Google+

Watch Dogs review

Great
Back to Article

40 comments

  • ryan-dreisbach - June 23, 2014 12:16 p.m.

    isnt that great really graphics could of been way better and its really hard and some of the parts get a little boring
  • leonardosky - June 20, 2014 12:38 p.m.

    This game is poorly optimized in pc ubisoft should hire more competent programmer and stop being greedy and whats with the crap that its because of the 8 gig thingy of the new console if that is the problem then why PS3 can play it and the pc problem is pretty ovious from the start its bad optimization for example if i just stand and not do nothing i get 40/50 fps and gues what happened when i start moving the fps drops to 15/5 fps so its oviously bad optimization and it still happen even in 800x600 in lowest setting so stop giving us your BS explanation. this also happened in AC4 after at 1st its barely playable and after some patches its even playable now in a dual core computer with high setting
  • bbreakervideo - June 8, 2014 6:19 a.m.

    Lego City Undercover has way better hacking and a far more robust hacking system. Highly recommended. Lol, but seriously that Lego game is dope. Lol.
  • dry_gold - June 4, 2014 9:01 a.m.

    Just wanted to share my finding so you can use it toward you purchase of Watch Dogs. You can grab a free $10 gift card for buying Watch dogs or any other game over $25 at Target.com or Walmart.com. Check it out here while it's stil lavailable: http://goo.gl/Y6S4Bi
  • Sleever44 - June 4, 2014 8:26 a.m.

    I'm happy with it thus far, 35%, in to the campaign. I do like the fact i wont have 2 grind 3 days 2 be able 2 purchase good gear, and whips. Gonna check out some online stuff this evening 2 see how it's running so far.
  • starwar66 - June 2, 2014 7:19 a.m.

    The 2012 reveal made the game look amazing but with the outcome of the game its a shame. The game is fun with the hacking and all but the world is not all that big and probably will be memorized in a little over a week. In every mission there is a hacking, stealth, or a full out blast through the place option you could use. The hype for the game was way too high and the game doesn't stand out, GTA 5 that came out around a year earlier has better graphics and a better feel an world than this game. This game is a fail and there is nothing they can do to fix that.
  • luckie787 - June 2, 2014 6:48 a.m.

    I was disappointed bought the game when it came out and 4 days later i was done with it. GTA 5 was def a bterr game
  • elektre-martin - May 29, 2014 2:29 a.m.

    after releasing the game Watch Dogs every one want to play this game in this way all the PC are ready.this will be a interesting game now i also want to play this game but my PC is no well now.. when i saw the first video i inspired with it very much & get the Watch Dogs Coat wearing in this game by Aiden Pearce, any followers want to get this outfit then visit "Famous Jackets".
  • shawksta - May 29, 2014 12:23 a.m.

    Pretty great so far, ill check it out at some point, though i also want to give the game a second playthrough when Ubi finishes the Wii U version.
  • cobble75 - May 28, 2014 11:27 a.m.

    There are so many examples in the write up where things fail to hit, or are a dud, or are overused yet the game still gets 4 stars. That's why I don't trust the review scores, especially when the score doesn't match the review.
  • stelajohnson84 - May 28, 2014 11:17 a.m.

    I'll wait if it indeed comes out, since I prefer to play there than in my 360. Anyway hype almost http://goo.gl/nd32l4
  • yonderTheGreat - May 27, 2014 9:37 p.m.

    Best Spoiler Warning ever!!
  • Brett35 - May 27, 2014 6:05 p.m.

    I am enjoying the game so far and am extremely impressed by the rumble in the triggers in the xbone controller. I was waiting for a game to take advantage of that and the gunplay is very immersive with the help of the trigger rumble.
  • talleyXIV - May 27, 2014 2:19 p.m.

    7 or 8/10 is fair for it. It is technically less impressive than Grand Theft Auto IV but the hacking is kind of fun. Definitely something you can have a lot of fun with for $15-30, full retail might disappoint a lot of people.
  • Redeater - May 27, 2014 11:43 a.m.

    Can we talk about what an awful character design they went with? I never noticed how terrible it was until I started playing it. A buckled trench coat with a thick fleece sweater that inexplicably hooks into the hands? What?? Actually, that isn't my main gripe. My biggest problem is the video artifacts that are present EVERYWHERE along with the accompanied soundtrack of a 90's modem squealing.
  • BladedFalcon - May 27, 2014 5:34 a.m.

    Sounds fun, but definitely not nearly what the 2012 Demo had promised us. Also, hearing the story isn't worth writing home about ensures I'll not be rushing to get this game any time soon.
  • Vonter - May 27, 2014 9:19 a.m.

    Still the game world looks like it's alive, and has personality. I mean if this game had a customizable MC, I suppose you would spotlight that more. Also yeah, that's the problem with Ubisoft lately (Far Cry boxart), I was kinda looking for this to be terrible because they didn't show that much for a long time and the last two weeks footage seemed desperate as to only show "the good parts". And having interviews already talking about sequels *face palm*. It's by no means a revolution, but at least I can hope is more fun than Assassin's Creed. (This game has spider robots, silly minigames that I think are supposed to be AR simulations (in the game), and from what I've read the supporting characters are more fleshed out).
  • shawksta - May 29, 2014 12:26 a.m.

    To be fair, there are some promises on a demo that werent fulfilled but substituted with something else entirely that turned out better. Take The Last Of Us for example, when it was revealed and explained, it had a high emphasis on how the enemy AI was gonna be smarter and doing things like calling friends, holding you down while others shoot and such, the final game didnt have as advanced AI as the initial demo promised but the game itself was still an incredible experience worthy of GOTY. This has nothing to do with Watch Dogs but something to take note of.
  • BladedFalcon - May 29, 2014 8:27 a.m.

    Except TLOU did deliver on that front msotly. Sometimes the AI could be dodgy, sure, but they DID call for backup, they ran for cover,m and then tried to flank you based on your last know location. They even threw molotovs at the spot they last saw you if you had them freaked out enough. But yeah, the holding down wasn't exactly there, to be sure. And we'll see I guess. It's just that in the demo the city felt truly alive, in a way that from what I've seen so far in the actual game, it just doesn't happen. It's still a pretty game, but honestly not that different from how GTA 5 felt and looked.
  • shawksta - May 29, 2014 4:44 p.m.

    From most reviews that's was it seems to be, its not much different from GTA 5, some people say GTA 5 without the memorable characters, but in its defense some AI are atleast aware on how to leave a building if you shoot indoors if thats anything.

Showing 1-20 of 40 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: May 27 2014 - PS3, PC, Xbox One, PS4, Xbox 360 (US)
Available Platforms: PS3, PC, Xbox One, PS4, Wii U, Xbox 360
Genre: Action
Published by: Ubisoft
Developed by: Ubisoft Montreal
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood, Drug Reference, Intense Violence, Partial Nudity, Sexual Themes, Strong Language, Use of Alcohol

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.