Google+

The Conduit review

Great
Back to Article

70 comments

  • disturbedanomaly36 - June 29, 2009 3:31 p.m.

    poor wii, just now geting a freakin awesome FPS, Prime 3 doesnt count to me due to the lack of multiplayer(still a great game, though) i WILL buy this as soon as i get some more money, otherwise, my time online will have to be spent on SSBB
  • Hobbs - June 27, 2009 10:02 p.m.

    I'm so gonna buy that. Next time, I'm so gonna buy an Xbox. Most Wii owners are starved for fps, like you guys said. And it's online too, without the "Friend Code" bullshit. This is like the Wii version of Halo 2, wouldn't you say?
  • zanthox - June 27, 2009 4:32 p.m.

    Look at King Antista conquering the 'for a wii game' review. Looks good... Except I still have to beat Metriod Prime 3...
  • johnthe5th - June 27, 2009 1:21 a.m.

    Actually I take back what I said before about the singleplayer. It gets much better as you progress in the game. Please buy this game now to encourage more games like this on the wii!
  • Pyroco101 - June 26, 2009 11:22 p.m.

    WHY WASN'T THIS GAME COMPARED TO MEDAL OF HONOR 2 HEROES IN ANY WAY?!?!?!
  • marioman50 - June 26, 2009 5:20 p.m.

    Is 1up the only review site that gave this game a bad review score? A C+! Ya know what, screw them! if gamesradar gave it an 8, ign an 8.6, and gametrailers a 7.8, Garnett Lee can suck it. This game seems pretty worth it in the long run.
  • johnthe5th - June 26, 2009 5:58 a.m.

    So far this game has greatly impressed me. Although the graphics didn't quite live up to the hype (or maybe it's just my tv) the multiplayer is amazing! The singleplayer is just average though despite the great voice acting and storyline. (allthough I've only beaten the first level :P) All in all this reminds me of the Halo series. Average single player mode that is made up for by amazing multiplayer. Buy this game now!
  • AuthorityFigure - June 26, 2009 12:11 a.m.

    That was a really clever and refreshing review. Entertaining article, thanks Chris Antista.
  • crumbdunky - June 24, 2009 11 p.m.

    I still fail to see the point of comparing a Wii shooter to Killzone2 or Halo3. What's the point? Wii games can't compete graphically while PS360 games can't be compared to the controls of a Wii game(which are surely The Conduits bighest seller, no?)either. That apart good review GR-for a change. Doesn't make up for the awful review of inFAMOUS but in time I'll mellow. The Conduit ONLY had to worry about delivering a better all round package than MoHH2 and WaW did(why were neither in your Wii FPSes?)and look to have done it. they hjad to stay generic as ALL FPS are generic these days, aren't they? And if it was innovative gamers used to COD would run a mile-remember how scared they were of Killzone2 having "EWWW new controls!!Suxxx!"?
  • oryandymackie - June 24, 2009 7:58 p.m.

    @chrisat928, I read all the comments first, and promised that when I saw it I wouldn't do as much as smile. I did. Damn.
  • oryandymackie - June 24, 2009 7:53 p.m.

    Have you SEEN those textures? Look at the first screenshot, look at the desk and the sofa. Ouch. Even the explosion (type thingy, I don't know what it is), is badly done and for such a small blast, why is that dude sailing into a wall?
  • Thequestion 121 - June 24, 2009 6:53 p.m.

    Awesome! I want this game!!
  • CapnCrotchPunch - June 24, 2009 6:20 p.m.

    nice to see that some people on the wii are actually trying, unlike some people (ubisoft, sega, ea, activision... and almost everyone else)
  • FrozenImplosion - June 24, 2009 2:15 p.m.

    Twilight Princess from what I rememeber had pretty good graphics, and so did Metroid Prime 3, I can't really tell from the trailers where this game stands as far as graphics.
  • Spybreak8 - June 24, 2009 9:05 a.m.

    I really do hope it sells well because there needs to be more, much more.
  • CaptainHead - June 24, 2009 8:08 a.m.

    So... you're saying it's NOT time to throw away my 360 for waggle controls.... blast.
  • ReaperOfDarkness - June 24, 2009 5:39 a.m.

    I sure had my fingers crossed for this game. It s nice to see that thopse of us who stuck by nintendo havent been abandoned entirely. I died a little on the inside when i heard about the pulse monitor. This game kept another part of me from dying and my wii from going on ebay or something.
  • IChooseUAntistaMON - June 24, 2009 4:20 a.m.

    you guys are so biased if this was on 360 it would get a 6!...NOT this is a good review not biased at all of course because you guys are never like that/this is not sarcasm
  • Duckmaster - June 24, 2009 3:46 a.m.

    Can't wait to get it tomorrow!!! I also want to try out playing online using WiiSpeak!
  • somthing42 - June 24, 2009 3:33 a.m.

    I'm going to buy this game . . . as soon as it gets to the stores. *sigh* waiting is hard. recapcha: showoff Mr

Showing 41-60 of 70 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Jun 23 2009 - Wii (US)
Jul 10 2009 - Wii (UK)
Available Platforms: Wii
Genre: Shooter
Published by: Sega
Developed by: High Voltage
ESRB Rating:
Teen: Blood, Violence, Mild Language

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.