Google+

Vigilante 8 - Xbox Live Arcade review

Troubled
AT A GLANCE
  • HD spit and polish
  • Decent, mindless rampaging
  • Online competition
  • Really mindless
  • Shows its age
  • Inferior to Twisted Metal

Some people like car combat games. They’re weird folk. Attaching guns to cars is a fad that’s had its day. Even with the HD spit and polish Vigilante 8 shows its age, but it’s a decent, mindless rampage online for the converted.  As we say, some people do like car combat games, and this is the best one on 360.

Dec 11, 2008

More Info

Release date: Nov 05 2008 - Xbox 360 (US)
Nov 05 2008 - Xbox 360 (UK)
Available Platforms: Xbox 360
Genre: Action
Published by: Activision
Developed by: Isopod Labs
ESRB Rating:
Teen: Mild Violence

We Recommend By ZergNet

7 comments

  • misfit119 - December 15, 2008 9:52 p.m.

    Actually I'd prefer to not see some sort of mini-blurb on the website and leave it in the mags. In a print magazine something this small that's just kinda tucked in a sidebar is expected in many cases with no complaints. Online? No, not quite. Besides this teensie review isn't worth going to get a magazine for.
  • flippy1008 - December 15, 2008 8:45 p.m.

    60 words! Following the previous review...what the hell will the next one total. "This game has good graphics and is worth buying". Great!
  • Amnesiac - December 15, 2008 8:23 p.m.

    You call this a review? It's barely a paragraph and a picture! You can do much better than this, GR.
  • Tikicobra - December 15, 2008 7:28 p.m.

    Bullshit review again. Put some fucking effort into your reviews or else don't even bother posting them. And you made it sound better than a 4/10.
  • may.be.vital - December 16, 2008 2:06 p.m.

    Relax guys GR is probably busy preparing for the holidays... they dont want to spend too much time reviewing a live arcade game. Although I would think that with the way they talk in the review that the score would be higher than 4
  • sixboxes - December 15, 2008 8:29 p.m.

    Given that the byline says that the review comes from XBox 360 World UK, I'm going to assume that it was a print review, and one of those quickie "leftover" reviews of which they put a dozen or so to a page. GR could've conceivably saved the effort of posting it and forced you all to go drop the quid on the mag. Then how pissed would you have been?
  • chrisat928 - December 15, 2008 8:09 p.m.

    All you really needed to say was, 'It's inferior to Twisted Metal.' I never liked the V8 games.

Showing 1-7 of 7 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.