Google+

Uncharted 2: Among Thieves review

Back to Article

123 comments

  • bilaal - September 18, 2009 7:53 p.m.

    http://www.vgarabia.com/2009/09/07/hands-down-uncharted-2-is-goty-09/
  • xion - September 18, 2009 8:12 p.m.

    Looks awesome, I can't wait to play. The first game blew me away and now Among Thieves looks to do that a hundred times over. I have to say I'm pretty surprised to see this get a 10 from Games Radar. 2012 must truly be the end...
  • bullhonkenator - September 18, 2009 8:13 p.m.

    @thedocument WELL I GUESS YOU ARE JUST OUT OF LUCK THERE HUH.
  • sixboxes - September 18, 2009 9:25 p.m.

    So we have this. and GOW 3 around the corner. And a smaller, less expensive PS3. Guess there's no avoiding that purchase now.
  • boxmeizter - September 18, 2009 9:41 p.m.

    ok i will take ur word - i have never disagreed on a GR review...maybe one exception! but i will buy UC2 and check out Nate's new adventure
  • hardcore_gamer1990 - September 18, 2009 9:49 p.m.

    FUCK YES! UP YOURS YOU SMELLY XBOX FANBOY C***S!!! I mean umm... Might get this game, looks good (: PS3 Killer App FTW
  • manmeatpizza - September 18, 2009 9:57 p.m.

    Gee this reviewer guy sure does like Uncharted alot. I was also surpised to see the review so early (GamesRadar seem to be getting these exclusives alot lately). Better then Batman: AA? I hope so! I liked that game alot. Alot! P.S. It ending is not a negitive, it's just lasy writing.
  • manmeatpizza - September 18, 2009 10:02 p.m.

    Random. Typo.
  • superdude22 - September 18, 2009 10:27 p.m.

    This game is the reason i might buy a PS3. Also, are the snow effects better than Lost Planet 2 snow effects.
  • russman - September 18, 2009 11:16 p.m.

    It look fantastic! I just gotta hope they don't ban this in Australia too. They banned L4D2! WHHHHYYY?
  • loonyman978 - September 18, 2009 11:37 p.m.

    As long as it doesn't have any water-ski sections, this will be epic. Definate buy, looks like its gonna be a expensive christmas with this, MW2 and AC2
  • Cyberninja - September 19, 2009 12:36 a.m.

    wow i hope they bundle this with a ps3 so i can get it for christmas
  • garnsr - September 19, 2009 1:32 a.m.

    Oh yeah, I forgot about the awful jet ski sections. He didn't say they were back, so I guess we can hope.
  • WhiteSkull92 - September 19, 2009 3:02 a.m.

    aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
  • AlexMercer1337 - September 19, 2009 10:46 a.m.

    *Must not murder everyone and steal PS3*
  • CAPST3R - September 19, 2009 10:58 a.m.

    Pre-ordered this and i'm getting the beta tomorrow. but why are people saying GOTY? have they forgotten about MW2? and I hate to say it, but halo 3:ODST has a chance at GOTY too. but it would surprise the hell out of me if MW2 doesn't win it. but apart from MW2, this is the best looking game i've seen this year, seeing as MAG's been delayed again. but i've got this,MW2 and operation flashpoint 2 on pre-order, with the MW2 combat controller aswell, I'm sorted
  • MST2009 - September 19, 2009 1:05 p.m.

    OMG I Need this game but I'm gonna be good and wait till christmas because its really worth the wait, but I can't wait, suppose I could buy the first one!
  • GamesRadar_NathanIrvine - September 19, 2009 4:15 p.m.

    Hello there, I've just been reading through the comments on this review and I notice a few of you have been asking about Uncharted 2's multiplayer. Truth is, I only played as much as those lucky enough to play the Beta recently. Sony offered to set-up games but we were too busy plundering the single player. From what we can tell from this version we have here is that there are enough game modes and variety for Naughty Dog to have 'done a WarHawk' and released it seperately. I'm going to wait until the community is established with Uncharted 2 online before making a judgment as this way I can tell if there's any lag, wonky spawn-points and all the other crap that ruins multiplayer games. But with co-op modes (I love playing as Sully) deathmatches, team-deathmatches, CTF and more, plus a perk system to level-up your character and the ability to convert your Trophies from Drake's Fortune into cash to spend on even more goodies in Among Thieves online, it's got the makings of an absolute classic. I hope this helps.
  • mentalityljs - September 19, 2009 4:28 p.m.

    Dear God, I just recently discovered something that I really, REALLY want. So, if you could, kill everyone I hate that owns a PS3 so I can steal theirs!?! Pretty pleeeeeeeease?!? That, or make money trees a FRICKIN' REALITY!!! Thank you :) Your Creation, mentalityljs
  • darkcloud - September 19, 2009 5:36 p.m.

    ^_^

Showing 61-80 of 123 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Oct 13 2009 - PS3 (US)
Oct 16 2009 - PS3 (UK)
Available Platforms: PS3
Genre: Adventure
Published by: SCEA
Developed by: Naughty Dog
Franchise: Uncharted
ESRB Rating:
Teen: Blood, Language, Suggestive Themes, Violence
PEGI Rating:
16+