Google+

Borderlands review

Great
Back to Article

79 comments

  • GamesRadarTylerWilde - October 19, 2009 10:44 p.m.

    A whiny fanboy, me? That's a first! I think I explain well enough how the combat and co-op are entertaining enough to make it a solid, fun game, which deserves to be called "great," but that I didn't find it mind-blowingly compelling. lol lets flam war.
  • iluvmyDS - October 19, 2009 10:37 p.m.

    The way you make it sound is sort of reminiscent of Crackdown, repetitive but fun. At least it's deeper in terms of weapons. I love me some gun collecting.
  • DaFunk - October 19, 2009 10:24 p.m.

    Nice review, I can't wait to get my hands on the game tomorrow. The, "Is it Better Than...?" segments are really starting to wear on me though. A game like Borderlands is sort of peerless due to it's genre mashup. How is it better or worse than ODST?
  • loser19 - October 19, 2009 10:17 p.m.

    looks good
  • pekpok - October 19, 2009 10:15 p.m.

    I'm going to agree with SugahDaddy. Who Cares if the enemies are repetitive if the guns never are?
  • Spybreak8 - October 19, 2009 10:11 p.m.

    I wasss going to get it but then with the buy 2 get 1 free game sales I can't afford it AND Modern Warfare 2 lol. I predict this will be like Too Human, a blast with friends and just decent by yourself.
  • Useoam - October 19, 2009 9:51 p.m.

    This looks awesome. Goodbye Money, Hello Borderlands
  • SugahDaddy - October 19, 2009 9:50 p.m.

    i think this game will be the bomb,it looks amazing, i agree with Dexsus, and i dont get y everyone hates the look, it may look a little cartoonish but thats what makes the game different,and everybody is only talking about the bad stuff, are u not excited for over a 1,000,000 guns!!!!!!!!!!
  • Dakmoden - October 19, 2009 9:48 p.m.

    Ha ha. I'm sorry, but this reviewer sounds like a whiney Fallout fanboy. He spends 90% of the article complaining about everything but then gives it an "80 great" So did you like it or not? Is it worth getting or not?
  • Smeggs - October 19, 2009 9:34 p.m.

    Looks and Sounds like a less-enjoyable version of Farcry 2, just without the game ending bugs.
  • Dexsus - October 19, 2009 8:58 p.m.

    Hell, it looks like I'm the only one actually really excited about getting my hands on this on Friday.
  • cart00n - October 19, 2009 8:53 p.m.

    I actually had this on pre-order, but now that's been cancelled. I'll Goozex it later down the road...
  • CreeplyTuna - October 19, 2009 8:38 p.m.

    the one thing turning e off to this game was the characters looked boring and it looked like it wound have been either terrible or amazing, but now i might get it at gamestop when i can find it used(after i get dragon age after i get modern warfare 2)
  • Samael - October 19, 2009 8:29 p.m.

    Huh. With all the talk of everybody debating this score, I was expecting a 7 or a 9. I'll probably rent it.
  • Dexsus - October 19, 2009 7:58 p.m.

    @Aeshir Yes, I've played it at a friend of mines house. Lucky bugger managed to get an early copy but I haven't gotten one myself.
  • McDoobie - October 19, 2009 7:56 p.m.

    Zabu_San ur a douche no one says first anymore, only douches, thats you, your the douche, and anyway i enjoyed the review but it honestly persuaded me not to get this
  • Aeshir - October 19, 2009 7:54 p.m.

    @Dexsus What do you mean you don't agree with the review? You haven't even played the game. Err... unless you got a copy early somehow.
  • Dexsus - October 19, 2009 7:47 p.m.

    Not another first-er, did you even read the review before posting? Anyway, can't say I agree with this review but at least its an honest opinion (I hope). It hasn't affected my excitement for the game though, still eagerly awaiting that Oct 23rd date.

Showing 61-79 of 79 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Oct 26 2009 - PC
Oct 20 2009 - Xbox 360, PS3 (US)
Available Platforms: PC, Xbox 360, PS3
Genre: Shooter
Published by: 2K Games
Developed by: Gearbox
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Mature Humor, Strong Language
PEGI Rating:
18+

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.