Google+

Animal Crossing: New Leaf review

Back to Article

21 comments

  • Shnubby - November 19, 2013 8:30 a.m.

    It's sitting in a drawer in the bedroom but I'm not allowed it until Christmas D:
  • universaltofu - August 17, 2013 8:27 p.m.

    After getting pretty much stood up for a date irl, I had no qualms with putting down this game and making a point to pick it back up in order to meet a monkey to tour his house. The girl who I was supposed to meet with had asked me earlier in the week if I played video games, and said she wished she had time to get into some of them, and after the botched date I had a very clear thought in response to her question, which is yes I do play video games, and I'll make time for a goddam talking monkey because he is polite and pleasant and has the ability to be where he is supposed to be when he makes plans.
  • BackwaterRifle - July 14, 2013 8:10 p.m.

    Why is this game listed as a puzzler, when its clearly an RTS.
  • Hobogonigal - June 7, 2013 7:49 a.m.

    Excellent, can't wait til it releases! Definitely gonna get it, and not ashamed one bit ;)
  • pokepark7 - June 6, 2013 4:14 p.m.

    does anyone even play though the whole game?
  • bluigi - June 5, 2013 12:40 a.m.

    In City Folk, you could move your Wild World character into your Wii game and thus, retain your entire catalog. Does New Leaf have something similar to this?
  • GR_JustinTowell - June 5, 2013 2:01 a.m.

    It doesn't connect with City Folk, but *if* an Animal Crossing Wii U gets announced at E3, I'd say there will almost certainly be some compatibility.
  • Swedish_Chef - June 5, 2013 12:23 a.m.

    While the Animal Crossing series may not be something that I enjoy, that's just my personal taste and I can still respect what a well put together game/series this is and understand completely what makes it so popular/addictive. So kudos to you Nintendo. Keep doing what you do best.
  • db1331 - June 4, 2013 11:13 a.m.

    I'm going to pick this up for the missus. She loved the last one on the DS. She doesn't follow game news at all, but recently saw a commercial for it and got pretty excited.
  • KishouTenpi - June 4, 2013 9:54 a.m.

    Okay, I really cannot wait :D
  • TheMcFinder - June 4, 2013 9:50 a.m.

    those dates in the game are in may T-T i have been absolutely DYING to get back into the crossing.
  • GR_JustinTowell - June 4, 2013 12:44 p.m.

    We've had the game for a month! You can't review the game in a day or even a week so it's necessary to play it for a long time. But like I say, over 70 hours in one month in my case. That's 'quite a lot'.
  • TheMcFinder - June 4, 2013 1:21 p.m.

    i figure. i'm just also extremely jealous of that fact haha. any gamesradar "community crossing" planned for release? that'd be pretty shweet
  • GR_JustinTowell - June 4, 2013 3:58 p.m.

    Well... we might release our Dream Plaza codes soon. I'll see what everyone wants to do :)
  • Thequestion 121 - June 4, 2013 9:34 a.m.

    Gah! I can't wait till it releases on Sunday! This will definitely hold me over for the next year and into 2014 :D
  • garnsr - June 4, 2013 9:22 a.m.

    Nintendo games are like annualized franchises, just spread over generations instead of coming out every year, and they seem to change even less than games that come out every year. They're kind of comforting if you'r ein the right frame of mind, otherwise they're jus tthe same old crap being pushed out over and over.
  • Arobadope - June 4, 2013 9:27 a.m.

    Lolwut?
  • BladedFalcon - June 4, 2013 9:30 p.m.

    So... you're saying that Mario Galaxy is the exact game that Mario Sunshine, and that is the exact kind of game as Mario 64, and that is also the same thing as Super Mario World? And boy! Metroid Prime sure is the same thing as Super Metroid! And other M is just another rehash! Am I right? I don't entirely disagree in that other franchises can tend to feel samey, that is pretty much the reason why I don't care about Zelda games too much anymore. But making such generalizations for all of Nintendo's properties is kinda unwise.
  • g1rldraco7 - June 4, 2013 9:06 a.m.

    Man I want it already!!!!
  • Lindsaaayerin - June 4, 2013 8:29 a.m.

    I cannot wait for this game. Time is going by too slow!! This game being similar to previous entries is not a con for me. I love this series so much.

Showing 1-20 of 21 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Jun 09 2013 - 3DS (US)
Jun 14 2013 - 3DS (UK)
Available Platforms: 3DS
Genre: Puzzle
Published by: Nintendo
ESRB Rating:
Everyone