Google+

Super Meat Boy review

Excellent
Back to Article

28 comments

  • Syncmaster - October 21, 2010 1:58 a.m.

    reminds me of N+ a lot. wich one is better?? loved N+
  • Yaro - October 21, 2010 5:04 a.m.

    I'm pretty sure the hardest game I will ever love will be demon's souls...but yeah this might get close =)
  • kor2disturbed - October 21, 2010 1:12 p.m.

    A buddy of mine showed me this game when it was still on Newgrounds, loved it then and loving it now.
  • MaximusDarr - October 22, 2010 5:35 a.m.

    This may be one of the best damn games I have ever purchased on XBLA. Thanks for the awesome review, Hank!
  • elpurplemonkey - October 25, 2010 8:14 a.m.

    Great review Hank. I've played this game a bunch these past few days and agree pretty much 100% with what you said. It's strangely satisfying, never cheap, and it really will make your hands hurt. Very, very fun and just a great deal.
  • Pruman - November 2, 2010 7:18 p.m.

    Picked this up after playing the demo to get it before they jack up the price. It's clear to me that the designers absolutely LOVE video games. Between the rock-solid gameplay, the recreation of 8-bit NES and 4-bit Game Boy environments (with authentic glitches and music!) and loving tributes to NES classics like Castlevania and Ninja Gaiden that allow this love to shine through, this game has the total package. Also, I have not laughed that hard at a game's cutscenes since Giants: Citizen Kabuto.
  • Spybreak8 - November 2, 2010 8:52 p.m.

    I was a meh person before but after the soundtrack, everyone saying it's good and the tid bit of Teh Internets I grabbed it today. Oh the discounted price also helped!^^
  • IcelandMaelstrom - November 9, 2010 4:41 a.m.

    having played the game through to the end, i realize that hand cramps are actually a serious flaw. not with the game, but with the goddamn human anatomy. also, i died about 4000 times but at least 800 of those don't count because they were from the I Wanna Be The Guy warp zone. diabolical...

Showing 21-28 of 28 comments

Join the Discussion
Add a comment (HTML tags are not allowed.)
Characters remaining: 5000

More Info

Release date: Oct 20 2010 - Xbox 360 (US)
Oct 20 2010 - Xbox 360 (UK)
Available Platforms: Xbox 360, Wii, PC
Genre: Action
Published by: Team Meat
Developed by: Team Meat
ESRB Rating:
Teen: Animated Blood, Cartoon Violence, Crude Humor, Language

OR…

Connect with Facebook

Log in using Facebook to share comments, games, status update and other activity easily with your Facebook feed.