Google+

Batman: Arkham City review

Back to Article

118 comments

  • KidKatana - October 14, 2011 7:45 a.m.

    Yeh what are the boss fights like - is there more variety? I guess more importantly, do they make sense in the context of who you're fighting? I'm not exactly a hardcore bat-fan, but the final fight in AA felt a bit out of place.
  • SillyPigeon - October 14, 2011 7:40 a.m.

    Nice review. I can't wait to play this. I had to 100% Arkham Asylum. The idea of spending 50 hours doing the same in Arkham City sounds like heaven
  • bamb0o-stick - October 14, 2011 7:32 a.m.

    How are the boss fights? No more charging brutes coming at you? Also regarding the voice acting, I'll take an unrecognizable Nolan North in every game than hear Steve Blum's gravelly one-note voice.
  • FOZ - October 14, 2011 9:07 a.m.

    You don't hire Steve Blum when you want voice acting, you hire Steve Blum when you want Steve Blum's voice in the game.
  • FlyinHawaiian13 - October 14, 2011 7:31 a.m.

    Why isn't it Tuesday. I'm dying here
  • Yaro - October 14, 2011 7:28 a.m.

    I really hope Talkradar won't go into any spoilers...I won't be able to play this for a while... Wonder who will make the inevitable comparison...
  • megaklok - October 14, 2011 7:21 a.m.

    I can't wait to get this game, but I have to wait 'till christmas. I have to play Arkham Asylum first.
  • Austin_SJ - October 14, 2011 7:19 a.m.

    Nolan North appears again, and a recommendation/comparison for Deus Ex, which I just finished. Both make me happy. The 50 hours estimate would be nice, but Giantbomb's review says the main game clocks in at 10 hours, as opposed to the 20 odd you say it should roughly take. I'm not sure why there is such a big difference between the two opinions. Regardless I am very much looking forward to the game, which i have on pre-order.
  • GamesRadarCharlieBarratt - October 14, 2011 12:37 p.m.

    I played for a huge chunk (at least half) of last Thursday, Friday, Saturday and Sunday. Then finished after a few more hours on Monday night. I was only 50% done with Riddler collecting and still had two side missions to complete. 10 hours doesn't sound right to me at all, but maybe I'm just slow.
  • Austin_SJ - October 14, 2011 4:39 p.m.

    Thanks for the clarification, I'm much more inclined to trust your judgement anyway. I hope you'll be on TDAR to talk about the review.
  • pimpstylemink - October 14, 2011 7:14 a.m.

    "Could have handled Catwoman better" Haha
  • taokaka - October 14, 2011 7:47 a.m.

    LOLZ
  • ParanoidAndroid64 - October 14, 2011 7:13 a.m.

    As I cheer, my wallet weeps.
  • metalgatesolid - October 14, 2011 7:11 a.m.

    Dam it could it not have been just Ok??? I cant afford this no release. Have to wait till Christmas when my other half is buying it for me. Although I do have shed loads of games (Yakuza 3 & 4, Red Dead and Uncharted 3 to keep me going till then). Dam my man bills.
  • smithfactory - October 14, 2011 7:11 a.m.

    Oh man, soooo glad I preordered it (again, after I un-preordered it...what was I thinking?)
  • zer0hvk - October 14, 2011 7:10 a.m.

    I cannot wait to play this, great review Charlie!!
  • GarcianSmith - October 14, 2011 7:08 a.m.

    Oh my. Wonderful.
  • DannyMB - October 14, 2011 7:08 a.m.

    I felt warm and fuzzy at the mention of 50 hours gameplay. That should tide me over to Skyrim!

Showing 101-118 of 118 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Oct 18 2011 - Xbox 360, PC, PS3 (US)
Oct 21 2011 - Xbox 360, PC, PS3 (UK)
Available Platforms: Xbox 360, PC, PS3
Genre: Action
Published by: WB Interactive
Developed by: Rocksteady Studios
ESRB Rating:
Teen: Alcohol Reference, Blood, Suggestive Themes, Use of Tobacco, Violence, Mild Language
PEGI Rating:
Rating Pending