Google+

The Conduit review

Back to Article

70 comments

  • flare149 - June 23, 2009 11:17 p.m.

    @chrisat: haha, same. Great thing is they didn't even try to explain it or defend it or anything, it was just straight up As much as I hate the Wii (sorry Wii owners) this is great for the industry. It's hard to fathom that Nintendo could drop (or even lower) their massive support for the Casual, but if this is a success they may start to return to their roots and stop the hard left turn the industry has been making. Enjoy it!
  • NEzraF - June 23, 2009 11:26 p.m.

    Excellent. It seems strange to me that I have not seen a wii game whose graphics surpass a high end original xbox game. Though this game pretty much does it.
  • Doorstop - June 24, 2009 12:52 a.m.

    This is the best review I have ever read, no joke. I love you guys. I'm getting this game now.
  • WeaselWithAGun - June 24, 2009 1:01 a.m.

    Wii needs more examples like this.
  • solidsnake_5552000 - June 24, 2009 2:06 a.m.

    'Is it better Than Halo 3/Killzone 2? NO. PERIOD Recapcha: aren't you tired of Recapcha?
  • Ravenbom - June 24, 2009 2:20 a.m.

    I'm planning on buying this mostly because High Voltage used their own money to make this game and they really are going out on a limb with the Wii. But I'm sure it won't be money wasted.
  • Gamer231 - June 24, 2009 2:55 a.m.

    "Once you’re reticule moves beyond that perimeter, the screen..." "Once you’re reticule moves beyond that .." "Once you’re reticule..." "you’re reticule..." I get to play as a reticule?!?!?! HELL YES! I AM SO BUYING THIS GAME!
  • tredeeznuts - June 24, 2009 3:17 a.m.

    haha, I do hate Far Cry: Vengeance. That game's graphics are worse than N64 games, I mean WTF. I haven't picked up my pre-order copy, but I'm pretty pumped. I'm expecting that I will enjoy it, but I don't think it will surpass a game like Halo 2 or anything. So far, good reviews (except for that damn GamePro one where he took a shit and read the manual and decided he was prepared to review the game. He did make me smile at least)
  • LittleTaco - June 24, 2009 3:26 a.m.

    Lol when it compared it 2 halo3/killzone2 2 see whats better it flat out said NO. lol
  • garnsr - June 24, 2009 3:53 a.m.

    Sega has got to be the most unusual, eclectic publisher. They run the gamut from utter crap to utter crap that should be better to inspired, unusual attempts to do something new (then they run back to the crap.) Makes me remember why I was such a Segaphile while they made consoles.
  • Gahmah - June 24, 2009 4:36 a.m.

    poor condi, woulda been pretty nice on the last gen by the sound of it. Not sure if it's just my screen, but it doesn't even seem to look as nice as hello deux. Seems like it should be fun though wiht some of the less intense fps crowd... or just me and my friends griefing new people.
  • MotionlessxXx - June 24, 2009 5:10 a.m.

    This is a impressively written review! with out a doubt the best i have ever read. Who exactly wrote this? oh and my opinion on the game, by this review i would buy it and more than likely enjoy it... if i had money...
  • ChrisAntistaSmellsLikePizza - June 24, 2009 5:11 a.m.

    I might buy this even though I don't own a Wii. I can give it to my uncle; he'll enjoy it.
  • VikVik - June 24, 2009 8:46 a.m.

    now, its a plus 1 when you only have a wii, is it a -1 when u have the 360 and ps3, just asking????? lol, might wait on it and try to get it used
  • flyawave - June 24, 2009 1:03 p.m.

    cool, it gets 10 from me as i only have a wii and need better 3rd party shizz for wii
  • xXHaloKillerXx - June 24, 2009 1:32 p.m.

    IGN gave this an 8.6 and now GR an 8.Is it me or do you think it could go even lower.
  • thor0997 - June 24, 2009 5:51 p.m.

    And then a shining light of hope ignighted above the murky sea of sorrow that was Nintindo's stock of games. Pull back the hard core with quality and not quantity. Recaptch: courierjournal kinko (Longer ever)
  • Life - June 24, 2009 6:19 p.m.

    I think now all we need is a Metroid game with online multiplayer, Wiispeak, no friend codes, and done with Quantum 3 (done by Team Ninja of course), and I think you'll have the end all be all of Nintendo/Shooter fanboys.
  • oscarpiggy - June 24, 2009 7:04 p.m.

    wow im actually going to buy a wii game or at least use my wii
  • TheCommunist - June 25, 2009 6:58 p.m.

    This is how you make a first-shooter for the Wii. I hope more shooters like this come out for the Wii.

Showing 41-60 of 70 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Jun 23 2009 - Wii (US)
Jul 10 2009 - Wii (UK)
Available Platforms: Wii
Genre: Shooter
Published by: Sega
Developed by: High Voltage
ESRB Rating:
Teen: Blood, Violence, Mild Language