Google+

Dishonored review

Excellent
Back to Article

60 comments

  • scott-d - October 8, 2012 1:18 a.m.

    rent
  • bash street kid - October 8, 2012 1:11 a.m.

    **i'm always amazed that no-one ever picks up on the correlation between the huge paid gamesradar advert/backdrops and the review integrity. **Something tells me that Doom 3 BFG edition is going to get an above average tick. Call me predicto.
  • Stabby_Joe - October 8, 2012 6:18 a.m.

    Nah, just cynical.
  • FOZ - October 8, 2012 10:10 a.m.

    Promising games with decent advertising budgets getting good reviews? Surely you are a master at unearthing conspiracies.
  • bebl09 - October 8, 2012 11:54 a.m.

    I have ad block plus installed on Chrome, I'd forgotten about the huge ads they have lol.
  • Person5 - October 8, 2012 12:48 p.m.

    I think Doom 3 BFG edition will get a good score cus it might be a good game. I know that its hard for you to comprehend games with advertisements to be good, but I swear they exist.
  • bebl09 - October 8, 2012 8:42 p.m.

    I'm guessing that comment was aimed at the guy I was replying to and not me lol.
  • avantguardian - October 8, 2012 12:30 a.m.

    well then. i guess it stays on the list.
  • Evanesco - October 8, 2012 12:14 a.m.

    Lorenzo, you've got to learn that just because you enjoy being a Victorian Super-Jedi instead of a ninja, doesn't mean the stealth gameplay is actually boring and lackluster. You just think it is. Every other review I've read of this game details how fully detailed the stealth game is, mostly because that's how the people played it. When viewed next to your review, all that means is the game is tailored very robustly for both playstyles. Deus Ex: HR got the same discrepancy on it's gameplay with reviewers claiming it was boring one way and made for the other, and none of them realized that they just enjoyed their options for what suited them, when the game gives you far more than what you experienced to play with. In short, just because you enjoy a gameplay style doesn't mean the other one is a lesser experience on the whole. It just is for you. Conveying that "opinion," in a review seems like it would be a priority. Yes, all reviews are subjective, but only in as far as you phrase them to be.
  • samsneeze - October 8, 2012 7:24 a.m.

    Your opinion is your own so long as it's like someone else's. That's just silly. The game is still great in case you missed and one negative isn't and shouldn't matter in a sea of good.
  • The_Tingler - October 8, 2012 11:45 a.m.

    He's got a point. Stealth is just as exciting as the combat IF you enjoy it, and that's the great thing about Dishonored - it gives you the choice to play as you want to play. Lorenzo saying "stealth's not as fun as combat" is woefully arrogant for a games reviewer - where's the "other people have opinions too" idea that's surely crucial in the line of work? OTHER THAN THAT LORENZO A VERY FINE REVIEW. :D
  • comaqi - October 7, 2012 11:31 p.m.

    I said it was going to be the best game ever made. I think I'm proven here.
  • Nikku7 - October 7, 2012 11:10 p.m.

    I preordered this one early. Had a really good feeling about it. It looks to play too much like Deus ex: HR not to be good! Since I played through that entirely stealth and loved it, I don't feel like stealthing through this one will be a problem for me. Glad to see the great score, but I hope it's a 10 to me!
  • Child Of Death - October 7, 2012 11:06 p.m.

    Be straight with us Gamesradar. Everyone knoes Bethesda isnt known to make or publish a game that isnt buggy as hell. How glitchy and broken is Dishonered? As much as I loved Skyrim, the game was so buggy that sometimes I oant even play it.
  • edward-temblador - October 8, 2012 12:14 a.m.

    Come on man! Arkane studios made this game, not bethesda, I've lost count on how many people say the same thing, "I don't know about this game, remember skyrim for PS3, I hope it's not buggy like new Vegas" *sigh* get some more info on the game and who made it before your decide if you want to buy
  • SpiritTemple - October 8, 2012 12:16 a.m.

    You share my exact fear, but so far I haven't heard any review say it's extremely buggy or anything, so I think we are in the clear.
  • CORVOS_SLAYER94 - October 7, 2012 10:28 p.m.

    SO WORTH IT!!! NOW I HOPE I CAN BE CORVOS FOR HALLOWEEN!!! COME ON LUCK AND LET MW WIN THE CONTEST FOR THE JACKET AND MASK!!!
  • YourWorstEnemyGaming - October 7, 2012 9:21 p.m.

    It's nice to see a new franchise starting off strong. I would pick this game up in a heartbeat but it releases way too close to AC3 and Halo 4...dangit, I wish I had more money
  • BladedFalcon - October 7, 2012 9:19 p.m.

    Well! so it seems all the pedigree and promises behind it weren't hollow! :D I was always cautiously optimistic for this game. And originally I planned to get RE6 first and then this game later, but now I think I'm gonna switch, and get this one ASAP. Also, to me, it's always a good sign when the "cons" listed are barely really that bad, and depending on personal preference, they might not be an issue at all.
  • garnsr - October 7, 2012 9:16 p.m.

    This sounds interesting, but I've always had a hard time with first-person games. Bio Shock was okay, but I've always played Elder Scrolls in third person most of the time, and I'd prefer that choice all the time. Maybe I'll try this when it's cheaper, after Assassin's Creed 3.

Showing 41-60 of 60 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Oct 09 2012 - PS3, PC, Xbox 360 (US)
Oct 12 2012 - PS3, PC, Xbox 360 (UK)
Available Platforms: PS3, PC, Xbox 360
Genre: Action
Published by: Bethesda Softworks
Developed by: Arkane Studios
ESRB Rating:
Mature

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.