Google+

The Conduit review

Great
Back to Article

70 comments

  • oryandymackie - June 24, 2009 7:58 p.m.

    @chrisat928, I read all the comments first, and promised that when I saw it I wouldn't do as much as smile. I did. Damn.
  • crumbdunky - June 24, 2009 11 p.m.

    I still fail to see the point of comparing a Wii shooter to Killzone2 or Halo3. What's the point? Wii games can't compete graphically while PS360 games can't be compared to the controls of a Wii game(which are surely The Conduits bighest seller, no?)either. That apart good review GR-for a change. Doesn't make up for the awful review of inFAMOUS but in time I'll mellow. The Conduit ONLY had to worry about delivering a better all round package than MoHH2 and WaW did(why were neither in your Wii FPSes?)and look to have done it. they hjad to stay generic as ALL FPS are generic these days, aren't they? And if it was innovative gamers used to COD would run a mile-remember how scared they were of Killzone2 having "EWWW new controls!!Suxxx!"?
  • AuthorityFigure - June 26, 2009 12:11 a.m.

    That was a really clever and refreshing review. Entertaining article, thanks Chris Antista.
  • johnthe5th - June 26, 2009 5:58 a.m.

    So far this game has greatly impressed me. Although the graphics didn't quite live up to the hype (or maybe it's just my tv) the multiplayer is amazing! The singleplayer is just average though despite the great voice acting and storyline. (allthough I've only beaten the first level :P) All in all this reminds me of the Halo series. Average single player mode that is made up for by amazing multiplayer. Buy this game now!
  • marioman50 - June 26, 2009 5:20 p.m.

    Is 1up the only review site that gave this game a bad review score? A C+! Ya know what, screw them! if gamesradar gave it an 8, ign an 8.6, and gametrailers a 7.8, Garnett Lee can suck it. This game seems pretty worth it in the long run.
  • Pyroco101 - June 26, 2009 11:22 p.m.

    WHY WASN'T THIS GAME COMPARED TO MEDAL OF HONOR 2 HEROES IN ANY WAY?!?!?!
  • johnthe5th - June 27, 2009 1:21 a.m.

    Actually I take back what I said before about the singleplayer. It gets much better as you progress in the game. Please buy this game now to encourage more games like this on the wii!
  • zanthox - June 27, 2009 4:32 p.m.

    Look at King Antista conquering the 'for a wii game' review. Looks good... Except I still have to beat Metriod Prime 3...
  • Hobbs - June 27, 2009 10:02 p.m.

    I'm so gonna buy that. Next time, I'm so gonna buy an Xbox. Most Wii owners are starved for fps, like you guys said. And it's online too, without the "Friend Code" bullshit. This is like the Wii version of Halo 2, wouldn't you say?
  • disturbedanomaly36 - June 29, 2009 3:31 p.m.

    poor wii, just now geting a freakin awesome FPS, Prime 3 doesnt count to me due to the lack of multiplayer(still a great game, though) i WILL buy this as soon as i get some more money, otherwise, my time online will have to be spent on SSBB
  • melloe - June 29, 2009 10:59 p.m.

    LOL @ "our nation's phallus."
  • Samueltehg33k - June 30, 2009 4:15 p.m.

    You know what what grinds my dears why do you guys have all the shitty Wii FPS' on the meta critic list what about CODWAW or Medal of honor heroes 2? MoH: (73) meta it was way better thn vanguard and had no friend codes. CODWAW: (83) meta it was literally the same game as the HD cousins with worse graphics. no one ever mentions these.
  • Roze - June 30, 2009 9:22 p.m.

    finally...this one shud make enough ok games that i wont regret buying my wii
  • noofer7 - July 4, 2009 1:06 p.m.

    Well the score for me is a perfect 10 since Wii is my only current console and I want to support innovative third party whatever. I really want this game.
  • Smeggs - July 22, 2009 12:34 a.m.

    What's this?...A Wii game? Huh? With guns you say? Blood? Actual Violence?! AND DOESN'T HAVE TO DO WITH A LITTLE NOODLE-ARMED AVATAR, BABIES, CHEERLEADERS, A BLUE RAT OR A FAT ITALIAN PLUMBER?! WHAT ARE THESE BLASHPHEMOUS LIES?! THIS IS NINTENDO! Not some hardcore, actually mentionable to your friends company! They can only make games about cheerleading babies playing the trumpet while you swing your arms around like a hyper-active toddler.
  • husk94 - July 23, 2009 4:38 a.m.

    This game is pretty good for my first fps although online glitches are horrid. (ussually stick to rpgs,platformers,adventures,like older zelda's, mariios ratchets jaks final fantasy's kingdom hearts' and more)
  • GalenMarek - July 24, 2009 3:08 p.m.

    So this is like a Wii imitation of Halo 3/Killzone 2? Cool. I definitely getting this game since I don't have 360/PS3
  • Jokebox231 - August 28, 2009 7:41 p.m.

    this is decent. I was really pumped for it. Now I have it and its one of my best games, but Friend codes and the fact that Wii speak doesnt work (as in you cant hear/understand the other person) really mess up what would be a great title for wii.
  • chrisat928 - June 23, 2009 9:56 p.m.

    'Is it better Than Halo 3/Killzone 2? No.' For some reason that made me laugh.
  • nuno004 - June 23, 2009 11:05 p.m.

    This is gonna be sweeeeeeeeet i finally have another reason to use my wii than just using it for my GC games

Showing 21-40 of 70 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Jun 23 2009 - Wii (US)
Jul 10 2009 - Wii (UK)
Available Platforms: Wii
Genre: Shooter
Published by: Sega
Developed by: High Voltage
ESRB Rating:
Teen: Blood, Violence, Mild Language

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.