Google+

Assassin's Creed III review

Back to Article

38 comments

  • supermage65 - October 30, 2012 12:27 p.m.

    I've always hated Desmond, hope his sections don't ruin the entire game for me.
  • winner2 - October 30, 2012 11:48 a.m.

    I guess I was mistaken in hoping this was going to live up to AC2's quality. I guess it's cause it was such a jump from 1 to 2. And seriously, they should have just knocked Desmond out and kept him unconscious forever so we can just play as his ancestors till the end of time. I have never liked him.
  • ObliqueZombie - October 30, 2012 11:11 a.m.

    I hope for a PC release soon, so I can nab this. When is that, by the way? Does anyone know for sure? Great review, too. You hit on some greatly nagging parts, and fairly insightful to compare the past economical systems. HOWEVER! There's a grammatical typo here: "AC3 also takes a excellent new tack on terrain." That is the first sentence to the fourth paragraph.
  • Redeater - October 30, 2012 10:57 a.m.

    "Desmond sections fall short" YOU DON'T SAY! I already have it but to expect anything other than weak Desmond sections is just silly. They have always been the weakest part of AC (mainly due to...oh say...the lack of any story progression and not explaining that Lucy was a fucking Templar.)
  • BladedFalcon - October 30, 2012 11:22 a.m.

    I think what he's getting at is that this game's sections are WORSE >>;
  • Z-man427 - October 30, 2012 12:52 p.m.

    It's explained in this game.
  • Z-man427 - October 30, 2012 10:27 a.m.

    I'm loving it, though not as much as AC2. But that would have been impossible.
  • CitizenWolfie - October 30, 2012 10:24 a.m.

    Sorry to sound like a broken record but are the glyphs back? I really missed them in Revelations. It actually felt like you were hacking into Abstergo and getting glimpses of various historical conspiracies. Otherwise I'm still looking forward to it. I hope the side missions and dynamic events won't put me off the story too much. Dunno about everyone else but I find that I'll boot up AC with the intention of doing some story missions and 3 hours later I'm still faffing around doing other stuff.
  • zombi3grim - October 30, 2012 10:17 a.m.

    Game has been amazing so far. Assassins Creed has always been about an 8 for me, but its still fun.
  • HitmanSB07 - October 30, 2012 9:56 a.m.

    So...the same as Halo Reach?
  • garnsr - October 30, 2012 9:24 a.m.

    I miss Super Reviews. The reviews now are so lifeless, and I hear so much life in the reviewers on RadioRadar. I like all the side crap you can do in games. I tend to spend a lot of time bogged down in that, hwile I ignore the main mission for huge chunks of time. Is this another of the number 3 games that doesn't quite live up to the beloved forerunners? Is Saints Row 3 the only one that actually did better than the earlier games?
  • robertpopovic - October 30, 2012 9:54 a.m.

    One of those typical things you suddenly miss when you had forgotten them. Super Reviews were awesome! Though on the other hand I do like the fact that I get the full text at once instead of having to flip through 2 or 3 pages
  • Ronnie-_- - October 30, 2012 3:49 p.m.

    I know what you mean, reading Castlevania Lord of Shadows' Super Review is what convinced me to get the game.
  • rainn'sgaydar - October 30, 2012 9:21 a.m.

    I'm hopeful that the setting will make this a personal 9 for me, but everything in the review makes sense. Also, 8 is great. Good review, Sterling!
  • BladedFalcon - October 30, 2012 9:15 a.m.

    In before the massive Internet outrage this score is bound to provoke... I'm definitely getting it regardless of the flaws, unlike others, i see 8 as a pretty ggood recommendation still.
  • shawksta - October 30, 2012 11:18 a.m.

    8 is pretty much when a game has met it's standard expectations and is, as is called, great. If a game manages to do something more that makes it special with less consequence, then they would get higher.
  • StrayGator - October 30, 2012 9:09 a.m.

    An AC review written by anybody other than Mikel seems so wrong.
  • aJAWSOMEocelot - October 30, 2012 10:44 a.m.

    Damn right it is...

Showing 21-38 of 38 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Oct 30 2012 - Xbox 360, PS3
Nov 20 2012 - PC (US)
Available Platforms: Xbox 360, PS3, PC
Genre: Action
Published by: Ubisoft
Franchise: Assassin's Creed
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood, Intense Violence, Sexual Themes, Strong Language

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.