Google+

Blackwater review

It Boots Up
Back to Article

33 comments

  • thelazymackenzie - November 26, 2011 5:37 p.m.

    Haha! So god damn fun to read!
  • ThisIsMyFuckingThirdAccount - November 14, 2011 10:02 p.m.

    U ULTRA LIBBEREL FAGGET. THIS IS THE GRATEST GAME EVER AND U WOULD DO GOOD TO GET OUT OF SAN FRANCISCO, U MAMBY PAMBY OBAMAPUPPET. Jk. Love you guys!
  • PanaMusica - November 13, 2011 7:22 p.m.

    a 1? WTF????!!! My Boyfriend on DS was way worser! #irony
  • Zepaw - November 8, 2011 9:32 a.m.

    I imagine this was thought up by some PR firm and they forgot that a game had to not be garbage.
  • UberNoob - November 3, 2011 2:04 p.m.

    ROFL! Never expected this game to do well. Shooters and Kinect don't seem go well. Only those virtual sports games and stuff like that seems right for Kinect.
  • psycho ninja 4 - November 2, 2011 1:31 a.m.

    Wow. I don't think I've seen anyone on gamesradar give a 1 before. Then again, what was everyone expecting.
  • TheCakeIsaPie - November 2, 2011 1:20 p.m.

    The Deathly Hallows: Part 2 for Kinect got a 1, I believe. Pretty impressive.
  • Net_Bastard - November 1, 2011 5:10 p.m.

    First of all, this should be FAPed. Second of all, wow this game sounds awful, and the way it glorifies war criminals does not help it. Third of all, I love reading the reviews of 1-3 scoring games just as much as I love reading Super Reviews.
  • angelusdlion - November 2, 2011 5:09 a.m.

    War criminals? It's technically legal.. they're not mercenaries, they're PMCs, ammirite? Besides, I would think that Metal gear glorifies PMCs more than this piece of doo doo...
  • BladedFalcon - November 2, 2011 8:18 a.m.

    Er.... no it doesn't. At all. If anything, PMCS and mercenaries are ALWAYS the criminals and villains in the long run, as evidenced in any of the core games. Specially MGS4 in which the foes you are against ARE openly called PMCs.
  • mothbanquet - November 5, 2011 3:19 a.m.

    I would cite the Army of Two games over MGS4. The second game especially made some astute observations about the moral implications of warmongering purely for profit and the place of morality on the battlefield. MGS4 was actually surprisingly neutral on the subject, if memory serves. Anyway, PMCs might be legal but some of the actions Blackwater took (allegedly) most certainly weren't.
  • PimplesInYourAsstista - November 1, 2011 5 p.m.

    FAP THIS
  • BladedFalcon - November 1, 2011 10:22 p.m.

    SECONDED Seriously guys, I know it would be painful for you... But a FAP from this would be gold...
  • TheCakeIsaPie - November 2, 2011 1:20 p.m.

    I third this motion. FAP it up!
  • ThisIsMyFuckingThirdAccount - November 14, 2011 10:05 p.m.

    Holy shit, I forgot about GR FAPs. And I remember sexy fan art. I remember when GR was good.
  • Taboo5289 - November 1, 2011 4:25 p.m.

    "A Blackwater agent would never get caught out in the open." True but they do get caught killing innocent civilians. Shame on 505 for making this thing.
  • Pytor - November 1, 2011 3:42 p.m.

    LOL! Love... the review!
  • taokaka - November 1, 2011 3:36 p.m.

    I thought that first line was a joke about masturbation and switching arms due to long loading screens, boy I was wrong :D
  • MidianGTX - November 1, 2011 3:31 p.m.

    So there are, let me see... -maybe- one or two almost good games on Kinect... and you're still not judging it's functionality? The technology behind it might work, but game enhancing it ain't.
  • TheDCSniper - November 1, 2011 3:15 p.m.

    if it had stellar gameplay and an intuitive control scheme would you really have given a good score to a game that glorifies war criminals?

Showing 1-20 of 33 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Available Platforms: Xbox 360
Genre: Shooter
Published by: 505 Games
Developed by: Zombie Studios
ESRB Rating:
Rating Pending
PEGI Rating:
Rating Pending

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.