Google+

Conception 2: Children of the Seven Stars review

Decent
Back to Article

28 comments

  • RebornKusabi - April 15, 2014 10:30 a.m.

    Aw, look at you getting all "Social Justice Warrior" on a game called CONCEPTION. I hope you get this cavalier about violent content in the next game you review.
  • GR_HenryGilbert - April 15, 2014 10:43 a.m.

    You don't have to wait that long to see me complain about excessive violence in games. I already did it before it was cool http://www.gamesradar.com/im-little-tired-being-murderer/
  • RebornKusabi - April 15, 2014 12:07 p.m.

    I know you did. I was honestly teasing and I guess that didn't come across well so my bad. Also that list is retarded...
  • GR_HenryGilbert - April 15, 2014 1:28 p.m.

    Haha, sorry, you were a little too convincing. All good
  • Trollkitten - April 16, 2014 3:48 p.m.

    Thank you sincerely, Henry Gilbert! I appreciate it.
  • robotic-fiend - April 15, 2014 7:27 a.m.

    I think that anyone buying this knows what they are getting into just by looking at it and would be surprised if there wasn't some ecchi scenes and comedy, sadly that's what 90% of the anime industry is these days since that's what sells, until that changes it's going to creep into the games as well.
  • Cyberninja - April 15, 2014 5:51 a.m.

    Played the demo and feel the score is right if not a little generous. But the way you described the non dungeon crawling school life is kinda how I feel about Persona minus the racier content of course. It slows the game down for me but I have to play it or my characters won't be their best and I can't get the best personas.
  • GR_HenryGilbert - April 15, 2014 7:07 a.m.

    I can see that, but in Persona, I find those scenes as integral to connecting to the entire cast. If I didn't have all those conversations with the cast, I wouldn't have connected with them half as much. And Persona's aren't just built around getting friendly with girls.
  • Swedish_Chef - April 15, 2014 3:07 a.m.

    "The “Conception” in the title is literal, because God’s Gift magically creates demon-slaying Star Children with his young, female classmates. That's right: you hook up with young girls in a process referred to as Classmating to produce Pokemon-style warriors, clerics, and other battle-ready offspring." Japan.
  • lemur - April 15, 2014 3:04 a.m.

    "The on-screen ritual briefly shows the couple holding hands before it cuts away to a new Star Child popping out of a Russian nesting doll, and the script gets a lot of mileage by implying what’s really going on during this sacred rite." Actually, in the demo, the game specifically states that they just hold hands and think of each other. Everything is as showed and nothing is really implied.
  • universaltofu - April 15, 2014 12:16 a.m.

    At least we still have Rusty's Real Deal Baseball. Damn it if I don't get A rank on everything in Bat n Switch.

Showing 21-28 of 28 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Apr 15 2014 - 3DS, PS Vita (US)
May 15 2014 - 3DS
May 14 2014 - PS Vita (UK)
Available Platforms: 3DS, PS Vita
Genre: Role Playing
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Fantasy Violence, Language, Partial Nudity, Sexual Themes, Mild Blood

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.