Google+

Thief review

Back to Article

68 comments

  • db1331 - February 21, 2014 12:18 p.m.

    It's 3.5 stars, isn't it?
  • db1331 - February 24, 2014 6:46 a.m.

    Called it.
  • BladedFalcon - February 24, 2014 7:56 a.m.

    Lol, you seem to have a knack for this :P This has to be the third or fourth time I've seen getting the score right for a review in this site XD
  • db1331 - February 24, 2014 8:06 a.m.

    I'm the Review Whisperer. I just look at a game, and a score pops into my head. I'll admit that guessing x/5 stars is a lot easier than x/10, though.
  • BladedFalcon - February 24, 2014 8:23 a.m.

    ..What is the real difference though? a 5 star scale that work in half stars is technically the same as 10 scale anyway XD Which is why I always felt confused as to why GR felt the need to change their scoring system... In practical terms, it works exactly the same as before XD
  • homestar99 - February 24, 2014 8:28 a.m.

    Well, technically out of ten scores are more complex 'cos five star reviews are limited to full and half scores, just whole numbers and halves. Out of ten's can have any tenth of a decimal. They changed the system so they wouldn't have to go through that tenth of a decimal shit and stick to whole numbers and point fives.
  • BladedFalcon - February 24, 2014 8:48 a.m.

    ...Actually, that's wrong. IGN was the site that used decimals. GR never used decimals, they gave solid numbers, like 8 or 9, but never 8.5 or anything... So again, having 10 solid numbers, and then changing to wholes and halfs of 5 starts that end up making 10 scores as well is the same shit...
  • homestar99 - February 24, 2014 9:18 a.m.

    Oh, I didn't know that was how they operated beforehand. Now I understand why you look down on the score system change. The half stars make it the same thing. Now I get why nothing changed. I'm in full agreement with you on this.
  • BladedFalcon - February 24, 2014 10:03 a.m.

    Haha, thanks, and yeah, I just don't get the logic behind it, aside from maybe the visual change of using stars instead of numbers... Because I guess that might make more sense to idiots?
  • homestar99 - February 24, 2014 4:33 p.m.

    The idiot crowd is so blindly distracted and stupid they said. So they went from stars to numbers. Also, if look over our conversation on this page you'll notice that after 9 replies the profile pic slots back into the form of a new comment.
  • BladedFalcon - February 24, 2014 5:07 p.m.

    Yeah, the comments are kinda screwy like that. Supposedly they are working on getting a new comment system though, although when it will be actually ready, I have no clue.
  • homestar99 - February 24, 2014 5:13 p.m.

    First, that was a real fucking quick response time. Thanks GR email! Second, lets hope the new comments aren't as useless as that change numbers to stars with no significant change thing, am I right.
  • db1331 - February 24, 2014 8:30 a.m.

    There is no real difference, you're right. For some reason though, at least for me, it's easier to look at something and say "That's going to be 3.5 stars" than to determine if it's going to be a 6 or a 7.
  • homestar99 - February 24, 2014 8:33 a.m.

    Eh, works for me in that sense.
  • universaltofu - February 24, 2014 11:27 a.m.

    Once I saw the score I knew this comment was coming, and you didn't disappoint.

Showing 61-68 of 68 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Feb 25 2014 - PS4, Xbox One, Xbox 360, PC
Feb 25 2014 - PS3 (US)
Available Platforms: PS4, Xbox One, Xbox 360, PC, PS3
Genre: Action
Published by: Eidos
Developed by: Eidos Montreal
ESRB Rating:
Mature: Blood, Nudity, Strong Language, Strong Sexual Content, Use of Drugs, Violence

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.