnt melt itself Again, the first time was with oblivion, then i bought a coolent fan, it melted, so i bought another 360 with a brand new coolent fan a month ago, i hope it doesnt melt......
  • EvilZeus - October 28, 2008 9:23 p.m.

    slickmcwilly, its both. btw, i hired my brother to go pick this up about five seconds before this comment, YAY!
  • Defguru7777 - October 28, 2008 10:46 p.m.

    You give this a 9 but you give Rock Band 2 a 10. If they had put Eye of the Tiger in Fallout 3, then would you have given it a 10? I'm just curious.
  • TastyCakesMcgee - October 28, 2008 11:59 p.m.

    Deffinately Game of the year.
  • Tw1sted - October 29, 2008 5:27 p.m.

    To all you people saying this is a masterpiece and should deserve a 10 instead: Have you actually played it yet? If you did, then probably not as extensively and critically as the guys who get paid to do it. There are obviously some flaws to flaws in this game, and that's what this article is trying to show!
  • muffchild - October 29, 2008 7:51 p.m.

    I agree with Defguru7777, Rock Band 2 gets a 10 and this gets a 9? LMAO. for shame. Regardless I think the biggest problem is having a scoring layout of only 1-10. Use PCGAMERS 0-100% scheme instead, it'll allow for a more pinpoint grade. Arn't you guys related now anyway? I'm playing this on the PC at high settings and having a blast. 95% from me.
  • bron1417 - October 29, 2008 8:31 p.m.

    man i want this game.
  • Gamer247 - October 29, 2008 10:10 p.m.

    i think this game deserves a 10 but i respect your rating.
  • brandon.w365 - October 29, 2008 11:16 p.m.

    Can you return to Vault 101 after leaving it?

Showing 21-40 of 86 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Oct 28 2008 - PC, Xbox 360, PS3 (US)
Available Platforms: PC, Xbox 360, PS3
Genre: Role Playing
Published by: Bethesda
Developed by: Bethesda
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Sexual Themes, Strong Language, Use of Drugs
PEGI Rating:
Rating Pending

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.